Support

Google Cloud bietet eine Vielzahl von Supportpaketen, um Ihren Supportanforderungen gerecht zu werden. Alle Google Cloud-Supportpakete unterstützen Anthos. Wenn Sie schon ein Google Cloud-Supportpaket haben, wird Anthos bereits unterstützt, einschließlich GKE, Anthos-Cluster in VMware und Anthos Config Management.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Dokumentation zum Google Cloud-Support.

Unterstützung für Anthos-Cluster in VMware

Informationen zur Unterstützung von Anthos-Clustern in VMware finden Sie auf der Supportseite des Produkts.

Unterstützung für Anthos Service Mesh

Sie können ein Service Mesh in GKE- oder Anthos-Clustern in VMware-Clustern bereitstellen, indem Sie Anthos Service Mesh installieren. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Supportseite von Anthos Service Mesh.

Unterstützung für mit Anthos angehängte Cluster

Der Google Cloud-Support umfasst Support für alle Anthos-Komponenten, die auf mit Anthos angehängten Clustern bereitgestellt werden, nicht jedoch für die Cluster selbst.

Versionsunterstützungsrichtlinie

Das Ziel dieser Versionsunterstützungsrichtlinie ist es, Kunden die Flexibilität zu geben, Upgrades zu planen, wenn es Ihren Geschäftsanforderungen entspricht, und gleichzeitig die schnelle Entwicklung von Kubernetes und Anthos auszugleichen.

Google veröffentlicht jedes Quartal eine neue Hauptversion (z. B. x in Version x.y) oder eine Nebenversion (z. B. y in Version x.y) von Anthos mit einem monatlichen Patchrelease (z. B. z in Version x.y.z). Google unterstützt die aktuelle und die vorherigen zwei (n-2) Nebenversionen für jede Anthos-Komponente.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, Ihre Anthos-Umgebung mit der neuesten Haupt- oder Nebenversion des Produkts aktuell zu halten. Weitere Informationen zu den neuesten unterstützten Versionen für die einzelnen Komponenten und zum Upgrade finden Sie in der Dokumentation der Komponente.

Diese Versionsunterstützungsrichtlinie beinhaltet Folgendes:

  • Break/Fix-Unterstützung vom Google Cloud Support.
  • CVE-Sicherheitslücken in Kubernetes und den zugehörigen Komponenten.
  • Allgemeine Patches für Kubernetes und die zugehörigen Komponenten.
  • CVE-Sicherheitslücken in Ubuntu oder Container-Optimized OS.
  • Allgemeine Patches zu Ubuntu oder Container-Optimized OS.

Getting support

Google Cloud offers a variety of support packages to accommodate your support needs. All Google Cloud Support packages include support for Anthos. If you have an existing Google Cloud Support package, you already have support for Anthos, including GKE, Anthos clusters on VMware, and Anthos Config Management.

For more information, see the Google Cloud Support documentation.

Support for Anthos clusters on VMware

To learn about support for Anthos clusters on VMware, refer to the product's support page.

Support for Anthos clusters on bare metal

To learn about support for Anthos clusters on bare metal, refer to the product's support page.

Support for Anthos Service Mesh

You can deploy a service mesh to your GKE or Anthos clusters on VMware clusters by installing Anthos Service Mesh. To learn more, see the Anthos Service Mesh support page.

Support for Anthos attached clusters

Your Google Cloud support includes support for any Anthos components deployed on Anthos attached clusters, though not for the clusters themselves.

Giving Google Cloud Support access to your clusters

When troubleshooting a problem, you may sometimes need to give Google Cloud Support temporary read-only access to cluster snapshot data or to the cluster itself to help triage your issue. Find out how to do this in Giving Google Cloud Support access to your clusters.

Version Support Policy

The objective of this Version Support Policy is to allow customers the flexibility to schedule upgrades when it meets your business needs, while balancing the rapid evolution of both Kubernetes and Anthos.

Google publishes a new major (for example, x in version x.y) or minor (for example, y in version x.y) Anthos release each quarter, with a monthly patch release (for example, z in version x.y.z). Google supports the current and previous two (n-2) minor versions for each Anthos component.

We encourage you to maintain your Anthos environment with the product's latest major or minor release. You can find out about the latest supported versions for each component and how to upgrade in the component's documentation.

This version support policy includes:

  • Break/fix support from Google Cloud Support.
  • CVE security vulnerabilities to Kubernetes and related components.
  • General patches to Kubernetes and related components.
  • CVE security vulnerabilities to Ubuntu or Container-Optimized OS.
  • General patches to Ubuntu or Container-Optimized OS.