Ruby Cloud Client Libraries

The Cloud Client Libraries are the recommended way to access Google Cloud APIs programmatically. The Cloud Client Libraries support accessing Google Cloud services in a way that significantly reduces the boilerplate code you have to write. The libraries provide high-level API abstractions so they're easier to understand. They embrace idioms of the language, work well with the standard library, and integrate better with your codebase.

For more information about client libraries for Cloud APIs, see Cloud Client Libraries explained.

Click an API to find out how to use it in Ruby:

Libraries
AI Platform Data Labeling Service google-cloud-data_labeling
google-cloud-data_labeling-v1beta1
API Gateway google-cloud-api_gateway
google-cloud-api_gateway-v1
Access Approval google-cloud-access_approval
google-cloud-access_approval-v1
App Engine Admin API google-cloud-app_engine
google-cloud-app_engine-v1
Artifact Registry google-cloud-artifact_registry
google-cloud-artifact_registry-v1beta2
Assured Workloads for Government google-cloud-assured_workloads
google-cloud-assured_workloads-v1beta1
AutoML google-cloud-automl
google-cloud-automl-v1
google-cloud-automl-v1beta1
BigQuery google-cloud-bigquery
BigQuery Connection API google-cloud-bigquery-connection
google-cloud-bigquery-connection-v1
BigQuery Data Transfer Service google-cloud-bigquery-data_transfer
google-cloud-bigquery-data_transfer-v1
BigQuery Reservation API google-cloud-bigquery-reservation
google-cloud-bigquery-reservation-v1
BigQuery Storage google-cloud-bigquery-storage
google-cloud-bigquery-storage-v1
Binary Authorization google-cloud-binary_authorization
google-cloud-binary_authorization-v1beta1
Certificate Authority Service google-cloud-security-private_ca
google-cloud-security-private_ca-v1
google-cloud-security-private_ca-v1beta1
Channel Services google-cloud-channel
google-cloud-channel-v1
Cloud Asset Inventory google-cloud-asset
google-cloud-asset-v1
google-cloud-asset-v1beta1
Cloud Bigtable google-cloud-bigtable
google-cloud-bigtable-v2
Cloud Bigtable Admin API google-cloud-bigtable-admin-v2
Cloud Billing google-cloud-billing
google-cloud-billing-v1
Cloud Billing Budget API google-cloud-billing-budgets
google-cloud-billing-budgets-v1beta1
Cloud Build google-cloud-build
google-cloud-build-v1
Cloud DNS google-cloud-dns
Cloud Data Fusion google-cloud-data_fusion
google-cloud-data_fusion-v1
Cloud Data Loss Prevention google-cloud-dlp
google-cloud-dlp-v2
Cloud Debugger google-cloud-debugger
google-cloud-debugger-v2
Cloud Domains google-cloud-domains
google-cloud-domains-v1beta1
Cloud Functions functions_framework
google-cloud-functions
google-cloud-functions-v1
Cloud Key Management Service google-cloud-kms
google-cloud-kms-v1
Cloud Life Sciences google-cloud-life_sciences
google-cloud-life_sciences-v2beta
Cloud Logging google-cloud-logging
google-cloud-logging-v2
Cloud Monitoring google-cloud-monitoring
google-cloud-monitoring-v3
Cloud Monitoring Dashboards google-cloud-monitoring-dashboard-v1
Cloud Natural Language API google-cloud-language
google-cloud-language-v1
google-cloud-language-v1beta2
Cloud OS Config google-cloud-os_config
google-cloud-os_config-v1
google-cloud-os_config-v1alpha
Cloud OS Login API google-cloud-os_login
google-cloud-os_login-v1
google-cloud-os_login-v1beta
Cloud Operations Suite stackdriver
stackdriver-core
Cloud Profiler google-cloud-profiler
google-cloud-profiler-v2
Cloud Scheduler google-cloud-scheduler
google-cloud-scheduler-v1
google-cloud-scheduler-v1beta1
Cloud Shell google-cloud-shell
google-cloud-shell-v1
Cloud Spanner google-cloud-spanner
google-cloud-spanner-admin-database-v1
google-cloud-spanner-admin-instance-v1
google-cloud-spanner-v1
Cloud Storage google-cloud-storage
Cloud TPU google-cloud-tpu
google-cloud-tpu-v1
Cloud Talent Solution Job Search google-cloud-talent
google-cloud-talent-v4
google-cloud-talent-v4beta1
Cloud Tasks google-cloud-tasks
google-cloud-tasks-v2
google-cloud-tasks-v2beta2
google-cloud-tasks-v2beta3
Cloud Trace google-cloud-trace
google-cloud-trace-v1
google-cloud-trace-v2
Cloud Translation google-cloud-translate
google-cloud-translate-v2
google-cloud-translate-v3
Cloud Vision google-cloud-vision
google-cloud-vision-v1
google-cloud-vision-v1p3beta1
Compute Engine google-cloud-compute-v1
Connect Gateway API google-cloud-gke_connect-gateway
google-cloud-gke_connect-gateway-v1beta1
Container Analysis google-cloud-container_analysis
google-cloud-container_analysis-v1
Data Catalog google-cloud-data_catalog
google-cloud-data_catalog-v1
Dataflow google-cloud-dataflow
google-cloud-dataflow-v1beta3
Dataproc google-cloud-dataproc
google-cloud-dataproc-v1
google-cloud-dataproc-v1beta2
Dataproc Metastore google-cloud-metastore
google-cloud-metastore-v1
google-cloud-metastore-v1beta
Datastore google-cloud-datastore
google-cloud-datastore-admin-v1
google-cloud-datastore-v1
Dialogflow google-cloud-dialogflow
google-cloud-dialogflow-cx
google-cloud-dialogflow-cx-v3
google-cloud-dialogflow-v2
Document AI google-cloud-document_ai
google-cloud-document_ai-v1
google-cloud-document_ai-v1beta3
Error Reporting google-cloud-error_reporting
google-cloud-error_reporting-v1beta1
Eventarc google-cloud-eventarc
google-cloud-eventarc-v1
Filestore google-cloud-filestore
google-cloud-filestore-v1
Firestore google-cloud-firestore
google-cloud-firestore-admin-v1
google-cloud-firestore-v1
GKE Hub API google-cloud-gke_hub
google-cloud-gke_hub-v1beta1
Game Servers google-cloud-gaming
google-cloud-gaming-v1
Grafeas grafeas
grafeas-client
grafeas-v1
IAM Policy Troubleshooter API google-cloud-policy_troubleshooter
google-cloud-policy_troubleshooter-v1
IAM Service Account Credentials API google-iam-credentials
google-iam-credentials-v1
Identity and Access Management google-iam-v1beta
grpc-google-iam-v1
Identity-Aware Proxy google-cloud-iap
google-cloud-iap-v1
IoT Core google-cloud-iot
google-cloud-iot-v1
Kubernetes Engine API google-cloud-container
google-cloud-container-v1
google-cloud-container-v1beta1
Managed Service for Microsoft Active Directory google-cloud-managed_identities
google-cloud-managed_identities-v1
Media Translation google-cloud-media_translation
google-cloud-media_translation-v1beta1
Memorystore for Memcached google-cloud-memcache
google-cloud-memcache-v1
google-cloud-memcache-v1beta2
Memorystore for Redis google-cloud-redis
google-cloud-redis-v1
google-cloud-redis-v1beta1
Network Connectivity Center google-cloud-network_connectivity
google-cloud-network_connectivity-v1
google-cloud-network_connectivity-v1alpha1
Network Management API google-cloud-network_management
google-cloud-network_management-v1
Notebooks google-cloud-notebooks
google-cloud-notebooks-v1beta1
Organization Policy google-cloud-org_policy
google-cloud-org_policy-v2
Phishing Protection google-cloud-phishing_protection
google-cloud-phishing_protection-v1beta1
Private Catalog google-cloud-private_catalog
google-cloud-private_catalog-v1beta1
Pub/Sub google-cloud-pubsub
google-cloud-pubsub-v1
Recommendations AI google-cloud-recommendation_engine
google-cloud-recommendation_engine-v1beta1
Recommender google-cloud-recommender
google-cloud-recommender-v1
Resource Manager google-cloud-resource_manager
google-cloud-resource_manager-v3
Retail API google-cloud-retail
google-cloud-retail-v2
Secret Manager google-cloud-secret_manager
google-cloud-secret_manager-v1
google-cloud-secret_manager-v1beta1
Security Command Center google-cloud-security_center
google-cloud-security_center-v1
google-cloud-security_center-v1p1beta1
Service Control API google-cloud-service_control
google-cloud-service_control-v1
Service Directory google-cloud-service_directory
google-cloud-service_directory-v1
google-cloud-service_directory-v1beta1
Service Management API google-cloud-service_management
google-cloud-service_management-v1
Service Usage google-cloud-service_usage
google-cloud-service_usage-v1
Speech-to-Text google-cloud-speech
google-cloud-speech-v1
google-cloud-speech-v1p1beta1
Storage Transfer Service google-cloud-storage_transfer
google-cloud-storage_transfer-v1
Text-to-Speech google-cloud-text_to_speech
google-cloud-text_to_speech-v1
google-cloud-text_to_speech-v1beta1
Transcoder API google-cloud-video-transcoder
google-cloud-video-transcoder-v1
google-cloud-video-transcoder-v1beta1
Video Intelligence API google-cloud-video_intelligence
google-cloud-video_intelligence-v1
google-cloud-video_intelligence-v1beta2
google-cloud-video_intelligence-v1p1beta1
google-cloud-video_intelligence-v1p2beta1
Virtual Private Cloud google-cloud-vpc_access
google-cloud-vpc_access-v1
Web Risk google-cloud-web_risk
google-cloud-web_risk-v1
google-cloud-web_risk-v1beta1
google-cloud-webrisk
Web Security Scanner google-cloud-web_security_scanner
google-cloud-web_security_scanner-v1
google-cloud-web_security_scanner-v1beta
Workflow Executions API google-cloud-workflows-executions-v1beta
Workflows google-cloud-workflows
google-cloud-workflows-v1
google-cloud-workflows-v1beta
reCAPTCHA Enterprise google-cloud-recaptcha_enterprise
google-cloud-recaptcha_enterprise-v1
google-cloud-recaptcha_enterprise-v1beta1