Présentation de Assured Workloads

Cet article fournit des informations sur Assured Workloads.

Qu'est-ce qu'Assured Workloads ?

Assured Workloads permet aux clients Google Cloud d'appliquer des contrôles de sécurité à un environnement pour répondre aux exigences de conformité sans compromettre la qualité de leur expérience cloud.

Quand utiliser Assured Workloads

Assured Workloads vous permet d'obtenir des résultats basés sur la conformité au sein de Google Cloud grâce aux contrôles de sécurité suivants :

  • Résidence des données : garantit que les données client sont stockées dans une région Google Cloud sélectionnée par le client. Si le développeur d'un client tente de stocker des données au repos dans une région en dehors de la sélection, l'action est bloquée.

    En savoir plus sur la résidence des données.

  • Contrôles de l'accès aux données par le personnel basés sur des attributs : garantit que seul le personnel de Google répondant à certaines exigences d'emplacement physique et de vérification d'antécédents peut accéder aux données client à des fins d'assistance. Par exemple, le niveau d'impact IL4 (Bêta) exige que toute personne accédant aux données soit une personne résidant aux États-Unis et ayant passé un examen d'antécédents (SSBI) de type ADP-1.

    Apprenez-en plus sur le contrôle des accès aux données par le personnel basé sur des attributs.

  • Contrôles de propriété des demandes d'assistance du personnel basés sur des attributs : garantit que seul le personnel d'assistance Google répondant à certaines exigences est en mesure de fournir une assistance aux clients Assured Workloads.

    En savoir plus sur le contrôle de propriété des demandes d'assistance du personnel basé sur des attributs.

  • Chiffrement : les clés de chiffrement gérées par Google, fournies par défaut, sont conformes à la norme FIPS-140-2 ainsi qu'au niveau d'impact modéré du programme FedRAMP. Les clés de chiffrement gérées par le client (CMEK) représentent une couche de contrôle et de séparation des tâches supplémentaire. Par exemple, IL4 (Bêta) nécessite des modules certifiés FIPS 140-2.

    Apprenez-en plus sur comment Améliorer la conformité avec la gestion des clés.

Quand ne pas utiliser Assured Workloads

Comment utiliser Assured Workloads

Vous devez créer une organisation avant d'utiliser Assured Workloads.

Après avoir créé une organisation, vous devez créer un dossier et remplir le formulaire d'enregistrement de dossier d'environnement Assured Workloads. Après avoir reçu une confirmation par e-mail pour l'enregistrement du dossier, vous pouvez commencer à créer des environnements de charge de travail dans le dossier enregistré à l'aide de la fonction de création de charges de travail Assured Workloads, dans la section de conformité de Cloud Console ou via l'API Assured Workloads.

Étape suivante

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Overview of Assured Workloads

This topic provides information about Assured Workloads.

What is Assured Workloads?

Assured Workloads provides Google Cloud customers with the ability to apply security controls to an environment, in support of compliance requirements, without compromising the quality of their cloud experience.

When to use Assured Workloads

You use Assured Workloads to achieve compliance-based outcomes on Google Cloud, using the following security controls to support your requirements:

  • Data residency: Ensures Google Cloud customer data is stored in a customer-selected Google Cloud region. If a customer's developer attempts to store data at rest in a region outside of the selection, the action will be blocked.

    Learn more about Data residency.

  • Data sovereignty: Ensures Google Cloud customers have mechanisms to exercise independent control over service provider's access to their data, approving access only for specific provider behaviors that are deemed appropriate and necessary by the customer.

    The Assured Workloads control Assured Workloads for EU Regions and Support with Sovereignty Controls is a key component of data sovereignty. See Restrictions and limitations in Assured Workloads for EU Regions and Support with Sovereignty Controls for more information about which controls help to provide data sovereignty for users in this environment.

  • Personnel data access controls based on attributes: Ensures that only Google personnel who are able to satisfy certain physical location and background check requirements are able to access Google Cloud customer data when fulfilling support obligations. For example, Impact Level 4 (IL4) (Preview) requires anyone accessing data be a US Persons who has completed an ADP-1 Single Scope Background Investigation (SSBI).

    Learn more about Personnel data access controls based on attributes.

  • Personnel support case ownership controls based on attributes: Ensures that only Google support personnel who satisfy certain requirements are able to provide support to Assured Workloads customers.

    Learn more about Personnel support case ownership controls based on attributes.

  • Encryption: Google-managed encryption keys, provided by default, are FIPS-140-2 compliant and support FedRAMP Moderate compliance. Customer-managed encryption keys (CMEK) represent an added layer of control and separation of duties. For example, IL4 (Preview) requires FIPS 140-2 validated modules.

    Learn more about Supporting compliance with key management.

When not to use Assured Workloads

How to use Assured Workloads

You are required to create an organization prior to using Assured Workloads.

After you create an organization, you must create a folder and complete the Assured Workloads environment folder registration form. After you receive an email confirmation for registering the folder, you can start creating workload environments inside the registered folder using the Assured Workloads Create function in the compliance section of the Google Cloud console or the Assured Workloads API.

What's next