配额和限制

本文档列出了适用于 Cloud Shell 的配额限制

配额限制了 Cloud 项目可使用的特定共享 Google Cloud 资源(包括硬件、软件和网络组件)的数量。

配额是执行以下操作的系统的一部分:

  • 监控 Google Cloud 产品和服务的使用情况或消费情况。
  • 为了确保公平性和减少使用量高峰等原因,您可以限制对这些资源的消耗。
  • 维护可自动强制执行规定限制的配置。
  • 提供更改配额或请求更改配额的方法。

超过配额时,在大多数情况下,系统会立即阻止对相关 Google 资源的访问,并且您尝试执行的任务将失败。在大多数情况下,应于每个 Cloud 项目的配额,并由使用该 Cloud 项目的所有应用和 IP 地址共享。

Cloud Shell 资源也存在限制。这些限制与配额系统无关。除非另有说明,否则无法更改限制。

如需增加或减少大多数配额,请使用 Google Cloud Console。 如需了解详情,请参阅申请更高配额

用量配额

Cloud Shell 的默认每周配额为 60 小时。

查看 Cloud Shell 每周配额

如果您达到配额,则需要等到指定的日期和时间后再使用 Cloud Shell,或者咨询您的 Cloud Shell 管理员以增加配额。

如需查看您的每周配额,请按以下步骤操作:

  • 点击 会话信息 会话信息,然后点击用量配额。系统会显示一个对话框,其中会显示配额中的剩余小时数、配额的总小时数以及配额重置的日期和时间。

申请增加配额

如需增加或减少大多数配额,请使用 Google Cloud Console。 如需了解详情,请参阅申请更高配额

Cloud Shell 闲置

如果您在 120 天内无法访问 Cloud Shell,您的主磁盘会被删除。在删除之前,您会收到电子邮件通知。为防止您的主磁盘被删除,请启动会话。对于需要长期存储的敏感数据,请考虑使用 Cloud Storage 上的其他解决方案。

非交互式用法

Cloud Shell 只能以交互方式使用。非交互式会话会在一小时后自动结束。Cloud Shell 会话的有效期上限为 12 小时,之后会话会自动终止。您可以随后立即启动新会话。

在违反服务限制后恢复会话

如果您的会话因超出服务限制而终止或无法建立,Cloud Shell 会显示错误,并在表单中提供一个链接,供您针对违规限制提出申诉。点击反馈链接,在表单中填写会话终止前您正在执行的操作的详情并提交表单。

局限和限制

自行安装的软件包和持久性

Cloud Shell 会话的后端虚拟机实例并非永久分配给该会话,当会话处于非活跃状态 20 分钟后,相应虚拟机实例即会终止。实例终止后,您在 $HOME 目录之外对其所做的任何修改都将丢失。

如需使您的配置在各个会话中保留,请考虑自定义您的环境

未满 18 周岁或年龄未知的用户

Cloud Shell 不适用于 18 周岁以下或年龄未知的用户。默认情况下,Google Workspace 教育版会禁止所有用户访问 Cloud Shell。如果您所在机构的学生年龄超过 18 周岁,并且想要使用包括 Cloud Shell 在内的有年龄限制的服务,请参阅按年龄控制对 Google 服务的访问权限,以获得识别年满 18 周岁的用户的步骤。

Cloud Shell Editor 扩展程序

Cloud Shell Editor 不支持安装自定义编辑器扩展程序。但是,Cloud Shell Editor 自带一组必备扩展程序,并且已经安装最新版本。

.bashrc 内容

如果 .bashrc 文件已修改或删除,Cloud Shell 可能会产生错误。.bashrc 文件必须包含以下行:

  if [ -f "/google/devshell/bashrc.google" ]; then
    source "/google/devshell/bashrc.google"
  fi

gcloud 输出格式

默认情况下,Cloud Shell 会启用 gcloud 无障碍功能。启用无障碍功能后,gcloud 表输出会呈现为展平化的项列表。

如需恢复许多命令的框表默认行为,请将以下命令附加到 $HOME/.bashrc 文件的末尾:

  gcloud config set accessibility/screen_reader false

连接缓慢

首次连接 Cloud Shell 时,系统需要为您创建主磁盘,目前最长可能需要 25 秒的时间。此后再与现有虚拟机实例连接时,需要大约五秒钟的时间。但是,如果您不使用 Cloud Shell 的时间达到一周,则连接性能将会变慢,因为需要从归档恢复主目录。

Cloud Shell 还提供了暂存模式,即没有永久性磁盘存储空间的 Cloud Shell 体验。临时模式可提供更快的连接性能,但在会话期间创建的所有文件都会在会话结束时丢失。

浏览器支持

Cloud Shell 支持最新版本的 Google Chrome、Mozilla Firefox、Microsoft Edge、Microsoft Internet Explorer 11+ 和 Apple Safari 8+。但不支持 Safari 的无痕浏览模式。

无痕浏览并停用第三方 Cookie

如果停用了第三方 Cookie,则无法在 Cloud Shell 中加载 Cloud Shell Editor。有些浏览器默认停用了第三方 Cookie,而大多数浏览器的无痕模式或无痕浏览器模式也会屏蔽这些 Cookie。

在停用第三方 Cookie 的情况下,您仍然可以在独立的窗口中使用 Cloud Shell 编辑器,方法是点击在打开编辑器会话时可访问的在新窗口中打开按钮 代码编辑器按钮

或者,您也可以使用网页预览 网页预览按钮 转到端口 970。

编辑器面板会说明由于屏蔽第三方 Cookie 而无法加载代码编辑器,同时提供在新窗口中打开编辑器的链接

提示:如果您使用的是 Google Chrome,则可通过执行以下操作来启用第三方 Cookie:点击地址栏中的第三方 Cookie 屏蔽图标 第三方 Cookie 屏蔽图标,选择网站无法正常运行?,点击允许使用 Cookie,然后重新加载页面。

磁盘存储

Cloud Shell 免费预配 5 GB 的永久性磁盘存储空间,装载为您在虚拟机实例上的 $HOME 目录。此存储空间按用户分配,并且可以供多个项目使用。您存储在主目录中的所有文件(包括安装的软件、脚本以及 .bashrc.vimrc 等用户配置文件)在不同会话之间共享,并计入 5 GB 限额。

清理磁盘空间

如果遇到 no space left on device 错误,请使用 Cloud Shell 终端从主目录中移除文件以释放空间。使用 du -hs $(ls -A) 命令可查看每个文件在每个子目录中使用的空间。请考虑移除不再需要的文件或占用大量存储空间。

后续步骤

Quotas and limits

This document lists the quotas and limits that apply to Cloud Shell.

A quota restricts how much of a particular shared Google Cloud resource your Cloud project can use, including hardware, software, and network components.

Quotas are part of a system that does the following:

  • Monitors your use or consumption of Google Cloud products and services.
  • Restricts your consumption of those resources for reasons including ensuring fairness and reducing spikes in usage.
  • Maintains configurations that automatically enforce prescribed restrictions.
  • Provides a means to make or request changes to the quota.

When a quota is exceeded, in most cases, the system immediately blocks access to the relevant Google resource, and the task that you're trying to perform fails. In most cases, quotas apply to each Cloud project and are shared across all applications and IP addresses that use that Cloud project.

There are also limits on Cloud Shell resources. These limits are unrelated to the quota system. Limits cannot be changed unless otherwise stated.

To increase or decrease most quotas, use the Google Cloud console. For more information, see Requesting a higher quota.

Usage quotas

The default weekly Cloud Shell quota is 60 hours.

Viewing your weekly Cloud Shell quota

If you reach your quota, you'll need to wait until the date and time specified before you can use Cloud Shell again or check with your Cloud Shell administrator to increase your quota.

To view your weekly quota:

  • Click Session information Session information and then click Usage quota. A dialog appears and displays the hours remaining in your quota, the total number of hours in your quota, and the date and time that the quota resets.

Request a quota increase

To increase or decrease most quotas, use the Google Cloud console. For more information, see Requesting a higher quota.

Cloud Shell inactivity

If you don't access Cloud Shell for 120 days, your home disk is deleted. You are notified by email before the deletion. To prevent your home disk from being deleted, start a session. For sensitive data you want to store long term, consider a different solution on Cloud Storage.

Non-interactive usage

Cloud Shell is intended for interactive use only. Non-interactive sessions are ended automatically after one hour. Cloud Shell sessions are capped at 12 hours, after which sessions automatically terminate. You can start a new session immediately after.

Restoring a session after a service limit violation

If your session is terminated or can't be established because you exceeded a service limit, Cloud Shell displays an error with a link to a form that allows you to appeal the limit violation. Click the feedback link and submit the form with more information about the tasks you were performing before your session was terminated.

Limitations and restrictions

Custom installed software packages and persistence

The virtual machine instance that backs your Cloud Shell session isn't permanently allocated to a Cloud Shell session and terminates if the session is inactive for 20 minutes. After the instance is terminated, any modifications that you made to it outside your $HOME are lost.

To have your configurations persist across sessions, consider customizing your environment.

Users younger than 18 or whose age is unknown

Cloud Shell isn't available to users younger than 18 or whose age is unknown. By default, Google Workspace for Education blocks access to Cloud Shell for all users. If your institution has students older than 18 who you want to have access to age-restricted services including Cloud Shell, see Control access to Google services by age for steps to identify users who are 18 years or older.

Cloud Shell Editor extensions

Cloud Shell Editor does not support the installation of custom editor extensions. However, the Cloud Shell Editor comes with a set of essential extensions already installed and kept up-to-date.

.bashrc content

Cloud Shell can produce errors if the .bashrc file is modified or deleted. The .bashrc file must contain the following lines:

  if [ -f "/google/devshell/bashrc.google" ]; then
    source "/google/devshell/bashrc.google"
  fi

gcloud output formatting

By default, Cloud Shell enables gcloud accessibility features. With accessibility features enabled, gcloud table output is rendered as a flattened list of items.

To restore the default behavior of boxed tables for many commands, append the following command to the end of your $HOME/.bashrc file:

  gcloud config set accessibility/screen_reader false

Slow connection performance

Connecting to a Cloud Shell for the first time involves creating your home disk and can currently take up to 25 seconds. Subsequent connections to existing virtual machine instances take about five seconds. However, if you haven't used Cloud Shell for a week, connection performance will be slower since the home directory is restored from an archive.

Cloud Shell also offers Ephemeral mode which is the Cloud Shell experience without persistent disk storage. Ephemeral mode offers faster connection performance but all the files you create in your session are lost on session end.

Browser support

Cloud Shell supports the latest versions of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft Internet Explorer 11+, and Apple Safari 8+. Safari in private browser mode is not supported.

Private browsing and disabled third-party cookies

The Cloud Shell Editor can't load in Cloud Shell if third-party cookies are disabled. Some browsers have third-party cookies disabled by default and most browsers' Incognito or Private Browser modes block these cookies as well.

With third-party cookies disabled, you can still use the Cloud Shell Editor in its own window by clicking the Open in New Window button accessible when you open an editor session Code Editor Button.

Alternatively, you can navigate to port 970 using the Web Preview Web Preview Button.

Editor panel explaining that the code editor could not be loaded because of third-party cookie blocking, with link to Open the editor in a new window

Tip: If you're using Google Chrome, you can enable third-party cookies by clicking the Third-party cookie blocking icon in your address bar Third-party cookie blocking icon, selecting Site not working?, clicking Allow cookies, and reloading your page.

Disk storage

Cloud Shell provisions 5 GB of free persistent disk storage mounted as your $HOME directory on the virtual machine instance. This storage is on a per-user basis and is available across projects. All files you store in your home directory, including installed software, scripts, and user configuration files like .bashrc and .vimrc, persist between sessions and count towards the 5 GB limit.

Clearing disk space

If you encounter a no space left on device error, free up space by removing files from your home directory using the Cloud Shell terminal. Use the du -hs $(ls -A) command to see the space each file uses within each sub-directory. Consider removing those that are no longer needed or take up a large chunk of storage.

What's next