Cloud Code for Cloud Shell 限制和限制

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

截至最新版本,集成了 Cloud Code 的 Cloud Shell 存在以下已知限制和局限。

用量配额

Cloud Code 的默认每周配额为 50 小时。

查看您的每周 Cloud Code 配额

如果您达到配额,则需要等到指定日期和时间后再重新使用 Cloud Code,或者咨询您的 Cloud Code 管理员以增加配额。

如需查看您的每周配额,请按以下步骤操作:

  • 点击 会话信息 会话信息,然后点击用量配额。系统会显示一个对话框,其中会显示配额中的剩余小时数、配额的总小时数以及配额重置的日期和时间。

申请增加配额

Cloud Shell 配额增加必须通过客户支持请求提交,且无法使用 Google Cloud Console 更新。如需申请增加配额,请联系 Cloud Customer Care(而非“结算”)。

如果您的配额提升请求需要批准,则您可能需要收到来自 Google Cloud 的电子邮件,以确认收到您的请求。如果您需要进一步的帮助,可以回复此电子邮件。Cloud Customer Care 通常会在 2-3 个工作日内处理您的申请,然后向您发送第二封电子邮件,通知您配额增加是获得批准还是被拒绝。该电子邮件会提供提升的有效日期(如果适用)。

如需详细了解配额增加流程,请参阅配额增加请求简介

Cloud Code 闲置

如果您在 120 天内无法访问 Cloud Code,则您的主磁盘会被删除。在删除之前,您会收到电子邮件通知。为防止您的主磁盘被删除,请启动会话。对于需要长期存储的敏感数据,请考虑使用 Cloud Storage 上的其他解决方案。

非交互式用法

Cloud Code 仅用于交互式用途。非交互式会话会在一小时后自动结束。Cloud Code 会话的上限为 12 小时,之后会话会自动终止。您可以随后立即启动新会话。

在违反服务限制后恢复会话

如果您的会话因超出服务限制而终止或无法建立,Cloud Code 将显示一个错误,并在表单中提供一个链接,供您针对违规限制提出申诉。点击反馈链接,在表单中填写会话终止前您正在执行的操作的详情并提交表单。

局限和限制

自行安装的软件包和持久性

支持 Cloud Code for Cloud Shell 会话的虚拟机实例不会永久分配给 Cloud Code 会话,如果会话处于非活跃状态达 20 分钟,则会立即终止。实例终止后,您在 $HOME 目录之外对其所做的任何修改都将丢失。

如需使您的配置在各个会话中保留,请考虑自定义您的环境

未满 18 周岁或年龄未知的用户

Cloud Code 不适用于未满 18 周岁或年龄未知的用户。默认情况下,Google Workspace 教育版会禁止所有用户访问 Cloud Code。如果您所在机构的学生年龄超过 18 周岁,并且想要使用包括 Cloud Shell 在内的有年龄限制的服务,请参阅按年龄控制对 Google 服务的访问权限,以了解识别年满 18 周岁的用户的步骤。

Cloud Shell Editor 扩展程序

Cloud Shell Editor 不支持安装自定义编辑器扩展程序。但是,Cloud Shell Editor 自带一组必备扩展程序,并且已经安装最新版本。

.bashrc 内容

如果 .bashrc 文件已修改或删除,Cloud Code 可能会产生错误。.bashrc 文件必须包含以下行:

  if [ -f "/google/devshell/bashrc.google" ]; then
    source "/google/devshell/bashrc.google"
  fi

gcloud 输出格式

默认情况下,Cloud Code 会启用 gcloud 无障碍功能。启用无障碍功能后,gcloud 表输出会呈现为展平化的项列表。

如需恢复许多命令的框表默认行为,请将以下命令附加到 $HOME/.bashrc 文件的末尾:

  gcloud config set accessibility/screen_reader false

连接缓慢

首次连接 Cloud Code 时,系统需要为您创建主磁盘,目前最长可能需要 25 秒的时间。此后再与现有虚拟机实例连接时,需要大约五秒钟的时间。但是,如果您不使用 Cloud Code 的时间达到一周,则连接性能将会变慢,因为需要从归档恢复主目录。

Cloud Code 还提供暂存模式,即没有永久性磁盘存储空间的 Cloud Code 体验。临时模式可提供更快的连接性能,但在会话期间创建的所有文件都会在会话结束时丢失。

浏览器支持

Cloud Code 支持最新版本的 Google Chrome、Mozilla Firefox、Microsoft Edge、Microsoft Internet Explorer 11+ 和 Apple Safari 8+。但不支持 Safari 的无痕浏览模式。

无痕浏览并停用第三方 Cookie

如果停用了第三方 Cookie,则无法在 Cloud Code 中加载 Cloud Shell Editor。有些浏览器默认停用了第三方 Cookie,而大多数浏览器的无痕模式或无痕浏览器模式也会屏蔽这些 Cookie。

在停用第三方 Cookie 的情况下,您仍然可以在独立的窗口中使用 Cloud Shell 编辑器,方法是点击在打开编辑器会话时可访问的在新窗口中打开按钮 代码编辑器按钮

或者,您也可以使用网页预览 网页预览按钮 转到端口 970。

编辑器面板会说明由于屏蔽第三方 Cookie 而无法加载代码编辑器,同时提供在新窗口中打开编辑器的链接

提示:如果您使用的是 Google Chrome,则可通过执行以下操作来启用第三方 Cookie:点击地址栏中的第三方 Cookie 屏蔽图标 第三方 Cookie 屏蔽图标,选择网站无法正常运行?,点击允许使用 Cookie,然后重新加载页面。

磁盘存储

Cloud Code 免费预配 5 GB 的永久性磁盘存储空间,装载为您在虚拟机实例上的 $HOME 目录。此存储空间按用户分配,并且可以供多个项目使用。您存储在主目录中的所有文件(包括安装的软件、脚本以及 .bashrc.vimrc 等用户配置文件)在不同会话之间共享,并计入 5 GB 限额。

清理磁盘空间

如果遇到 no space left on device 错误,请使用 Cloud Code 终端从主目录中移除文件,以释放空间。使用 du -hs $(ls -A) 命令可查看每个文件在每个子目录中使用的空间。请考虑移除不再需要的文件或占用大量存储空间。

Cloud Code for Cloud Shell limitations and restrictions

Cloud Shell with Cloud Code integrated, as of the latest release, has the following known limitations and restrictions.

Usage quotas

The default weekly Cloud Code quota is 50 hours.

Viewing your weekly Cloud Code quota

If you reach your quota, you'll need to wait until the date and time specified before you can use Cloud Code again or check with your Cloud Code administrator to increase your quota.

To view your weekly quota:

  • Click Session information Session information and then click Usage quota. A dialog appears and displays the hours remaining in your quota, the total number of hours in your quota, and the date and time that the quota resets.

Request a quota increase

To increase or decrease most quotas, use the Google Cloud console. For more information, see Requesting a higher quota.

Cloud Code inactivity

If you don't access Cloud Code for 120 days, your home disk is deleted. You are notified by email before the deletion. To prevent your home disk from being deleted, start a session. For sensitive data you want to store long term, consider a different solution on Cloud Storage.

Non-interactive usage

Cloud Code is intended for interactive use only. Non-interactive sessions are ended automatically after one hour. Cloud Code sessions are capped at 12 hours, after which sessions automatically terminate. You can start a new session immediately after.

Restoring a session after a service limit violation

If your session is terminated or can't be established because you exceeded a service limit, Cloud Code displays an error with a link to a form that allows you to appeal the limit violation. Click the feedback link and submit the form with more information about the tasks you were performing before your session was terminated.

Limitations and restrictions

Custom installed software packages and persistence

The virtual machine instance that backs your Cloud Code for Cloud Shell session isn't permanently allocated to a Cloud Code session and terminates if the session is inactive for 20 minutes. After the instance is terminated, any modifications that you made to it outside your $HOME are lost.

To have your configurations persist across sessions, consider customizing your environment.

Users younger than 18 or whose age is unknown

Cloud Code isn't available to users younger than 18 or whose age is unknown. By default, Google Workspace for Education blocks access to Cloud Code for all users. If your institution has students older than 18 who you want to have access to age-restricted services including Cloud Code, see Control access to Google services by age for steps to identify users who are 18 years or older.

Cloud Shell Editor extensions

Cloud Shell Editor does not support the installation of custom editor extensions. However, the Cloud Shell Editor comes with a set of essential extensions already installed and kept up-to-date.

.bashrc content

Cloud Code can produce errors if the .bashrc file is modified or deleted. The .bashrc file must contain the following lines:

  if [ -f "/google/devshell/bashrc.google" ]; then
    source "/google/devshell/bashrc.google"
  fi

gcloud output formatting

By default, Cloud Code enables gcloud accessibility features. With accessibility features enabled, gcloud table output is rendered as a flattened list of items.

To restore the default behavior of boxed tables for many commands, append the following command to the end of your $HOME/.bashrc file:

  gcloud config set accessibility/screen_reader false

Slow connection performance

Connecting to a Cloud Code for the first time involves creating your home disk and can currently take up to 25 seconds. Subsequent connections to existing virtual machine instances take about five seconds. However, if you haven't used Cloud Code for a week, connection performance will be slower since the home directory is restored from an archive.

Cloud Code also offers Ephemeral mode which is the Cloud Code experience without persistent disk storage. Ephemeral mode offers faster connection performance but all the files you create in your session are lost on session end.

Browser support

Cloud Code supports the latest versions of Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge, Microsoft Internet Explorer 11+, and Apple Safari 8+. Safari in private browser mode is not supported.

Private browsing and disabled third-party cookies

The Cloud Shell Editor can't load in Cloud Code if third-party cookies are disabled. Some browsers have third-party cookies disabled by default and most browsers' Incognito or Private Browser modes block these cookies as well.

With third-party cookies disabled, you can still use the Cloud Shell Editor in its own window by clicking the Open in New Window button accessible when you open an editor session Code Editor Button.

Alternatively, you can navigate to port 970 using the Web Preview Web Preview Button.

Editor panel explaining that the code editor could not be loaded because of third-party cookie blocking, with link to Open the editor in a new window

Tip: If you're using Google Chrome, you can enable third-party cookies by clicking the Third-party cookie blocking icon in your address bar Third-party cookie blocking icon, selecting Site not working?, clicking Allow cookies, and reloading your page.

Disk storage

Cloud Code provisions 5 GB of free persistent disk storage mounted as your $HOME directory on the virtual machine instance. This storage is on a per-user basis and is available across projects. All files you store in your home directory, including installed software, scripts, and user configuration files like .bashrc and .vimrc, persist between sessions and count towards the 5 GB limit.

Clearing disk space

If you encounter a no space left on device error, free up space by removing files from your home directory using the Cloud Code terminal. Use the du -hs $(ls -A) command to see the space each file uses within each sub-directory. Consider removing those that are no longer needed or take up a large chunk of storage.