設定檔

服務的每個版本定義於 .yaml 檔案,該檔案會提供服務與版本的名稱。YAML 檔案通常與其所定義的服務同名,但這並非必要條件。如要部署某項服務的數個版本,可以在同一個目錄中建立多個 yaml 檔案 (每個版本各一個)。

您通常可為每項服務建立目錄,其中包括該項服務的 YAML 檔案和相關原始碼。最上層應用程式目錄包含非必要的應用程式層級設定檔 (dispatch.yamlcron.yamlindex.yamlqueue.yaml)。以下範例示範三項服務。service1service2 的原始檔都和 YAML 檔案處在同一個層級。而 service3 中則包含兩種版本的 YAML 檔案。

YAML 服務階層圖

如果是小型、簡單的專案,可將所有應用程式檔存放於同一個目錄中:

小型 YAML 服務階層圖

每一個 YAML 檔案必須包含一個版本參數。若要定義預設服務,可以明確包含 service: default 參數,也可以將服務參數排除在檔案之外。

每項服務設定檔各定義特定服務/版本的資源調度類型和執行個體類別。視指定的資源調度類型而定,您必須使用不同的資源調度參數。若不指定資源調度,預設會自動調整資源配置。如需資源調度和執行個體類別設定的相關說明,請參閱 app.yaml 參考資料一節。

您也可以針對每一項服務指定設定,將網址要求對應到特定指令碼及識別靜態檔案,以提升伺服器效率。這些設定也包含在 yaml 檔案中,app.yaml 參考資料一節會一併說明。

預設服務

每個應用程式均有一項預設服務。您可以在 app.yaml 中使用 service: default 設定來定義預設服務,但也可以不這麼做。凡是與服務相關的設定參數皆可套用於預設服務。

選用設定檔

這些設定檔控制適用於應用程式中所有服務的選用功能:

  • dispatch.yaml
  • queue.yaml
  • index.yaml
  • cron.yaml
  • dos.yaml

若要在 App Engine 中部署這些設定檔的更新,請在設定檔所在目錄執行以下指令:

    gcloud app deploy [CONFIG_FILE]

範例

以下舉例說明如何設定應用程式的 YAML 檔案,這個應用程式包含三項服務:一項是處理網路要求的預設服務,另外兩項則是處理行動要求和後端處理的服務。

請先定義一個名稱是 app.yaml 的設定檔,用於處理所有網路相關要求:

runtime: python27
api_version: 1
threadsafe: true

若這個應用程式的 GCP 主控台專案 ID 是 simple-sample,則這項設定會建立一項預設服務,這項服務能自動調整資源配置,並且使用公開位址 http://simple-sample.appspot.com

接下來,假設您要建立一項處理行動網路要求的服務。這個範例的等待延遲時間上限只有一秒 (這是為了行動使用者的緣故),而且一定會有至少兩個閒置的執行個體。若要進行這樣的設定,您必須建立一個包含以下內容的 mobile-frontend.yaml 設定檔:

service: mobile-frontend
runtime: python27
api_version: 1
threadsafe: true

automatic_scaling:
  min_idle_instances: 2
  max_pending_latency: 1s

之後即可透過 http://mobile-frontend.simple-sample.appspot.com 存取這個檔案建立的服務。

最後,請新增一項名稱是 my-service 的服務,用於處理靜態後端工作。這可能是連續工作,將資料從 Datastore 匯出到 BigQuery。其工作量相對固定,因此,無論在任何指定時間,您只需要一項常駐服務。此外,這些工作需要進行大量的記憶體內部處理,因此,最好提高服務的記憶體設定。若要進行這項設定,就需建立一個包含以下內容的 my-service.yaml 設定檔。

service: my-service
runtime: python27
api_version: 1
threadsafe: true

instance_class: B8
manual_scaling:
  instances: 1

之後即可透過 http://my-service.simple-sample.appspot.com 存取這個檔案建立的服務。

請注意 manual_scaling: 設定。instances: 參數可讓 App Engine 知道需要為這項服務建立幾個執行個體。

另外建議您下載這個 Python 示範應用程式,好好研究一下。
本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Python 2 適用的 App Engine 標準環境

Configuration Files

Each version of a service is defined in a .yaml file, which gives the name of the service and version. The YAML file usually takes the same name as the service it defines, but this is not required. If you are deploying several versions of a service, you can create multiple yaml files in the same directory, one for each version.

Typically, you create a directory for each service, which contains the service's YAML files and associated source code. Optional application-level configuration files (dispatch.yaml, cron.yaml, index.yaml, and queue.yaml) are included in the top level app directory. The example below shows three services. In service1 and service2, the source files are at the same level as the YAML file. In service3, there are YAML files for two versions.

Hierarchy graph of yaml services

For small, simple projects, all the app's files can live in one directory:

Hierarchy graph of small yaml services

Every YAML file must include a version parameter. To define the default service, you can explicitly include the parameter service: default or leave the service parameter out of the file.

Each service's configuration file defines the scaling type and instance class for a specific service/version. Different scaling parameters are used depending on which type of scaling you specify. If you do not specify scaling, automatic scaling is the default. The scaling and instance class settings are described in the app.yaml reference section.

For each service you can also specify settings that map URL requests to specific scripts and identify static files for better server efficiency. These settings are also included in the yaml file and are described in the app.yaml reference section.

The default service

Every application has a single default service. You can define the default service in the app.yaml with the setting service: default, but it isn't necessary to do this. All configuration parameters relevant to services can apply to the default service.

Optional configuration files

These configuration files control optional features that apply to all the services in an app:

  • dispatch.yaml
  • queue.yaml
  • index.yaml
  • cron.yaml
  • dos.yaml

To deploy updates of these configuration files to App Engine, run the following command from the directory where they are located:

    gcloud app deploy [CONFIG_FILE]

An example

Here is an example of how you would configure YAML files for an application that has three services: a default service that handles web requests, plus two more services that handle mobile requests and backend processing.

Start by defining a configuration file named app.yaml that will handle all web-related requests:

runtime: python27
api_version: 1
threadsafe: true

This configuration would create a default service with automatic scaling and a public address of http://simple-sample.appspot.com.

Next, assume that you want to create a service to handle mobile web requests. For the sake of the mobile users (in this example) the max pending latency will be just a second and we’ll always have at least two instances idle. To configure this you would create a mobile-frontend.yaml configuration file. with the following contents:

service: mobile-frontend
runtime: python27
api_version: 1
threadsafe: true

automatic_scaling:
  min_idle_instances: 2
  max_pending_latency: 1s

The service this file creates would then be reachable at http://mobile-frontend.simple-sample.appspot.com.

Finally, add a service, called my-service for handling static backend work. This could be a continuous job that exports data from Datastore to BigQuery. The amount of work is relatively fixed, therefore you simply need 1 resident service at any given time. Also, these jobs will need to handle a large amount of in-memory processing, thus you’ll want services with an increased memory configuration. To configure this you would create a my-service.yaml configuration file with the following contents.

service: my-service
runtime: python27
api_version: 1
threadsafe: true

instance_class: B8
manual_scaling:
  instances: 1

The service this file creates would then be reachable at http://my-service.simple-sample.appspot.com.

Notice the manual_scaling: setting. The instances: parameter tells App Engine how many instances to create for this service.

You might also want to download this Python demo app and take a look.

Monitor your resources on the go

Get the Google Cloud Console app to help you manage your projects.

Send feedback about...

App Engine standard environment for Python