操作指南

Cloud SQL 服務水準協議排除「因超出 Google 合理上可控制之因素所導致的」服務中斷。本頁面說明部分使用者控制的設定,這些設定可能會造成 MySQL 適用的 Cloud SQL 第二代執行個體發生服務中斷,讓執行個體排除在服務水準協議之外。

PostgreSQL 適用的 Cloud SQL 執行個體尚未提供操作指南,但相同的原則能套用於 PostgreSQL 執行個體。

簡介

Cloud SQL 致力於讓您盡可能掌控執行個體的設定方式,包含會增加執行個體停機風險的設定,視負載和其他設定參數而定。如果執行個體發生停機,且 Cloud SQL 判斷是因為未遵循本頁面所述的操作限制,則此類的停機時間不在 (或不計入) Cloud SQL 服務水準協議的涵蓋範圍內。

這份操作限制清單是為了使您知道哪些設定存在這些風險,以免不慎採用其中一種設定,以及您的企業環境需要該設定時,如何降低風險的方法。

會遭到排除的設定

會遭到排除的設定分成以下類別:

  • 一般設定規定
  • 資料庫標記值
  • 資源限制

一般設定規定

只有已設定為高可用性且搭載至少一個專用 CPU 的 Cloud SQL 執行個體才在服務水準協議的涵蓋範圍內。共用核心執行個體和單一區域執行個體均不在服務水準協議的涵蓋範圍內。

資料庫標記值

Cloud SQL 可讓您使用資料庫標記來設定執行個體。其中少數標記的設定方式可能會影響執行個體的穩定性與資料的耐用性。

下表列出會遭到服務水準協議排除的標記值:

標記 說明 會遭到排除的設定 可能產生的影響 緩解措施
general_log 啟用 MySQL 一般記錄。 開啟,且 log_output 標記設為 TABLE 重新啟動的速度緩慢。 log_output 標記設為 FILE
slow_query_log 啟用 MySQL 慢查詢記錄。 開啟,且 log_output 標記設為 TABLE 重新啟動的速度緩慢。 log_output 標記設為 FILE
max_heap_table_size 決定記憶體資料表的大小。 大於預設值。 由於發生記憶體不足 (OOM) 錯誤,執行個體服務中斷。 保留預設設定。
temp_table_size 決定暫存資料表的大小。 大於預設值。 由於發生記憶體不足 (OOM) 錯誤,執行個體服務中斷。 保留預設設定,或仔細規劃工作負載以免超出執行個體容量。
query_cache_size query_cache_type 同時使用這兩個標記可決定查詢快取的大小。 大於預設值。 由於發生記憶體不足 (OOM) 錯誤,執行個體服務中斷。 保留預設設定,或仔細規劃工作負載以免超出執行個體容量。

資源限制

請勿違反下列資源的相關限制,以免被排除在 SLA 涵蓋範圍外。

限制 說明 偵測 解決方式 預防方法
儲存空間已滿 如果執行個體的儲存空間不足且未啟用自動增加儲存空間功能,您的執行個體將會離線。這類的服務中斷並不在服務水準協議的涵蓋範圍內。 您可以前往 GCP 主控台的「執行個體詳細資料」頁面,查看執行個體目前使用的儲存空間量。 瞭解詳情

如要監控儲存空間用量並在達到指定的門檻時收到快訊,請設定 Stackdriver 快訊。 瞭解詳情

增加執行個體的儲存空間大小。提醒您,儲存空間的大小可以擴增,但不能縮減。 啟用執行個體的自動增加儲存空間功能。 瞭解詳情
CPU 超載 如果 CPU 使用率連續 6 小時超過 98%,代表執行個體所設的規格並不適合您的工作負載。這類的執行個體不在服務水準協議的涵蓋範圍內。 您可以前往 GCP 主控台的「執行個體詳細資料」頁面,查看執行個體目前使用的可用 CPU 百分比。 瞭解詳情

如要監控 CPU 使用量並在達到指定的門檻收到快訊,請設定 Stackdriver 快訊。 瞭解詳情

增加執行個體的 CPU 數量。提醒您,變更級別需要重新啟動執行個體。

如果執行個體搭載的 CPU 數量已達上限,您必須將資料庫分成多個執行個體。

監控 CPU 使用量並視需要增加。提醒您,變更執行個體級別需要重新啟動執行個體。
複製延遲太長 複製延遲造成的容錯移轉停機時間超過 1200 秒,將不計入執行個體的服務水準協議涵蓋範圍內。 您可以對容錯移轉備用資源使用 Seconds Behind Master 指標來監控複製延遲。 限制主要執行個體收到的負載,或分割資料庫。 建立複製延遲的快訊,並視需要採取修正動作。 瞭解詳情
資料庫資料表太多 如果單一執行個體的資料庫資料表數量超過 10,000 以上,可能會導致執行個體無法回應或無法執行維護作業。此類的執行個體不在服務水準協議涵蓋範圍內。 如要查看執行個體有多少資料表: SELECT COUNT(*) FROM information_schema.tables; 如要查看每個資料庫有多少資料表: SELECT TABLE_SCHEMA,COUNT(*) FROM information_schema.tables group by TABLE_SCHEMA; 將資料表數量減至 10,000 以下。

如果您無法立即降低資料表數量,則可以將 innodb_file_per_table 標記設為 OFF,降低執行個體受到高數量資料表影響的可能性。然而,此設定並無法讓執行個體回到服務水準的協議範圍內。

如果資料架構需要大量資料表,請將資料分割給數個執行個體。
本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Cloud SQL 說明文件

Operational Guidelines

The Cloud SQL SLA agreement excludes outages "caused by factors outside of Google’s reasonable control". This page describes some of the user-controlled configurations that can cause an outage for a Second Generation Cloud SQL for MySQL instance to be excluded.

Operational guidelines are not yet available for Cloud SQL for PostgreSQL instances, but the same principles apply for PostgreSQL instances.

Introduction

Cloud SQL strives to give you as much control over how your instance is configured as possible. This includes some configurations that increase the risk of instance downtime, depending on the load and other configuration parameters. If your instance goes down, and Cloud SQL determines that it was out of compliance with the operational limits as described on this page, then the downtime period is not covered by (or does not count against) the Cloud SQL SLA agreement.

This list of operational limits is presented to inform you which configurations present these risks, ways to avoid inadvertently moving into one of these configurations, as well as ways to mitigate the risks when the configuration is required for your business environment.

Excluded configurations

The excluded configurations fall into the following categories:

  • General configuration requirements
  • Database flag values
  • Resource constraints

General configuration requirements

Only Cloud SQL instances configured for high availability with at least one dedicated CPU are covered by the SLA. Shared-core instances and single-zone instances are not covered by the SLA.

Database flag values

Cloud SQL provides the ability to configure your instance using database flags. A few of these flags can be set in ways that might compromise the stability or the instance or durability of its data.

The following table lists the flags that have values that result in an SLA exclusion:

Flag Description Excluded Setting Potential Impact Mitigation
general_log Enables the MySQL general log. On, with the log_output flag set to TABLE Slow restarts. Set log_output flag to FILE
slow_query_log Enables the MySQL slow query log. On, with the log_output flag set to TABLE Slow restarts. Set log_output flag to FILE
max_heap_table_size Determines the size of the memory table. Greater than the default value. Instance outage due to out of memory (OOM) error. Retain the default setting.
temp_table_size Determines the size of the temp table. Greater than the default value. Instance outage due to out of memory (OOM) error. Retain the default setting, or carefully plan your workload to avoid exceeding instance capacity.
query_cache_size and query_cache_type Together, these flags determine the size of the query cache. Greater than the default value. Instance outage due to out of memory (OOM) error. Retain the default setting, or carefully plan your workload to avoid exceeding instance capacity.

Resource constraints

The following resource constraints must be avoided to retain SLA coverage:

Constraint Description Detection Remedy Prevention
Storage full If your instance runs out of storage, and the automatic storage increase capability is not enabled, your instance goes offline; this outage is not covered by the SLA. You can view the amount of storage your instance is using on the Instance details page in the GCP Console. Learn more.

To monitor your storage usage and receive alerts at a specified threshold, set up a Stackdriver alert. Learn more.

Increase the storage size for the instance. Note that storage size can be increased, but it cannot be decreased. Enable automatic storage increase for the instance. Learn more.
CPU overloaded If CPU utilization is over 98% for 6 hours, your instance is not properly sized for your workload, and it is not covered by the SLA. You can view the percentage of available CPU your instance is using on the Instance details page in the GCP Console. Learn more.

To monitor your CPU usage and receive alerts at a specified threshold, set up a Stackdriver alert. Learn more.

Increase the number of CPUs for your instance. Note that changing your tier requires an instance restart.

If your instance is already at the maximum number of CPUs, you must shard your database to multiple instances.

Monitor CPU usage and increase when necessary. Note that changing your instance tier requires a restart.
Replication lag too large Failover downtime caused by replication lag greater than 1200 seconds is not counted against the SLA for the instance. You can monitor replication lag using the Seconds Behind Master metric on the failover replica. Throttle the incoming load on the master, or shard the database. Create an alert for replication lag, and take corrective action as needed. Learn more.
Too many database tables If you have 10,000 or more database tables on a single instance, it could result in the instance becoming unresponsive or unable to perform maintenance operations, and the instance is not covered by the SLA. To see how many tables there are on your instance: SELECT COUNT(*) FROM information_schema.tables; To see how many tables there are in each database: SELECT TABLE_SCHEMA,COUNT(*) FROM information_schema.tables group by TABLE_SCHEMA; Reduce the number of tables to less than 10,000.

If you cannot immediately reduce the number of tables, you can reduce the likelihood of your instance being impacted by the high table count by setting the innodb_file_per_table flag to OFF; however, this setting does not bring the instance back into SLA compliance.

If your data architecture requires a large number of tables, split the data across several instances.
Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud SQL Documentation