疑難排解

使用以下指南來排解 Cloud Router 的常見問題:

  • 設定問題:查看有關設定和建立 BGP 工作階段的問題。
  • 路徑處理問題:查看有關路徑傳播或路徑優先順序的問題。

設定問題

無法建立 BGP 工作階段

  • 檢查內部部署 BGP 路由器的設定,以及 Cloud Router 的設定是否正確。請查看 Cloud Router 記錄取得詳細資訊。
  • 若您正在建立 Cloud VPN 通道,請確認通道的狀態ESTABLISHED。如否,請查看 VPN 疑難排解來排解問題。

外部和內部 IP 位址 (RFC 1918) 無法用於 BGP 對等互連

目前,Cloud Router 不支援使用外部 (公開) 與內部 (私人) IP 位址進行 BGP 對等互連。您必須使用連結本機 IP 位址 (169.254.0.0/16)。

錯誤:「resource.bgp.asn」欄位的值無效:「######」。本機 ASN 與路由器指定的對等 ASN 在同個地區和網路中發生衝突。

Cloud Router 嘗試建立連線到內部部署裝置的 BGP 工作階段,但該裝置的 ASN 與 Cloud Router 的 ASN 相同。要解決問題,請變更裝置或 Cloud Router 的 ASN。

單一地區中 Cloud Router 之間的 iBGP 無法運作

雖然您可以建立兩個具有相同 ASN 的 Cloud Router,但 iBGP 不支援此方法。

路徑處理問題

沒有 MED 值的內部部署路徑取得優先權

如果 Cloud Router 收到沒有 MED 值的內部部署路徑,Cloud Router 會遵循 RFC 4271 中說明的行為。Cloud Router 假設路徑具有最低的 MED 值 (0),並以最高優先順序處理路徑。

無法使用部分內部部署 IP 前置碼

請確認您的 Cloud Router 未超過已知路徑的配額。VPC 網路的動態轉送模式將決定配額為地區性還是全球性。如要查看 Cloud Router 的已知路徑數量,請查看 Cloud Router 的狀態。如果數量超過您的配額,請減少內部部署路由器通告的路徑數量。您也可以查看記錄,檢查路徑是否因為超過配額而遭到捨棄。如要查看專案資源的可用配額,請前往 Google Cloud Platform 主控台的配額頁面。

此外,請確認 VPC 子網路的 IP 範圍與內部部署網路的路徑通告沒有完全重疊,因為 IP 範圍重疊會讓系統捨棄路徑。詳情請參閱「Cloud Router 總覽」中的 VPC 子網路與內部部署路徑通告之間 IP 範圍重疊

如與靜態路徑衝突,BGP MED 值會決定路徑的優先順序。

從內部部署網路取得的路徑未傳播至其他 GCP VPC 網路

單一 Cloud Router 無法將從某個 BGP 對等點取得的路徑通告至其他 BGP 對等點。這是 Cloud Router 的限制。例如,您不能實作軸輻式拓撲,如以下範例所示:

Cloud Router 軸輻式拓撲 (按一下可放大圖片)
Cloud Router 軸輻式拓撲 (按一下可放大圖片)

如果您有類似的拓撲且使用 VPN 通道或使用 Cloud Interconnect VLAN 連結,則可採取下列其中一個替代方案:

  • 建立單一 VPC 網路來取代多個現有 VPC 網路。請使用 Cloud VPN 或 Cloud Interconnect 將替代 VPC 網路連接至內部部署網路。如果您必須保有透過單一 VPC 網路來委派專案間之管理功能的設定,請使用共用 VPC。請注意,您必須在該單一替代網路重新建立虛擬機器執行個體及其他資源,不能只將這些項目從一個網路移至另一個網路。
  • 繼續保持不同的 VPC 網路。請使用 Cloud VPN 或 Cloud Interconnect 將每個網路連接至您的內部部署網路,然後在每個網路中使用 Cloud Router 來交換轉送資訊。
  • 使用 VPC 對等互連

Cloud Router 不會使用原始 ASN 不同的等價多路徑 (ECMP) 路由

當您有多個內部部署路由器與單一 Cloud Router 對等互連時,Cloud Router 會從 ASN 最低的路由器取得並傳播路徑。Cloud Router 會忽略具有較高 ASN 的路由器所通告的路徑,而可能導致非預期的行為。例如,您可能有兩個內部部署路由器,它們通告的路徑使用兩個不同的 VPN 通道。您預期流量會在通道之間達到負載平衡,但 GCP 只會使用其中一個通道,因為 Cloud Router 只會從 ASN 較低的內部部署路由器傳播路徑。

無論內部部署 ASN 為何,Cloud Router 都可以從所有內部部署路由器取得並傳播路徑。方法是為每個不重複的 ASN 建立 Cloud Router,然後在具有相同 ASN 的每個 Cloud Router 與內部部署路由器之間建立 BGP 工作階段。

在多 NIC VM 上,每個 NIC 取得的路徑不同

這是預期中的行為。每個網路介面卡 (NIC) 和 Cloud Router 都屬於單一 VPC 網路。Cloud Router 會將路徑傳播至屬於自身 VPC 網路的 NIC,離開 NIC 的封包無法得知來自其他 VPC 網路的路徑。

流量轉送不對稱

當輸入和輸出流量使用不同的路徑時,流量會以不對稱的方式轉送。例如,您可能有兩個 VPN 通道。VPC 網路的輸出流量使用第一個通道,而 VPC 網路的輸入流量使用第二個通道。

一般來說,當內部部署路由器和 Cloud Router 通告的優先路徑不一致時,便會發生不對稱轉送。對於進入 VPC 網路的輸入流量,請使用 Cloud Router 設定通告路徑優先順序。詳情請參閱從 GCP 至內部部署網路的輸出流量最佳路徑

至於離開 VPC 網路的輸出流量,請檢查內部部署路由器的本機偏好設定或 MED 值。

預設路徑 (0.0.0.0/0) 將流量傳送至網際網路閘道

VPC 網路中的每一個 VM 都有一個主要預設路徑,會將流量傳送至網際網路閘道。VM 預設路徑的通告基本優先順序為 1000。VM 也有備用預設路徑,用於將流量導入黑洞,讓流量無法到達網際網路,例如當 VM 沒有外部 IP 位址的情況時。

如果 Cloud Router 傳播的路徑優先順序低於 1000,系統會優先採取這些路徑。如果優先順序高於 1000,系統一律會優先採取 VM 的主要和備用預設路徑。

此外,如果優先順序低於 1000 的通告路徑故障,封包會使用 VM 的主要或備用預設路徑。如要抑制這類路徑,請建立輸出防火牆規則

不確定下個躍點為何

對於離開 VPC 網路的輸出流量來說,流量可能有多個路徑可到達特定目的地 IP 前置詞。系統會優先採取優先順序值最低的路徑。如果下個躍點有相同的優先順序,GCP 會使用 ECMP 來平衡每個路徑之間的流量。

例如,假設您的設定如下:

  • 下個躍點 1:優先順序 100
  • 下個躍點 2 和 3:優先順序 270
  • 下個躍點 4 和 5:優先順序 330

下個躍點 1 會接收所有流量。如果這個躍點失效,則下個躍點 2 和 3 會使用 ECMP 來轉送流量。如果下個躍點 2 失效,則下個躍點 3 會接收所有流量。如果下個躍點 1、2 和 3 都失效,則下個躍點 4 和 5 會使用 ECMP 來轉送流量。

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
雲端路由器

Troubleshooting

Use the following guide to troubleshoot common issues with Cloud Router:

Configuration issues

BGP session failed to establish

  • Check that the settings on your on-premises BGP router and the settings on your Cloud Router are correct. View the Cloud Router logs for detailed information.
  • If you're creating a Cloud VPN tunnel, check that the status of the tunnel is ESTABLISHED. If it isn't, view VPN troubleshooting to troubleshoot the issue.

External and internal IP addresses (RFC 1918) don't work for BGP peering

Currently, Cloud Router doesn't support external (public) and internal (private) IP addresses for BGP peering. You must use link-local IP addresses (169.254.0.0/16).

Error: Invalid value for field 'resource.bgp.asn': '######'. Local ASN conflicts with peer ASN specified by a router in the same region and network.

Cloud Router is attempting to establish a BGP session with an on-premises device that has the same ASN as the Cloud Router. Change the ASN of your device or Cloud Router to resolve this issue.

iBGP between Cloud Routers in a single region doesn't work

Although you can create two Cloud Routers with the same ASN, iBGP isn't supported.

Route processing issues

On-premises routes without a MED value are taking priority

If Cloud Router receives an on-premises route that doesn't have a MED value, Cloud Router follows the behavior described in RFC 4271. Cloud Router treats the route with the highest priority by assuming the lowest possible MED value (0).

Some on-premises IP prefixes aren't available

Check that your Cloud Routers haven't exceed the quota for learned routes. The quota applies regionally or globally, depending on the VPC network's dynamic routing mode. To view the number of learned routes for a Cloud Router, view its status. If the number exceeds your quota, reduce the number of advertised routes from your on-premises router. You can also view the logs to check if routes are being dropped because of the quota. To check the available quota for resources in your project, go to the Quotas page in the Google Cloud Platform Console.

Also, check that a VPC subnet's IP range doesn't fully overlap with route advertisements from your on-premises network. Overlapping IP ranges can cause routes to be dropped. For more information, see Overlapping IP ranges between a VPC subnet and on-premises route advertisement in the Cloud Router Overview.

For collisions with static route, the BGP MED value determines which route takes precedence.

Routes that are learned from an on-premises network aren't being propagated to other GCP VPC networks

A single Cloud Router can't advertise routes learned from one BGP peer to other BGP peers. This a Cloud Router limitation. For example, you can't implement a hub and spoke topology, as shown in the following example:

Cloud Router hub and spoke (click to enlarge)
Cloud Router hub and spoke (click to enlarge)

If you have a similar topology and are using a VPN tunnel, or are using Cloud Interconnect VLAN attachments, you can use one of the following alternatives:

  • Create a single VPC network to replace multiple existing VPC networks. Connect the replacement VPC network to your on-premises network using Cloud VPN or Cloud Interconnect. If you need to maintain a configuration that delegates administrative capabilities among projects with a single VPC network, use Shared VPC. Note that you must recreate virtual machine instances and other resources in the single replacement network. You cannot simply move them from one network to another.
  • Continue to maintain separate VPC networks. Connect each network to your on-premises network using Cloud VPN or Cloud Interconnect, and use Cloud Router in each network to exchange routing information.
  • Use VPC peering.

Cloud Router doesn't use Equal-cost multi-path (ECMP) across routes with different origin ASNs

For cases where you have multiple on-premises routers peering with a single Cloud Router, the Cloud Router learns and propagates routes from the router with the lowest ASN. Cloud Router ignores advertised routes from routers with higher ASNs, which might result in unexpected behavior. For example, you might have two on-premises routers advertise routes that are using two different VPN tunnels. You expect traffic to be load balanced between the tunnels, but GCP uses only one of the tunnels because Cloud Router only propagated routes from the on-premises router with the lower ASN.

Regardless of the on-premises ASNs, Cloud Router can learn and propagate routes from all on-premises routers. To do so, you must create a Cloud Router for each unique ASN. Then, establish a BGP session between each Cloud Router and on-premises router with the same ASN.

On a multi-NIC VM, each NIC gets different routes

This is the expected behavior. Each network interface card (NIC) and Cloud Router belong to a single VPC network. Cloud Router propagates routes to the NIC that belongs in its VPC network. Packets leaving a NIC aren't aware of routes from other VPC networks.

Traffic is being routed asymmetrically

Traffic is routed asymmetrically when ingress and egress traffic use different paths. For example, you might have two VPN tunnels. Egress traffic from your VPC network might use the first tunnel, while ingress traffic into your VPC network might use the second tunnel.

Typically, asymmetric routing happens when the preferred path that's being advertised by your on-premises router and Cloud Router don't align. For ingress traffic into your VPC network, use Cloud Router to configure advertised route priorities. For more information, see Best path for egress traffic from GCP to your on-premises network.

For egress traffic out of your VPC network, check your on-premises router's local preference or MED values.

The default route (0.0.0.0/0) is sending traffic to the Internet gateway

Every VM in a VPC network has a primary default route that sends traffic to the Internet gateway. The VM's default route has a base advertised priority of 1000. VMs also have backup default route that blackholes traffic so that traffic doesn't reach the Internet, such as cases where the VM doesn't have an external IP address.

If the routes that Cloud Router propagates have a priority that's less than 1000, those routes take precedence. If the priority is higher than 1000, the VM's primary and backup default routes always take precedence.

Also, if an advertised route with a priority less than 1000 goes bad, the packets use the VM's primary or backup default route. To suppress these routes, create an egress firewall rule.

Next hop isn't clear

For egress traffic leaving your VPC network, traffic might have multiple paths for reaching a particular destination IP prefix. The path with the lowest priority takes precedence. If multiple next hops have equal priority, GCP uses ECMP to balance traffic between each path.

For example, assume that you have the following setup:

  • Next hop 1: priority 100
  • Next hop 2 and 3: priority 270
  • Next hop 4 and 5: priority 330

Next hop 1 gets all the traffic. If it goes down, then next hop 2 and 3 use ECMP to route traffic. If next hop 2 goes down, next hop 3 get all the traffic. If next hop 1, 2, and 3 are down, then next hop 4 and 5 use ECMP to route traffic.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Router