通过专用网络从 GitHub Enterprise 构建代码库

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

借助 Cloud Build,您可以在 GitHub Enterprise 实例上创建触发器。本页面介绍了如何使用 GitHub Enterprise 触发器调用构建以响应 GitHub Enterprise 实例的提交或拉取请求,并如果您的实例托管在专用网络中,以及如何从 GitHub Enterprise 构建代码库。

准备工作

  • 启用 Cloud Build, Secret Manager, and Service Networking API。

    启用 API

使用专用网络从 GitHub Enterprise 构建代码库

如果您的 GitHub Enterprise 实例托管在专用网络中,且无法通过公共互联网连接访问,则必须在您的 VPC 网络和服务提供方网络之间创建专用连接。您还需要一个专用池才能在专用网络中构建。

如需创建在专用网络中构建的 GitHub Enterprise 触发器,请执行以下操作:

  1. 通过完成以下步骤,在 VPC 网络与服务提供方网络之间创建专用连接:

    1. 创建新的 VPC 网络选择现有的 VPC 网络

    2. 在 VPC 网络中分配已命名的 IP 范围。如需将 VPC 网络与 Cloud Build 搭配使用,您的前缀长度必须为 /23 或更低,例如 /22/21 等。

    3. 在 VPC 网络和 Google Cloud 之间建立 VPC 网络专用连接。如需了解详情,请参阅创建专用连接

    4. 如果您为 GitHub Enterprise 实例配置了 DNS,则需要手动将您的 DNS 区域与服务提供商对等互连。如需了解详情,请参阅与服务提供方共享专用 DNS 区域

    5. [可选] 如果您不想通过 Cloud 项目创建专用连接,可以设置共享 VPC,并让您的项目使用相应网络(如果您的项目是组织的一部分)。您仍然需要将共享 VPC 与网络建立对等互连。

  2. 使用专用池运行构建。如果您尚未创建专用池,请参阅创建新的专用池

  3. 创建 GitHub Enterprise 触发器以构建托管在 GitHub Enterprise 实例上的代码库。

GitHub Enterprise 触发器现在会自动根据您的配置在 GitHub Enterprise 实例上调用构建。如需了解如何使用专用池运行构建作业,请参阅在专用池中运行构建作业

后续步骤

Build repositories from GitHub Enterprise in a private network

Cloud Build enables you to create triggers on a GitHub Enterprise instance. This page explains how you can use GitHub Enterprise triggers to invoke builds in response to commits or pull requests from a GitHub Enterprise instance and and explains how you can build repositories from GitHub Enterprise if your instance is hosted in a private network.

Before you begin

  • Enable the Cloud Build, Secret Manager, and Service Networking APIs.

    Enable the APIs

Building repositories from GitHub Enterprise in a private network

If your GitHub Enterprise instance is hosted in a private network and not reachable over a public internet connection, you must create a private connection between your VPC network and the service producer network. You also need a private pool to build in a private network.

To create a GitHub Enterprise trigger to build in a private network:

  1. Create a private connection between the VPC network and your service producer network by completing the following steps:

    1. Create a new VPC network or select an existing VPC network.

    2. Allocate a named IP range in the VPC network. To use the VPC network with Cloud Build, your prefix length must be /23 or lower, such as /22, /21, etc.

    3. Establish a VPC network private connection between your VPC network and Google Cloud. To learn more, see Creating a private connection.

    4. If you have DNS configured for your GitHub Enterprise instance, you need to manually peer your DNS zone to our service provider. To learn more, see the Sharing private DNS zones with service producers.

    5. [OPTIONAL] If you do not want to create a private connection from your Cloud project, you can set up a Shared VPC and have your Cloud project use that network instead if your project is part of an organization. You will still need the Shared VPC to be peered to the network.

  2. Use private pools to run your builds. If you have not created a private pool, see create a new private pool.

  3. Create a GitHub Enterprise trigger to build repositories hosted on a GitHub Enterprise instance.

Your GitHub Enterprise trigger will now automatically invoke builds on your GitHub Enterprise instance based on your configuration. To learn how to run builds using a private pool, see Running builds in a private pool.

Next steps