准备工作

Text-to-Speech 是一种由 Google 的人工智能 (AI) 技术提供支持的 API。您可以在 API 调用中将转录数据发送到 Text-to-Speech,然后在响应中收到可播放音频格式的自然发音的合成人类语音。如需详细了解 Text-to-Speech 的工作原理,请参阅基础知识页面。

我们提供代码示例,展示如何向 API 发出请求并接收响应。您可以按照 Text-to-Speech 快速入门方法指南了解如何使用这些示例。

本指南将引导您完成开始向 Text-to-Speech API 发送请求所需的步骤。

概览

开始使用 Text-to-Speech 之前,您必须在 Google Cloud Platform Console 中启用此 API。以下步骤将引导您完成后续操作:

  • 在项目上启用 Text-to-Speech。
    1. 确保已为 Text-to-Speech 启用结算功能。
    2. 请确保项目至少有一个服务帐号。
    3. 下载服务帐号凭据密钥。
  • 设置身份验证环境变量。

设置 Google Cloud Platform 项目

  1. 登录 Cloud Console

  2. 转到项目选择器页面

    您可以选择现有项目,也可以创建一个新项目。如需详细了解如何创建项目,请参阅 Google Cloud Platform 文档

  3. 如果您创建新项目,则系统会提示您将一个结算帐号关联到该项目。如果您使用的是现有项目,请确保已启用结算功能。

    了解如何确认项目已启用结算功能

  4. 选择项目并将其关联到结算帐号后,您就可以启用 Text-to-Speech API。转到页面顶部的搜索产品和资源栏,然后输入“speech”。 从结果列表中选择 Cloud Text-to-Speech API

  5. 如果您想先试用 Text-to-Speech 而不将其与项目关联,请选择试用此 API 选项。要启用 Text-to-Speech API 以与项目搭配使用,请点击启用

  6. 现在,您必须将一个或多个服务帐号关联到 Text-to-Speech API。点击 Text-to-Speech API 页面左侧的凭据链接:

    如果项目没有关联任何服务帐号,请按照创建新服务帐号部分中的说明创建一个服务帐号。

    如果项目关联了之前创建的服务帐号,它们将显示在此页面中。确保您有权访问与服务帐号关联的已下载 JSON 密钥,此服务账号将用于向 Text-to-Speech 进行身份验证。服务帐号密钥仅在创建时可下载一次。如果您的服务帐号已有密钥,但您找不到已下载的密钥 .json 文件,则需要为该服务帐号创建一个新密钥并下载其 .json 文件。如需了解如何为现有服务帐号创建新密钥,请按照创建 JSON 密钥部分中的说明进行操作。

    如果您已有服务帐号及其 JSON 密钥,您现在可以设置身份验证环境变量

创建新的服务帐号

  1. 如果您的项目还没有服务帐号,请创建一个新的服务帐号。您必须创建服务帐号才能使用 Text-to-Speech。

    转到“创建服务帐号”

    服务帐号名称框中,输入新服务帐号的唯一名称。您输入的内容会自动填充到服务帐号 ID 框中。服务帐号说明框是可选的,但如果您计划将多个服务帐号关联到项目,建议填写此框。在此框中输入服务帐号的简要说明,然后点击创建并继续

  2. 我们建议您为服务帐号分配一个基本 IAM 角色。如果需要,您还可以为一个服务帐号分配多个角色。如需详细了解可用的角色以及每个角色所允许的权限,请参阅 IAM 角色。点击选择角色下拉列表,然后向下滚动至基本。您可以从右侧列显示的选项中为此服务帐号选择角色。点击继续

  3. 在最后一步中,您可以选择允许其他实体(个人、Google 群组等)访问您的服务帐号。如果您不需要授予其他访问权限,则无需输入任何信息,并点击完成

  4. 该服务帐号现在会列在服务帐号页面上。您可以随时更改服务帐号的权限、添加或生成新密钥并授予访问权限。

为服务帐号创建 JSON 密钥

  1. 新创建的服务帐号会显示在服务帐号页面上。创建将与该帐号关联的私钥。向 Text-to-Speech 发送请求时,您需要在身份验证过程中使用此私钥。如果您选择现在不创建密钥,则可以通过主导航菜单中的 IAM 和管理 -> 服务帐号选项访问服务账号,随时生成密钥和/或更改个人用户信息。

    如需创建密钥,请点击服务帐号,然后选择密钥。点击添加密钥 -> 创建新密钥。我们建议您创建 JSON 格式的密钥。

  2. 系统会自动下载您选择的格式的新密钥。将此文件存储在安全的位置,并记下文件路径。在每个新的 Text-to-Speech 会话开始时的身份验证过程中,您需要将 GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS 环境变量指向此文件。这是对发送到 Text-to-Speech 的请求进行身份验证的重要步骤。密钥的唯一 ID 显示在服务帐号名称旁边。

设置身份验证环境变量

为了设置 GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS,您必须将项目与服务帐号关联并且具有服务帐号的 JSON 密钥的访问权限。

通过设置环境变量 GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS 向应用代码提供身份验证凭据。此变量仅适用于当前的 Shell 会话。如果您希望变量应用于未来的 Shell 会话,请在 shell 启动文件中设置变量,例如在 ~/.bashrc~/.profile 文件中。

Linux 或 macOS

export GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="KEY_PATH"

KEY_PATH 替换为包含您的服务帐号密钥的 JSON 文件的路径。

例如:

export GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="/home/user/Downloads/service-account-file.json"

Windows

对于 PowerShell:

$env:GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="KEY_PATH"

KEY_PATH 替换为包含您的服务帐号密钥的 JSON 文件的路径。

例如:

$env:GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="C:\Users\username\Downloads\service-account-file.json"

对于命令提示符:

set GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS=KEY_PATH

KEY_PATH 替换为包含您的服务帐号密钥的 JSON 文件的路径。

如需了解详情,请参阅 Google Cloud Platform 身份验证文档

停用 Text-to-Speech API

如需停用 Text-to-Speech API,请转到 Google Cloud Platform 信息中心,然后点击 API 框中的转到 API 概览链接。点击 Text-to-Speech API,然后选择页面顶部的停用 API 按钮。

后续步骤

了解如何使用客户端库命令行向 Text-to-Speech API 发送转录请求。

Before You Begin

Text-to-Speech is an API that is powered by Google's artificial intelligence (AI) technology. You send your transcript data to Text-to-Speech in an API call, then receive natural-sounding, synthetic human speech as playable audio in response. For more information on how Text-to-Speech works, see the basics page.

We provide code samples that show you how to make a request to the API and receive a response. You can learn how to use these samples by following the Text-to-Speech quickstarts and how-to guides.

This guide walks you through the steps necessary to start sending requests to the Text-to-Speech API.

Overview

Before you can begin using Text-to-Speech, you must enable the API in the Google Cloud Platform Console. The steps below walk you through the following actions:

  • Enable Text-to-Speech on a project.
    1. Make sure billing is enabled for Text-to-Speech.
    2. Make sure your project has at least one service account.
    3. Download a service account credential key.
  • Set your authentication environment variable.

Setting up your Google Cloud Platform project

  1. Sign in to Cloud Console

  2. Go to the project selector page

    You can either choose an existing project or create a new one. For more details about creating a project, please see the Google Cloud Platform documentation.

  3. If you create a new project, you will be prompted to link a billing account to this project. If you are using a pre-existing project, make sure that you have billing enabled.

    Learn how to confirm that billing is enabled for your project

  4. Once you have selected a project and linked it to a billing account, you can enable the Text-to-Speech API. Go to the Search products and resources bar at the top of the page and type in "speech". Select the Cloud Text-to-Speech API from the list of results.

  5. To try Text-to-Speech without linking it to your project, choose the TRY THIS API option. To enable the Text-to-Speech API for use with your project, click ENABLE.

  6. You now must link one or more service accounts to the Text-to-Speech API. Click on the Credentials link on the left side of the Text-to-Speech API page:

    If you do not have any service accounts associated with this project, create one by following the instructions in the creating a new service account section.

    If you do have previously-created service accounts associated with this project, they will appear on this page. Make sure that you have access to a downloaded JSON key associated with the service account you'd like to use to authenticate with Text-to-Speech. Service account keys are downloadable only once, at the time they are created. If your service account has an existing key but you can't locate the downloaded .json file, you will need to create a new key for that service account and download its .json file. For instructions on how to create a new key on an existing service account, follow the instructions in the creating a JSON key section.

    If you already have a service account and its JSON key, you can now set your authentication environment variable.

Creating a new service account

  1. Create a new service account if your project doesn't already have one. You must create a service account in order to use Text-to-Speech.

    Go to Create service account

    In the Service account name box, type a unique name for the new service account. Your input is automatically populated in the Service account ID box. The Service account description box is optional but recommended if you plan to associate multiple service accounts with your project. Enter a brief description of the service account into this box, then click CREATE AND CONTINUE.

  2. We recommend that you assign one of the basic IAM roles to your service account. You can also assign multiple roles to a single service account if needed. See IAM roles for details on available roles and the permissions allowed to each. Click on the drop-down Select a role menu and scroll down to Basic. You can choose a role for this service account from the options that appear in the right-hand column. Click CONTINUE.

  3. The final step allows you to optionally allow other entities (individuals, Google groups, and so on) to access your service account. If you don't need to grant additional access, you can click DONE without entering any information.

  4. The service account is now listed on the Service Accounts page. You can change the service account's permissions, add or generate new keys, and grant access at any time.

Creating a JSON key for your service account

  1. The newly-created service account appears on the service accounts page. Create a private key that will be associated with that account. You need to use this private key during the authentication process when you send a request to Text-to-Speech. If you choose not to create a key now, you can generate a key and/or change individual user information at any time by accessing the service account through the IAM & Admin -> Service Accounts option in the main navigation menu.

    To create a key, click on the service account and select KEYS. Click ADD KEY -> Create new key. We recommend that you create a key in JSON format.

  2. A new key in the format of your choice is automatically downloaded. Store this file in a safe location and make a note of the file path. You will need to point the GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS environment variable to this file when you go through the authentication process at the beginning of each new Text-to-Speech session. This is an essential step for authenticating requests to Text-to-Speech. The key's unique ID appears next to the name of the service account.

Set your authentication environment variable

In order to set your GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS, you must have a service account associated with your project and have access to the service account's JSON key.

Provide authentication credentials to your application code by setting the environment variable GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS. This variable applies only to your current shell session. If you want the variable to apply to future shell sessions, set the variable in your shell startup file, for example in the ~/.bashrc or ~/.profile file.

Linux or macOS

export GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="KEY_PATH"

Replace KEY_PATH with the path of the JSON file that contains your service account key.

For example:

export GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="/home/user/Downloads/service-account-file.json"

Windows

For PowerShell:

$env:GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="KEY_PATH"

Replace KEY_PATH with the path of the JSON file that contains your service account key.

For example:

$env:GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS="C:\Users\username\Downloads\service-account-file.json"

For command prompt:

set GOOGLE_APPLICATION_CREDENTIALS=KEY_PATH

Replace KEY_PATH with the path of the JSON file that contains your service account key.

For more information, see the Google Cloud Platform authentication documentation.

Disabling the Text-to-Speech API

To disable the Text-to-Speech API, navigate to your Google Cloud Platform dashboard and click on the Go to APIs overview link in the APIs box. Click on the Text-to-Speech API, then select the DISABLE API button at the top of the page.

What's next

Learn how to send a transcription request to the Text-to-Speech API using client libraries or the command line.