公共服务和专用服务

此页面比较了 Google Cloud 上的公共和专用服务的概念。

公共 API 和服务

公共 API 和服务对所有 Google Cloud 项目都是全局可见的。公共 Google Cloud API 和服务的示例包括:

您需要适当的权限才能列出或使用 Cloud 项目中的公共 API 和服务。例如,要启用服务,您需要具备 serviceusage.services.enable Identity and Access Management 权限。如需了解 Service Usage 所需的 IAM 权限,请参阅访问权限控制

专用 API 和服务

专用服务通常是使用在另一个 Cloud 项目中运行的 Cloud Endpoints 实现的 API。要发现或使用专用 API 和服务,必须首先由具有必要权限的项目成员授予相应的访问权限。要了解如何在 Cloud 项目中授予权限以启用 Cloud Endpoints API,请参阅以下介绍各个 Cloud Endpoints API 框架的页面:

您还必须具有相应的 IAM 权限才能列出或使用专用 API 和服务。例如,要为专用服务调用 services.enable 方法,则需要 servicemanagement.services.bind 权限。如需了解 Service Usage 的必要权限,请参阅访问权限控制

列出 Cloud 项目中可用或已启用的 API 和服务时,结果将包括您有权访问的任何公共和专用 API。如需详细了解如何列出您的 Cloud 项目中已启用的可用服务,请参阅列出服务

Public and Private Services

This page compares the concepts of public and private services on Google Cloud.

Public APIs and services

Public APIs and services are globally visible across all Google Cloud projects. Examples of public Google Cloud APIs and services include:

You need the appropriate permissions to list or use public APIs and services in a Cloud project. For example, to enable a service, you need the serviceusage.services.enable Identity and Access Management permission. To learn about the required IAM permissions for Service Usage, see Access Control.

Private APIs and services

Private services are typically APIs implemented using Cloud Endpoints running in another Cloud project. To discover or use private APIs and services, you must be first be granted access by a project member with the necessary permissions. To learn how to grant access to enable Cloud Endpoints APIs from a Cloud project, see the following pages for each of the respective Cloud Endpoints API frameworks:

You must also have the appropriate IAM permissions to list or use private APIs and services. For example, to call the services.enable method for a private service, the servicemanagement.services.bind permission is required. To learn about the necessary permissions for Service Usage, see Access Control.

When you list available or enabled APIs and services in a Cloud project , the results include any public and private APIs you have access to. To learn more about listing enabled and available services in your Cloud projects, see Listing Services.