选择复制政策

密文具有全局名称和全局复制的元数据,不过您可以使用复制政策来控制密文载荷数据的存储位置。每个密文都有专属的复制政策。无法更新复制政策中的位置。

有两种复制政策类型:自动用户管理

自动

具有自动复制政策的密文为其复制载荷数据不受限制。这是最简单的配置,建议大多数用户使用。使用 gcloud 命令行工具或网页界面创建密文时,这是默认的复制政策。

出于结算目的,具备自动复制政策的密文会被视为存储在一个位置。

为了进行资源位置组织政策评估,仅在资源创建在 global 中允许时才会创建具有自动复制政策的密文。

用户管理

使用用户管理复制政策的密文会将其载荷数据复制到一组用户配置的位置。此密文可以复制到任意数量的受支持位置。如果对于存储密文载荷数据的位置有要求,这可能会很有用。

出于计费目的,用户管理的复制政策中的每个位置均被视为单独位置。

为了进行资源位置组织政策评估,只能在所有选定位置允许创建资源时,才能创建采用用户管理的复制政策的密文。

后续步骤

Choosing A Replication Policy

Secrets have global names and globally replicated metadata, but the location where the secret payload data is stored can be controlled using the replication policy. Each secret has its own replication policy which is set at creation. The locations in the replication policy cannot be updated.

There are two replication policy types: Automatic and User Managed.

Automatic

A secret with an automatic replication policy has its payload data replicated without restriction. This is the simplest configuration and is recommended for most users. When creating a secret using the gcloud command-line tool or the web UI, this is the default replication policy.

For billing purposes, a secret with an automatic replication policy is considered to be stored in a single location.

For purposes of resource location organization policy evaluation, a secret with an automatic replication policy can only be created if resource creation in global is allowed.

User Managed

A secret with a user managed replication policy has its payload data replicated to a user configured set of locations. The secret can be replicated to any number of supported locations. This may be useful if there are requirements around where the secret payload data can be stored.

For billing purposes, each location in the user managed replication policy is considered a separate location.

For purposes of resource location organization policy evaluation, a secret with a user managed replication policy can only be created if resource creation is allowed in the all selected locations.

What's next?