使用 Cloud Shell

本页介绍了如何开始和设置新的 Cloud Shell 会话。

开始一个新的会话

点击 Google Cloud Console 顶部的激活 Cloud Shell 按钮。

启动一个 Cloud Shell 会话并运行 gcloud help

一个 Cloud Shell 会话随即会在控制台底部的新方框内打开,并显示命令行提示符。该会话可能需要几秒钟的时间来完成初始化。

使用终端

在 Google Cloud Console 中打开的终端窗口中,Cloud Shell 让您通过命令行访问虚拟机实例。

除了通过命令行访问 Cloud SDK gcloud 命令行工具和其他实用程序之外,您还可以使用 cloudshell 命令启动教程、打开 Cloud Shell Editor 以及下载文件。

如需了解详情,请参阅有关如何使用 Cloud Shell 终端的指南。

使用 Cloud Shell Editor

内置的代码编辑器提供了在构建和部署项目的相同环境中查看和修改文件的便利。通过点击 Cloud Shell 窗口工具栏上的铅笔图标 代码编辑器按钮,启动 Cloud Shell Editor。

如需了解详情,请参阅有关如何使用 Cloud Shell Editor 的指南。

选择暂存模式

默认情况下,Cloud Shell 会预配临时分配的虚拟机实例上的 5 GB 免费永久性磁盘存储空间作为 $HOME 目录。使用默认的 Cloud Shell 体验时,您存储在主目录中的所有文件都会在会话之间保持不变。

如果您不需要永久性存储空间,可以选择在暂存模式下使用 Cloud Shell。在暂存模式下,您可以更快地开始使用 Cloud Shell,因为没有太多后台设置,因为没有磁盘归档或连接。但是,这意味着在临时会话期间创建的所有文件在会话结束时都会丢失。

如需选择暂存模式,请从 Cloud Shell 三点状更多菜单 “更多菜单”图标 中选择暂存模式。您还可以选择始终以暂存模式启动 Cloud Shell 选项,将暂存模式设置为默认 Cloud Shell 体验。

调整显示窗口

要调整显示窗口,请执行以下操作:

  1. 点击隐藏 隐藏 Shell 按钮恢复 恢复 Shell 按钮 按钮,以隐藏和恢复会话显示窗口。

  2. 点击在新窗口中打开会话 分离 Shell 按钮 按钮,以将会话分离到新窗口中。

  3. 点击控制台窗口顶部的激活 Cloud Shell 激活 Shell 按钮 按钮,以关闭分离的窗口,然后在控制台中重新打开该会话。

  4. 点击设置按钮 设置按钮,然后点击切换到浅色主题背景切换到深色主题背景以切换主题背景。

后续步骤

现在您已熟悉配置 Cloud Shell 的操作,可以开始从命令行使用预安装工具和命令。您还可以根据需要在永久磁盘存储的主目录中安装其他工具。

Using Cloud Shell

This page describes how to start and set up a new Cloud Shell session.

Starting a new session

Click the Activate Cloud Shell button at the top of the Google Cloud Console.

Starting a Cloud Shell session and running gcloud help

A Cloud Shell session opens inside a new frame at the bottom of the Cloud Console and displays a command-line prompt. It can take a few seconds for the session to be initialized.

Using the terminal

Cloud Shell provides command-line access to the virtual machine instance in a terminal window that opens in the Google Cloud Console.

In addition to accessing the gcloud command-line tool and other utilities from the command line, you can use the cloudshell command to launch tutorials, open the Cloud Shell Editor, and download files.

Refer to the guide on using the Cloud Shell Terminal for more details.

Using the Cloud Shell Editor

The built-in code editor provides the convenience of viewing and editing files in the same environment where projects are built and deployed. Launch the Cloud Shell Editor by clicking the pencil icon Code Editor Button on the toolbar of the Cloud Shell window.

Refer to the guide on using the Cloud Shell Editor for more details.

Choosing Ephemeral mode

Cloud Shell, by default, provisions 5 GB of free persistent disk storage mounted on your temporarily allocated virtual machine instance as your $HOME directory. All the files you store in your home directory persists between sessions when you use the default Cloud Shell experience.

If you do not need persistent storage, you can choose to use Cloud Shell in Ephemeral mode. In Ephemeral mode, you can get started with Cloud Shell faster as there is less to set up behind the scenes since there is no disk archival or attachment. This however means that all the files you create during your Ephemeral mode session are lost at session end.

To choose Ephemeral mode, select Ephemeral mode from the Cloud Shell three-dotted More menu More menu icon. You also have the choice of setting Ephemeral mode as your default Cloud Shell experience by toggling on the Always start Cloud Shell in Ephemeral mode option.

Adjusting the display window

To adjust the display window:

  1. Click the Hide Hide Shell Button and Restore Restore Shell Button buttons to hide and restore the session display.

  2. Click the Open Session in New Window Detach Shell Button button to detach the session as a new window.

  3. To close the detached window and re-open the session in the Cloud Console, click Activate Shell Button Activate Cloud Shell at the top of the Cloud Console window.

  4. To toggle between themes, click Settings Button Settings and then click Switch to Light Theme or Switch to Dark Theme.

What's next

Now that you're familiar with configuring Cloud Shell, you can start to use the pre-installed tools and commands from the command line. You can also install additional tools in your home directory in persistent disk storage as needed.