開發 TensorFlow 訓練應用程式

您可以透過 AI Platform 執行現有的 TensorFlow 訓練應用程式,而且僅須進行些微變更或完全不需要變更。開發訓練應用程式是一項複雜的程序,此說明文件只會觸及一小部分。歡迎瀏覽 TensorFlow 入門指南開始學習。

當您懂得 TensorFlow 的基礎知識後,要瞭解訓練應用程式中包含哪些元件,最佳途徑就是研究一個好的範例。

請仔細閱讀本說明文件提供的範例。這些 TensorFlow 範例是特別為了與 AI Platform 搭配使用而開發。

首先,研究使用美國人口調查局資料集來預測收入級別的「分類」範例組合。在該組合中,範例應用程式的功能幾乎完全相同,但卻採用不同的 TensorFlow API。藉由研讀這些範例並比較它們的異曲同工之處,您將獲益良多。

研讀範例時,請特別注意下列幾個要點:

  • 如何利用指令列引數取得重要資訊。這些重要資訊會依訓練工作不同而異。AI Platform 會將引數傳送給在雲端上執行的各訓練應用程式備用資源。您在開始訓練工作時需要指定引數。指令列引數是在執行時與應用程式通訊的主要機制。

  • 如何使用 TF_CONFIG 環境變數來設定分散式處理叢集。訓練應用程式的各項備用資源會在所分配的訓練執行個體中運作,而 AI Platform 會以這樣的方式將工作資訊傳遞給這類備用資源。請參閱TF_CONFIG 擷取詳細資訊的指南。

  • 如何針對應用程式中的不同工作類型 (主要執行個體、參數伺服器和工作站) 管理分散式處理程序。

  • 如何透過查核點和運算圖形的不同版本,因應訓練程序的不同階段 (特別是訓練、評估和匯出)。

  • 如何定義用於訓練和匯出模型的輸入和輸出資料。

後續步驟

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Google Cloud Machine Learning 說明文件

Developing a TensorFlow Training Application

Cloud Machine Learning Engine can run an existing TensorFlow training application with little or no alteration. Developing a training application is a complex process that is largely outside of the scope of this documentation. You can start learning by working through TensorFlow's getting started guide.

When you understand the TensorFlow fundamentals, the best way to learn what goes into a training application is to study a good example.

Read through the samples provided with this documentation. These TensorFlow samples have been developed specifically to work well with Cloud ML Engine.

To start with, study the set of classification samples that use a United States Census dataset to predict income level. The sample applications in the set have nearly identical functionality, but they use different TensorFlow APIs. You can learn a lot by reading the samples and comparing the ways that they use to accomplish the same thing.

Give particular attention to the following points as you read the samples:

  • How they use command-line arguments to get important information that may change from one training job to another. Cloud ML Engine passes arguments to each replica of your training application running in the cloud. You specify the arguments when you start a training job. Command-line arguments are the primary mechanism for communicating with your application at the time of execution.

  • How they use the TF_CONFIG environment variable to set up a distributed processing cluster. This is the method by which Cloud ML Engine communicates job information to the individual replicas of your training application that run on the allocated training instances. See the guide to getting details from TF_CONFIG.

  • How they manage distributed processing to account for the different task types (master, parameter server, and worker) in one application.

  • How they accommodate different stages in the training process (notably training, evaluation, and export) by using checkpoints and variations of the computation graph.

  • How they define input and output data, both for training the model and for exporting it.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud ML Engine for TensorFlow