使用 Update API

概览

通过 Update API,您的客户端应用可以下载 Web Risk 列表的哈希版本,以存储在本地或内存数据库中。然后,您可以在本地检查网址。当在本地数据库中找到匹配项时,客户端会向 Web Risk 服务器发送请求,以验证该网址是否包含在 Web Risk 列表中。

更新本地数据库

要及时了解最新信息,客户端必须定期更新其本地数据库中的 Web Risk 列表。为了节省带宽,客户端应下载网址的哈希前缀,而不是原始网址。例如,如果“www.badurl.com/”位于 Web Risk 列表中,则客户端会下载该网址的 SHA256 哈希前缀,而不是网址本身。在大多数情况下,哈希前缀的长度为 4 个字节,这意味着在压缩之前下载单个列表条目的平均带宽费用为 4 个字节。

如要更新本地数据库中的 Web Risk 列表,请向 threatLists.computeDiff 方法发送 HTTP GET 请求:

  • HTTP GET 请求包含要更新列表的名称以及考虑内存和带宽限制的客户端约束。
  • HTTP GET 响应会返回完整更新或部分更新。响应还可以返回建议的等待时间,直到下一次计算差异操作。

示例:threatLists.computeDiff

HTTP GET 请求

在以下示例中,请求了 MALWARE Web Risk 列表的差异。如需了解详情,请参阅 threatLists.computeDiff 查询参数以及代码示例后面的说明。

HTTP 方法和网址:

GET "https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/threatLists:computeDiff?threatType=MALWARE&versionToken=Gg4IBBADIgYQgBAiAQEoAQ%3D%3D&constraints.maxDiffEntries=2048&constraints.maxDatabaseEntries=4096&constraints.supportedCompressions=RAW"

如需发送请求,请选择以下方式之一:

curl

执行以下命令:

curl -X GET \
-H "Authorization: Bearer "$(gcloud auth application-default print-access-token) \
""https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/threatLists:computeDiff?threatType=MALWARE&versionToken=Gg4IBBADIgYQgBAiAQEoAQ%3D%3D&constraints.maxDiffEntries=2048&constraints.maxDatabaseEntries=4096&constraints.supportedCompressions=RAW""

PowerShell

执行以下命令:

$cred = gcloud auth application-default print-access-token
$headers = @{ "Authorization" = "Bearer $cred" }

Invoke-WebRequest `
-Method GET `
-Headers $headers `
-Uri ""https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/threatLists:computeDiff?threatType=MALWARE&versionToken=Gg4IBBADIgYQgBAiAQEoAQ%3D%3D&constraints.maxDiffEntries=2048&constraints.maxDatabaseEntries=4096&constraints.supportedCompressions=RAW"" | Select-Object -Expand Content

您应会收到如下所示的 JSON 响应:

{
  "recommendedNextDiff": "2020-01-08T19:41:45.436722194Z",
  "responseType": "RESET",
  "additions": {
    "rawHashes": [
      {
        "prefixSize": 4,
        "rawHashes": "AArQMQAMoUgAPn8lAE..."
      }
    ]
  },
  "newVersionToken": "ChAIARAGGAEiAzAwMSiAEDABEPDyBhoCGAlTcIVL",
  "checksum": {
    "sha256": "wy6jh0+MAg/V/+VdErFhZIpOW+L8ulrVwhlV61XkROI="
  }
}

Web Risk 列表

threatType 字段用于标识 Web Risk 列表。在该示例中,请求了 MALWARE Web Risk 列表的差异。

版本令牌

versionToken 字段包含 Web Risk 列表的当前客户端状态。版本令牌在 threatLists.computeDiff 响应newVersionToken 字段中返回。 对于初始更新,请将 versionToken 字段留空。

尺寸限制

maxDiffEntries 字段指定客户端可以管理的更新总数(在此示例中为 2048)。maxDatabaseEntries 字段指定本地数据库可以管理的总条目数(在示例中为 4096)。只有当客户端具有内存或带宽限制时,才应设置尺寸限制。如需了解详情,请参阅更新限制)。

支持压缩

supportedCompressions 字段列出了客户端支持的压缩类型。在此示例中,客户端仅支持未压缩的原始数据。但 Web Risk 支持其他压缩类型。如需了解详情,请参阅压缩

HTTP GET 响应

在此示例中,响应使用请求的压缩类型返回 Web Risk 列表的部分更新。

响应正文

响应正文包含差异信息(响应类型、要应用于本地数据库的添加和移除项、新版本令牌以及校验和)。

在该示例中,响应还包含建议的下一个差异时间。如需了解详情,请参阅 threatLists.computeDiff 响应正文以及代码示例后面的说明。

{
  "responseType" :   "DIFF",
  "recommendedNextDiff": "2019-12-31T23:59:59.000000000Z",
  "additions": {
    "compressionType": "RAW",
    "rawHashes": [{
      "prefixSize": 4,
      "rawHashes":  "rnGLoQ=="
    }]
  },
  "removals": {
    "rawIndices": {
      "indices": [0, 2, 4]
    }
  },
  "newVersionToken": "ChAIBRADGAEiAzAwMSiAEDABEAFGpqhd",
  "checksum": {
    "sha256": "YSgoRtsRlgHDqDA3LAhM1gegEpEzs1TjzU33vqsR8iM="
  },
  "recommendedNextDiff": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
}

数据库差异

responseType 字段将指示部分更新 (DIFF) 或完全更新 (RESET)。在该示例中,返回了部分差异,因此响应包括添加和删除项。可能有多组添加项,但只有一组删除项。如需了解详情,请参阅 Database Diffs

新版本令牌

newVersionToken 字段包含新更新的 Web Risk 列表的新版本令牌。客户端必须为后续更新请求保存新的客户端状态(threatLists.computeDiff 请求中的 versionToken 字段)。

校验和

校验和可让客户端验证本地数据库是否未受到任何损坏。如果校验和不匹配,则客户端必须清除数据库并使用空 versionToken 字段重新发布更新。但是,在这种情况下,客户端仍必须遵循更新的时间间隔。如需了解详情,请参阅请求频率

recommendedNextDiff 字段指示在客户端发送其他更新请求之前应等待的时间戳。请注意,响应可能包含建议的等待时间段,也可能不包含。如需了解详情,请参阅请求频率

检查网址

如要检查某个网址是否在 Web Risk 列表中,客户端必须先计算该网址的哈希值和哈希前缀。如需了解详情,请参阅网址和哈希技术。然后,客户端会查询本地数据库以确定是否存在匹配。如果本地数据库中不存在哈希前缀,则该网址会被视为安全网址(即不在 Web Risk 列表中)。

如果本地数据库中存在哈希前缀(哈希前缀冲突),则客户端必须将哈希前缀发送到 Web Risk 服务器进行验证。服务器将返回包含给定哈希前缀的所有全长 SHA 256 哈希。如果其中一个全长哈希与相关网址的全长哈希值匹配,则该网址会被视为不安全网址。 如果没有任何全长的哈希与相关网址的全长哈希匹配,则该网址会被视为安全网址。

Google 绝不会了解您正在检查的网址。Google 确实会学习网址的哈希前缀,但哈希前缀不会提供有关实际网址的大量信息。

如要检查某个网址是否在 Web Risk 列表中,请向 hashes.search 方法发送 HTTP GET 请求:

  • HTTP GET 请求包含要检查的网址的哈希前缀。
  • HTTP GET 响应会返回匹配的全长哈希值以及正负到期时间。

示例:hashes.search

HTTP GET 请求

在以下示例中,将发送两个 Web Risk 列表的名称和哈希前缀进行比较和验证。如需了解详情,请参阅 hashes.search 查询参数以及代码示例后面的说明。

curl \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  "https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/hashes:search?key=YOUR_API_KEY&threatTypes=MALWARE&threatTypes=SOCIAL_ENGINEERING&hashPrefix=WwuJdQ%3D%3D"

Web Risk 列表

threatTypes 字段用于标识 Web Risk 列表。在此示例中,标识了两个列表:MALWARESOCIAL_ENGINEERING

威胁哈希前缀

hashPrefix 字段包含您要检查的网址的哈希前缀。此字段必须包含本地数据库中存在的确切哈希前缀。例如,如果本地哈希前缀的长度为 4 个字节,则 hashPrefix 字段的长度必须为 4 个字节。如果本地哈希前缀被延长为 7 个字节,则 hashPrefix 字段的长度必须为 7 个字节。

HTTP GET 响应

在以下示例中,响应将返回匹配的威胁(包含所匹配的 Web Risk 列表)以及到期时间。

响应正文

响应正文包含匹配信息(列表名称、全长哈希和缓存时长)。如需了解详情,请参阅 hashes.search 响应正文以及代码示例后面的说明。

{
  "threats": [{
      "threatTypes": ["MALWARE"],
      "hash": "WwuJdQx48jP-4lxr4y2Sj82AWoxUVcIRDSk1PC9Rf-4="
      "expireTime": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
    }, {
      "threatTypes": ["MALWARE", "SOCIAL_ENGINEERING"],
      "hash": "WwuJdQxaCSH453-uytERC456gf45rFExcE23F7-hnfD="
      "expireTime": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
    },
  }],
  "negativeExpireTime": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
}

匹配数

threats 字段会为哈希前缀返回匹配的全长哈希。 与这些哈希对应的网址被视为不安全。如果未找到与哈希前缀匹配的内容,则不会返回任何内容;则该哈希前缀对应的网址会被视为安全网址。

过期时间

expireTimenegativeExpireTime 字段指示直到哈希必须被视为不安全或安全为止的时间。如需了解详情,请参阅缓存

Using the Update API

Overview

The Update API lets your client applications download hashed versions of the Web Risk lists for storage in a local or in-memory database. URLs can then be checked locally. When match is found in the local database, the client sends a request to the Web Risk servers to verify whether the URL is included on the Web Risk lists.

Updating the local database

To stay current, clients are required to periodically update the Web Risk lists in their local database. To save bandwidth, clients download the hash prefixes of URLs rather than the raw URLs. For example, if "www.badurl.com/" is on a Web Risk list, clients download the SHA256 hash prefix of that URL rather than the URL itself. In the majority of cases the hash prefixes are 4 bytes long, meaning that the average bandwidth cost of downloading a single list entry is 4 bytes before compression.

To update the Web Risk lists in the local database, send an HTTP GET request to the threatLists.computeDiff method:

  • The HTTP GET request includes the name of the list to be updated along with client constraints to account for memory and bandwidth limitations.
  • The HTTP GET response returns either a full update or a partial update. The response could also return a recommended wait time until the next compute diff operation.

Example: threatLists.computeDiff

HTTP GET request

In the following example, the diffs for the MALWARE Web Risk list are requested. For more details, see the threatLists.computeDiff query parameters and the explanations that follow the code example.

HTTP method and URL:

GET "https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/threatLists:computeDiff?threatType=MALWARE&versionToken=Gg4IBBADIgYQgBAiAQEoAQ%3D%3D&constraints.maxDiffEntries=2048&constraints.maxDatabaseEntries=4096&constraints.supportedCompressions=RAW"

To send your request, choose one of these options:

curl

Execute the following command:

curl -X GET \
-H "Authorization: Bearer "$(gcloud auth application-default print-access-token) \
"https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/threatLists:computeDiff?threatType=MALWARE&versionToken=Gg4IBBADIgYQgBAiAQEoAQ%3D%3D&constraints.maxDiffEntries=2048&constraints.maxDatabaseEntries=4096&constraints.supportedCompressions=RAW"

PowerShell

Execute the following command:

$cred = gcloud auth application-default print-access-token
$headers = @{ "Authorization" = "Bearer $cred" }

Invoke-WebRequest `
-Method GET `
-Headers $headers `
-Uri ""https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/threatLists:computeDiff?threatType=MALWARE&versionToken=Gg4IBBADIgYQgBAiAQEoAQ%3D%3D&constraints.maxDiffEntries=2048&constraints.maxDatabaseEntries=4096&constraints.supportedCompressions=RAW"" | Select-Object -Expand Content

You should receive a JSON response similar to the following:

{
  "recommendedNextDiff": "2020-01-08T19:41:45.436722194Z",
  "responseType": "RESET",
  "additions": {
    "rawHashes": [
      {
        "prefixSize": 4,
        "rawHashes": "AArQMQAMoUgAPn8lAE..."
      }
    ]
  },
  "newVersionToken": "ChAIARAGGAEiAzAwMSiAEDABEPDyBhoCGAlTcIVL",
  "checksum": {
    "sha256": "wy6jh0+MAg/V/+VdErFhZIpOW+L8ulrVwhlV61XkROI="
  }
}

Web Risk lists

The threatType field identifies the Web Risk list. In the example, the diffs for the MALWARE Web Risk list are requested.

Version token

The versionToken field holds the current client state of the Web Risk list. Version Tokens are returned in the newVersionToken field of the threatLists.computeDiff response. For initial updates, leave the versionToken field empty.

Size constraints

The maxDiffEntries field specifies the total number of updates that the client can manage (in the example, 2048). The maxDatabaseEntries field specifies the total number of entries the local database can manage (in the example, 4096). Clients should set size constraints only if they have memory or bandwidth limitations. For more information, see Update Constraints).

Supported compressions

The supportedCompressions field lists the compression types the client supports. In the example, the client supports only raw, uncompressed data. Web Risk, however, supports additional compression types. For more information, see Compression.

HTTP GET response

In this example, the response returns a partial update for the Web Risk list using the requested compression type.

Response body

The response body includes the diffs information (the response type, the additions and removals to be applied to the local database, the new version token, and a checksum). In the example, the response also includes a recommended next diff time. For more details, see the threatLists.computeDiff response body and the explanations that follow the code example.

{
  "responseType" :   "DIFF",
  "recommendedNextDiff": "2019-12-31T23:59:59.000000000Z",
  "additions": {
    "compressionType": "RAW",
    "rawHashes": [{
      "prefixSize": 4,
      "rawHashes":  "rnGLoQ=="
    }]
  },
  "removals": {
    "rawIndices": {
      "indices": [0, 2, 4]
    }
  },
  "newVersionToken": "ChAIBRADGAEiAzAwMSiAEDABEAFGpqhd",
  "checksum": {
    "sha256": "YSgoRtsRlgHDqDA3LAhM1gegEpEzs1TjzU33vqsR8iM="
  },
  "recommendedNextDiff": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
}

Database diffs

The responseType field will indicate a partial (DIFF) or full update (RESET). In the example, partial diffs are returned, so the response includes both additions and removals. There could be multiple sets of additions, but only one set of removals. For more information, see Database Diffs.

New version token

The newVersionToken field holds the new version token for the newly updated Web Risk list. Clients must save the new client state for subsequent update requests (the versionToken field in the threatLists.computeDiff request.

Checksums

The checksum lets clients verify that the local database has not suffered any corruption. If the checksum does not match, the client must clear the database and reissue an update with an empty versionToken field. However, clients in this situation must still follow the time intervals for updates. For more information, see Request Frequency.

The recommendedNextDiff field indicates a timestamp until when the client should wait before sending another update request. Note that the recommended wait period may or may not be included in the response. For more details, see Request Frequency.

Checking URLs

To check if a URL is on a Web Risk list, the client must first compute the hash and hash prefix of the URL. For details, see URLs and Hashing. The client then queries the local database to determine if there is a match. If the hash prefix is not present in the local database, then the URL is considered safe (that is, not on the Web Risk lists).

If the hash prefix is present in the local database (a hash prefix collision), the client must send the hash prefix to the Web Risk servers for verification. The servers will return all full-length SHA 256 hashes that contain the given hash prefix. If one of those full-length hashes matches the full-length hash of the URL in question, then the URL is considered unsafe. If none of the full-length hashes match the full-length hash of the URL in question, then that URL is considered safe.

At no point does Google learn about the URLs you are examining. Google does learn the hash prefixes of URLs, but the hash prefixes don't provide much information about the actual URLs.

To check if a URL is on a Web Risk list, send an HTTP GET request to the hashes.search method:

  • The HTTP GET request includes the hash prefix of the URL to be checked.
  • The HTTP GET response returns the matching full-length hashes along with the positive and negative expire times.

Example: hashes.search

HTTP GET request

In the following example, the names of two Web Risk lists and a hash prefix are sent for comparison and verification. For more details, see the hashes.search query parameters and the explanations that follow the code example.

curl \
  -H "Content-Type: application/json" \
  "https://webrisk.googleapis.com/v1/hashes:search?key=YOUR_API_KEY&threatTypes=MALWARE&threatTypes=SOCIAL_ENGINEERING&hashPrefix=WwuJdQ%3D%3D"

Web Risk lists

The threatTypes field identifies the Web Risk lists. In the example, two lists are identified: MALWARE and SOCIAL_ENGINEERING.

Threat hash prefixes

The hashPrefix field contains the hash prefix of the URL that you want to check. This field must contain the exact hash prefix that is present in the local database. For example, if the local hash prefix is 4 bytes long then the hashPrefix field must be 4 bytes long. If the local hash prefix was lengthened to 7 bytes then the hashPrefix field must be 7 bytes long.

HTTP GET response

In the following example, the response returns the matching threats, containing the Web Risk lists they matched, along with the expire times.

Response body

The response body includes the match information (the list names and the full length hashes and the cache durations). For more details, see the hashes.search response body and the explanations that follow the code example.

{
  "threats": [{
      "threatTypes": ["MALWARE"],
      "hash": "WwuJdQx48jP-4lxr4y2Sj82AWoxUVcIRDSk1PC9Rf-4="
      "expireTime": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
    }, {
      "threatTypes": ["MALWARE", "SOCIAL_ENGINEERING"],
      "hash": "WwuJdQxaCSH453-uytERC456gf45rFExcE23F7-hnfD="
      "expireTime": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
    },
  }],
  "negativeExpireTime": "2019-07-17T15:01:23.045123456Z"
}

Matches

The threats field returns a matching full-length hashes for the hash prefix. The URLs corresponding to these hashes are considered unsafe. If no match is found for a hash prefix, nothing is returned; the URL corresponding to that hash prefix is considered safe.

Expire time

The expireTime and negativeExpireTime fields indicate until when the hashes must be considered either unsafe or safe respectively. For more details, see Caching.