使用 Cloud Shell Editor 进行调试

Cloud Shell Editor 可让您轻松地调试应用。借助该编辑器的内置调试支持,您不必操心任何手动设置,例如设置端口转发或注入特定于语言的调试参数。您可以创建启动配置、设置断点和检查变量,所有操作都在在编辑器内完成。

调试操作

要访问 Cloud Shell Editor 的调试支持,请使用活动栏 “调试视图”图标 中的“调试”图标导航到“调试”视图。入门模板带有一个 launch.json 文件,用于运行和调试应用。如果您的应用没有此类文件,系统会提示您在“调试视图”中创建。

在调试视图中,使用“开始”图标 “开始调试”图标 启动调试会话。当系统提示时,请选择要用于运行应用的上下文,以及要使用的映像注册表(如果适用)。

调试会话启动后,您可以使用以下“调试”操作图标对其进行管理:暂停、单步跳过、单步进入、单步跳出、重启和停止。

调试开始图标,以及暂停、单步跳过、单步进入、单步跳出、重启和停止图标

设置断点

要设置或切换断点,您只需在编辑器边缘的虚线旁点击您希望设置断点的行即可。红色圆圈是活跃断点,而灰色圆圈是已停用的断点。当会话开始时,如果无法使用调试程序注册断点,则它会变成灰色轮廓的空心圆圈。

在第 8 行处设置断点

运行调试会话时,应用将在断点处停止,您可以在调试视图中检查“变量”面板,以在应用暂停时检查变量值。

显示应用在断点处暂停以及范围中的变量值中的调试会话

其他 Kubernetes 调试支持

借助 Cloud Shell Editor,您可以在本地集群上(如 minikube 或 Docker Desktop)或在 Google Kubernetes Engine 或任何其他云服务商的远程集群上调试 Kubernetes 应用。您也可以将调试程序连接到 Kubernetes Pod。

如需了解详情,请参阅使用 Cloud Shell Editor 调试 Kubernetes 应用指南。

Debugging with Cloud Shell Editor

The Cloud Shell Editor allows you to easily debug your application. With the editor's inbuilt debugging support, you don't have to worry about any manual setup like setting up port forwarding or injecting language-specific debug arguments. You can create launch configurations, set breakpoints, and inspect variables, all within the editor.

Debugging actions

To access the Cloud Shell Editor's debugging support, navigate to the Debug view with the Debug icon in the Activity bar Debug View icon. Starter templates come with a launch.json file needed to run and debug your application. If your application doesn't have one, you'll be prompted within the Debug View to create one.

Within the Debug View, start a debugging session with the Start icon Start Debugging icon. When prompted, choose the context to run your app in and if applicable, the image registry to use.

Once your debugging session starts, you can manage it with the Debugging action icons: Pause, Step over, Step in, Step out, Restart, Stop.

Debugging start icon along with pause, step over, step in, step out, restart, and stop icons

Setting breakpoints

To set or toggle breakpoints, all you need to do is click in the editor margin, next to the line you'd like to break at. Red circles are active breakpoints while gray ones are inactive breakpoints. If a breakpoint cannot be registered with the debugger when a session starts, it changes to a gray-outlined hollow circle.

Setting a breakpoint at line 8

When running a debugging session, the app stops at the breakpoint and you can inspect the Variables panel in the Debug View to inspect variable values as the app is paused.

Debugging session showing app paused at breakpoint and variable values in scope

Additional Kubernetes debugging support

With the Cloud Shell Editor, you can debug Kubernetes applications on a local cluster (like minikube or Docker Desktop) or a remote cluster on Google Kubernetes Engine or any other Cloud provider. You can also attach a debugger to a Kubernetes pod.

Refer to the Debugging Kubernetes applications using the Cloud Shell Editor guide for more details.