Removes an existing snapshot.
ALPHA: This feature is part of an alpha release. This API might be changed in backward-incompatible ways and is not recommended for production use. It is not subject to any SLA or deprecation policy. When the snapshot is deleted, all messages retained in the snapshot are immediately dropped. After a snapshot is deleted, a new one may be created with the same name, but the new one has no association with the old snapshot or its subscription, unless the same subscription is specified.
The name of the snapshot to delete. Format is
The request body must be empty.
If successful, the response body will be empty.
Requires one of the following OAuth scopes:
For more information, see the Authentication Overview.