Sentinel-2 数据

Sentinel-2 是由两颗地球观测卫星组成的卫星群,由欧洲航天局主导开发,属于哥白尼地球观测计划下的一项观测任务;该计划是欧盟委员会的一项重大航空发展计划。完整的哥白尼计划由多个不同的 Sentinel 任务组成,该计划是有史以来最为全面的系统性地球观测计划,它提供了陆地、海洋和大气观测,将一直持续到 2030 年。Sentinel-2 卫星的宽幅多光谱成像能力提供了无与伦比的地球概况,覆盖了地球的所有陆地、大型岛屿和水路。

Sentinel-2 数据适合用于农业、林业和其他土地管理应用。例如,这些数据可用于研究叶子面积以及叶绿素和水含量;绘制森林植被和土壤;以及监测内陆水道和沿海区域。洪水和火山爆发等自然灾害的图像可用于绘制灾害地图和开展人道主义救援工作。

Sentinel-2 任务包含两颗相同的卫星:2015 年 6 月 23 日发射的 Sentinel-2A 和计划于 2017 年发射的 Sentinel-2B。在两颗卫星发射之后,该卫星群能够每五天便重新访问一次地球表面上的每个点。每颗卫星都携带了一个多光谱仪器 (MSI),该仪器可以生成地球的图像,分辨率高达每像素 10 米,并且跨越可见光和红外线的十三个波段提供了 290 公里的视野。

由于欧洲委员会和欧洲航天局采用了免费、完整和开放的数据政策,该数据集已被包含到 Google Public Cloud Data 计划中,可供用户免费使用。任何人都能以 Google Cloud 组件的形式使用该数据集。

数据集结构

这些 Sentinel-2 图像按照 Level-1C(1C 级)标准进行处理,这意味着,这些图像是经过正射校正的地图投影图像(包含大气层顶部反射率数据)。如需了解有关 Sentinel-2 的一般信息,请参阅 Sentinel-2 用户指南。如需了解更多详细信息,请参阅 Sentinel-2 Level-1C 技术指南

这些图像采用 JPEG 2000 文件格式进行存储(为了便于访问,每个光谱带均存储为单独的图像)。图像整理到了 Sentinel-2 平铺网格中,该网格基于军事网格参考系统(将地球划分为多个边长约为 100 公里的方形图块)。在特定时间点获取的单个图像图块被称为“粒子”。Cloud Storage 采用以下有效目录结构来整理粒子:

/tiles/[UTM_ZONE]/[LATITUDE_BAND]/[GRID_SQUARE]/[GRANULE_ID]/...

该路径的各个部分如下:

  • [UTM_ZONE]:这是一个数字,表示通用横轴墨卡托投影 (UTM) 系统中的经度地区。
  • [LATITUDE_BAND]:“C”到“X”范围内的字母(省略“I”和“O”),表示纬度带。
  • [GRID_SQUARE]:由两个字母组成的代码,表示特定的 100 平方公里区域。
  • [GRANULE_ID]:特定粒子(包含此网格方块在某个时间点的图像)的 Sentinel-2 id。

例如,涵盖了德国东部的一个特定 [GRID_SQUARE] 的所有 Sentinel-2 粒子均位于以下位置:

gs://gcp-public-data-sentinel-2/tiles/33/U/UP/

[GRANULE_ID] 目录中,系统会根据欧洲标准归档格式 (SAFE) 组织粒子图像和关联的元数据。每个 [GRANULE_ID] 目录中包含一个名为 GRANULE 的子目录,该子目录中包含粒子数据以及与该粒子所属的产品关联的其他元数据。(此目录结构表明,欧洲航天局目前正在逐渐减少通过产品分组来分发粒子的做法,而是改为单独分发每个粒子。)

粒子内包含三个子目录:

  • IMG_DATA/:在十三个 JPEG 2000 文件中(每个光谱带对应一个文件)包含实际图像数据。
  • QI_DATA/:包含此粒子的质量控制报告。
  • AUX_DATA/:包含此粒子的 ECMWF 天气预报数据。

数据集访问

任何能够识别 JPEG 2000 图像文件的软件都可以轻松使用这些图像数据。您可以通过 Sentinel-2 Toolbox(为欧洲航天局 (ESA) 开发的开源工具箱)来使用其他元数据文件。此工具箱包含适用于 Sentinel-2 数据的可视化、分析和处理工具。

为了帮助您找到所需的数据,您可以使用 Sentinel-2 数据的索引 CSV 文件。此 CSV 文件列出了可用的粒子、粒子的采集日期及其空间范围(用最小和最大纬度及经度来表示)。该文件位于 Sentinel-2 Cloud Storage 存储分区中:

gs://gcp-public-data-sentinel-2/index.csv.gz

或者,BigQuery 中提供了此索引数据,以便您使用 SQL 轻松执行查询。请注意,要使用 BigQuery,您必须拥有 Google 帐号并创建 GCP 项目

Google Earth Engine

要查询、直观显示和分析 Sentinel-2 数据,您可以使用 Google Earth Engine(其中,ID 为 COPERNICUS/S2 的图像集合提供了这些数据)。

关于数据集

数据集来源欧盟委员会(哥白尼计划)、欧洲航天局

类别:卫星图像,地理位置。

使用:根据欧盟法律,Sentinel 数据是免费的、完整的和公开的,公众可以使用该数据。要详细了解如何使用此数据,请参阅哥白尼计划 Sentinel 数据条款和条件

更新频率:有新的 Sentinel-2 场景发布时,我们会每天进行添加。我们通常在哥白尼计划发布数据的 1-2 天后提供该数据。由于计划内或计划外的维护,可能偶尔会额外延迟一些时间。

格式:JPEG 2000 以及辅助数据。

Cloud Storage 位置gs://gcp-public-data-sentinel-2(位于欧盟多区域)。

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Cloud Storage
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Sentinel-2 Data

Sentinel-2 is a constellation of two Earth observation satellites, developed under the direction of the European Space Agency, as part of the European Commission’s ambitious Copernicus Earth observation program. The full Copernicus program, which consists of several different Sentinel missions, is the most comprehensive systematic Earth Observation program ever created, providing land, ocean, and atmosphere observations, with continuity out to 2030. The wide-swath, multi-spectral imaging capabilities of the Sentinel-2 satellites provide an unprecedented view of our Earth, covering all of the Earth’s land masses, large islands, and waterways.

Sentinel-2 data is ideal for agriculture, forestry, and other land management applications. For example, it can be used to study leaf area as well as chlorophyll and water content; to map forest cover and soils; and to monitor inland waterways and coastal areas. Images of natural disasters such as floods and volcanic eruptions can be used for disaster mapping and humanitarian relief efforts.

The Sentinel-2 mission consists of two identical satellites: Sentinel-2A, launched on June 23, 2015, and Sentinel-2B, scheduled to launch in 2017. Once both satellites have launched, the constellation will be able to revisit each point on the Earth's surface every five days. Each satellite carries a Multi-Spectral Instrument (MSI) that produces images of the Earth with a resolution as fine as ten meters per pixel and spanning a 290 km field of view in thirteen bands across the visible and infrared.

Thanks to the free, full, and open data policy of the European Commission and European Space Agency, this dataset is available free as part of the Google Public Cloud Data program. It can be used by anyone as part of Google Cloud.

Dataset structure

These Sentinel-2 images are processed to Level-1C, which means they are orthorectified, map-projected images containing top-of-atmosphere reflectance data. See the Sentinel-2 User Guide for general information about Sentinel-2 and the Sentinel-2 Level-1C Technical Guide for additional details.

The images are stored in the JPEG 2000 file format, with each spectral band stored as a separate image for easy access. Images are organized in the Sentinel-2 tiling grid, which is based on the Military grid reference system that divides the Earth into square tiles of approximately 100 km on each side. A single image tile acquired at a particular point in time is referred to as a “granule.” Cloud Storage organizes granules in the following effective directory structure:

/tiles/[UTM_ZONE]/[LATITUDE_BAND]/[GRID_SQUARE]/[GRANULE_ID]/...

Where the components of this path are:

  • [UTM_ZONE]: A number indicating the longitude zone in the Universal Transverse Mercator (UTM) system.
  • [LATITUDE_BAND]: A letter in the range "C" through "X" (omitting "I" and "O") which indicates the latitude band.
  • [GRID_SQUARE]: A two-letter code indicating the particular 100 km square region.
  • [GRANULE_ID]: The Sentinel-2 id of a particular granule, which contains images of this grid square at some point in time.

For example, all Sentinel-2 granules over one particular [GRID_SQUARE] in eastern Germany can be found here:

gs://gcp-public-data-sentinel-2/tiles/33/U/UP/

Within the [GRANULE_ID] directory, the granule images and associated metadata are organized according to the Standard Archive Format for Europe (SAFE). Each [GRANULE_ID] directory contains a subdirectory named GRANULE that holds the granule data itself, along with additional metadata associated with the product that this granule belongs to. (This directory structure reflects the fact that the European Space Agency is currently transitioning away from distributing granules grouped in products and towards distributing granules individually.)

There are three subdirectories within the granule itself:

  • IMG_DATA/: Contains the actual image data in thirteen JPEG 2000 files (one for each spectral band).
  • QI_DATA/: Contains quality control reports for this granule.
  • AUX_DATA/: Contains ECMWF weather forecast data for this granule.

Dataset access

The image data can be used easily with any software that recognizes JPEG 2000 image files. The additional metadata files can be used with the Sentinel-2 Toolbox, an open source toolbox developed for the European Space Agency (ESA). This toolbox includes visualisation, analysis, and processing tools for Sentinel-2 data.

To help locate data of interest, an index CSV file of the sentinel-2 data is available. This CSV file lists the available granules, their acquisition dates, and their spatial extent as minimum and maximum latitudes and longitudes. The file is found in the Sentinel-2 Cloud Storage bucket:

gs://gcp-public-data-sentinel-2/index.csv.gz

Alternatively, this index data is available in BigQuery for you to easily query using SQL.

Google Earth Engine

One way that you can query, visualize, and analyze the Sentinel-2 data is by using Google Earth Engine, where the data is available in the image collection with id COPERNICUS/S2.

About the dataset

Dataset Source: European Commission (Copernicus), ESA.

Category: Satellite imagery, Geo.

Use: Sentinel data is free, full and open for public use under EU law. For full details of use, refer to the Copernicus Sentinel Data Terms and Conditions.

Update Frequency: New Sentinel-2 scenes are added daily as they become available. Data is typically available 1-2 days after publishing by Copernicus. There may occasionally be additional delays due to planned or unplanned maintenance.

Format: JPEG 2000, plus ancillary data.

GCS Location: gs://gcp-public-data-sentinel-2 (located in the EU region).

Send feedback about...

Cloud Storage Documentation