在专用网络中使用 Cloud Build

本页面介绍如何配置常用的专用网络设置以与专用池搭配使用。如需简要了解专用池,请参阅专用池概览

定义默认网络设置

当您创建专用池时,默认设置是使用专用池所在的 Virtual Private Cloud 网络。在以下情况下,使用默认 VPC 网络:

如需了解如何连接到默认网络,请参阅创建专用池

定义静态 IP 范围

在某些情况下,您可能需要为专用池定义静态 IP 范围,例如,调用允许来自已定义 IP 范围的列表调用的服务时。使用专用池时,如果要在您的 VPC 网络与专用池的 VPC 网络之间建立专用连接,您可以使用 IP 地址的已定义 CIDR 范围创建分配的 IP 地址,供工作器在其上运行。

在 VPC 网络中运行

如需将 Cloud Build 与防火墙后的专用网络(例如 VPC 网络)中的资源搭配使用,您可以在专用池和您的代管式 VPC 网络之间创建专用连接。这使专用池可以访问您的专用网络中的资源,例如源代码库、工件代码库、数据库、密钥实例和运行时。

在共享 VPC 网络中运行

如果您使用共享 VPC 网络,则必须将创建专用池的项目关联到包含该共享 VPC 网络的宿主项目。如需了解如何关联项目,请参阅预配共享 VPC 网络

连接到另一个对等互连 VPC 网络或共享 VPC 网络中的资源

组织通常采用共享 VPC(宿主项目)来为所有项目集中管理网络和 Identity and Access Management。这允许您将内部 IP 地址用于 Google 管理的服务,例如专用 GKE 集群专用 Cloud SQL。这些 Google 管理的服务也与客户拥有的共享 VPC 网络对等互连。此设置的问题在于,由于缺少传递性对等互连,专用池无法与 Google 管理的服务通信。仅当多个网络通过 VPC 对等互连连接到另一个网络时,传递性对等互连才会成为问题。如果其中一个连接改为使用 VPN(或互连)而不是 VPC 对等互连,则网络可以建立连接。 如需了解此网络设置的说明,请参阅使用 Cloud Build 专用池访问专用 Google Kubernetes Engine 集群

在特定区域中运行

专用池目前支持 15 个区域。您可以在以下任何区域中创建专用池,并将构建配置为在指定区域中运行。您可以将任何构建容器映像和工件存储在指定区域的 Artifact Registry 代码库Cloud Storage 存储桶中。

部署到专用 GKE 集群

专用 GKE 集群的控制层面可以具有公共端点或专用端点。

如需部署到具有公共端点的专用 GKE 集群,您可以在具有公共互联网访问权限的默认网络中创建专用池并为专用池定义静态 IP 范围,以允许访问集群。

如需部署到具有专用端点的专用 GKE 集群,您可以按照使用 Cloud Build 专用池访问专用 Google Kubernetes Engine 集群中所述的步骤操作。 或者,在与您的 VPC 建立对等互连后,您可以在集群上运行网络代理,如使用网络代理创建专用 GKE 集群中所述。

与 VPC Service Controls 搭配使用

VPC Service Controls 是 Google Cloud 的一项功能,可让您设置安全的边界以防数据渗漏。如需了解如何将 VPC Service Controls 与专用池结合使用,从而为构建额外增加一层安全保护,请参阅使用 VPC Service Controls

移除工作器的公共 IP

如需移除专用池的公共 IP,您可以将工作器池配置文件中的 egressOption 字段设置为 NO_PUBLIC_EGRESS。但请注意,移除公共 IP 会阻止专用池访问公共互联网中的资源。

限制流向公共互联网的出站流量

您可以通过以下几种方法限制从专用池到公共互联网的出站流量:

强制使用专用池

Cloud Build 提供 constraints/cloudbuild.allowedWorkerPools 组织政策限制条件,可用于强制使组织中的构建不使用默认池,而仅使用专用池。如需了解如何使用此功能,请参阅设置组织政策限制条件

与专用 Cloud DNS 区域结合使用

您可以创建专用 Cloud DNS 区域,与专用池搭配使用。如需了解相关说明,请参阅创建专用可用区

后续步骤

Using Cloud Build in a private network

This page explains how to configure commonly-used private network setups to use with private pools. For an overview of private pools, see Private pools overview.

Defining the default network settings

When you create a private pool, by default you're set up to use the Virtual Private Cloud network in which the private pools reside. Use the default VPC network if:

For instructions on connecting to the default network, see Creating a private pool.

Defining a static IP range

In some cases, you may need to have a defined static IP range for your private pool, such as when calling a service that allow lists calls from a defined IP range. With private pools, when setting up a private connection between your VPC network and the private pool's VPC network, you can create allocated IP address ranges with a defined CIDR range of IPs that your private pools will run on.

Running in a VPC network

To use Cloud Build with resources in a private network behind a firewall, such as in a VPC network, you can create a private connection between the private pool and your managed VPC network. This enables the private pool to access resources in your private network such as source repositories, artifact repositories, databases, secrets instances, and runtimes.

Running in a shared VPC network

If you're using a shared VPC network, the project where you're creating the private pool must be attached to the host project that contains the shared VPC network. For instructions on attaching a project, see Provisioning a shared VPC network.

Connecting to resources in another peered VPC network or shared VPC network

Organizations often adopt a shared VPC (host project) to centralize networking and Identity and Access Management across all the projects. This allows internal IP addresses to be used for Google-managed services like private GKE clusters and private Cloud SQL. These Google-managed services are also peered into a customer-owned shared VPC network. The issue with this setup is that private pools are not able to communicate with the Google-managed services due to the lack of transitive peering. Transitive peering is only an issue when multiple networks are connected to one another via VPC peering. If one of the connections is changed to use a VPN (or interconnect) instead of VPC peering, then the networks can establish connectivity. For instructions on this network setup, see Accessing private Google Kubernetes Engine clusters with Cloud Build private pools.

Running in a specific region

Private pools currently support fifteen regions. You can create a private pool in any of these regions and configure your build to run in the specified region. You can store any built container images and artifacts in Artifact Registry repositories and Cloud Storage buckets in specified regions.

Deploying to private GKE clusters

Private GKE clusters can have a public or private endpoint for the control plane.

To deploy to a private GKE cluster with a public endpoint, you can create your private pool in the default network with access to the public internet and define a static IP range for your pool to allow list for access to the cluster.

To deploy to private GKE clusters with a private endpoint, you can follow the steps described in Accessing private Google Kubernetes Engine clusters with Cloud Build private pools. Alternatively, once peered into your VPC, you can run a network proxy on the cluster as described in Creating private GKE clusters with network proxies.

Using with VPC Service Controls

VPC Service Controls is a Google Cloud feature that allows you to set up a secure perimeter to guard against data exfiltration. For instructions on using VPC Service Controls with private pools to add additional security to your builds, see Using VPC Service Controls.

Removing public IPs on private pools

You can remove public IPs on private pools by setting egressOption field in the private pool config file to NO_PUBLIC_EGRESS. However, keep in mind that removing public IPs will restrict your private pool from accessing resources in the public internet.

Restricting egress to the public internet

There are few ways to restrict egress from private pools to the public internet:

Enforcing the usage of private pools

Cloud Build provides a constraints/cloudbuild.allowedWorkerPools organization policy constraint that you can enforce to mandate the builds in your organization to not use the default pool and only use the private pool. For instructions on using this feature, see Setting up organization policy constraints.

Using with private Cloud DNS zones

You can create a private Cloud DNS zone to use with private pools. For instructions, see Creating a private zone.

What's next