You can perform actions from the migration jobs list, or from the single migration page. You can perform an action on multiple jobs simultaneously on migration jobs that all have the same status.
|Start||Start migration jobs that were created without being started.|
Stop a running migration job at any time. During either the full dump phase or the CDC phase, the data migration is halted, and the migration job status changes to
If the time period between stopping the replication and resuming it is too long, the log position may be lost and the migration job must be deleted or recreated.
If a migration was stopped during the CDC phase, it can be resumed. Resuming the migration job resumes replication of the events that were accumulated during the stopped time.
If the migration failed and isn't recoverable, or was stopped during a full dump, then it can be restarted from the beginning.
Restarting the migration wipes all data from the destination instance; then the migration restarts immediately, including with a new dump. If the dump was manually provided, then it's highly likely that the restart will fail because the dump will be out of date.
|Delete||A migration job can be deleted. The outcome depends on the status of
|Promote||See Promote a migration.|