发布版本

Dataproc Metastore 使用发布版本捆绑不同稳定性级别的功能。通过发布版本,您可在稳定功能和较新的实验功能之间做出选择。您可以在创建 Dataproc Metastore 服务时选择发布版本。

发布渠道的类型

发布版本有两种类型:

  • Canary 版Canary 发布版本包含最新功能,这些功能可能不稳定,并且可能会出现尚无已知解决方法的未解决问题。使用 Canary 的服务不在任何服务等级协议 (SLA) 的涵盖范围内。

  • 稳定版Stable 发布版本包含会被视为稳定且经过验证适合生产使用的功能。

默认情况下,如果未指定发布版本,则系统会使用 Stable 发布版本创建新的 Dataproc Metastore 服务。如果选择 Canary 发布版本,您会自动获得新功能。

版本说明

如需了解发布版本的新功能,请查看下列版本说明:

发布版本 备注
Canary 包含与 Hive Metastore 分开的运行异步后台任务(如 ACID 压缩)的功能。这可释放资源以运行更多 Hive Metastore 任务。此预览功能仅适用于 Hive 3.1.2 版 Enterprise 层级。

后续步骤

Release channels

Dataproc Metastore uses release channels to bundle features of varying levels of stability. Release channels allow you to select between stable features and newer experimental features. You can select the release channel when you create a Dataproc Metastore service.

Types of release channels

There are two types of release channels:

  • Canary: The Canary release channel contains the newest features, which may be unstable and subject to unresolved issues with no known workarounds. Services using Canary are not subject to any SLAs.

  • Stable: The Stable release channel contains features that are considered stable and have been validated for production use.

By default, new Dataproc Metastore services are created with the Stable release channel if no channel is specified. If you select the Canary release channel, then you automatically receive the newer features.

Release notes

To learn what's new in a release channel, review the following release notes:

Release Channel Notes
Canary Contains the feature to run the asynchronous background tasks like ACID compaction separately from the Hive metastore. This frees up resources to run more Hive metastore tasks. This preview feature is only available for Hive version 3.1.2 Enterprise tier.

What's next?