术语库

本页面提供 API Gateway 文档中所用术语的简要定义以及指向更多信息的链接。

API
可以让应用轻松使用来自其他应用的功能或数据的接口。通过定义稳定、简单且文档齐全的入口点,API 使开发者可以轻松访问和重复使用其他开发者构建的应用逻辑。
API 配置
您在将 API 定义上传到 API Gateway 时创建。每次上传 API 定义时,API Gateway 都会创建新的 API 配置。也就是说,您可以创建 API 配置,但创建后就不能修改。如果您以后修改 API 定义,然后上传修改后的 API 定义,则会创建新的 API 配置。
API 定义
用于创建 API 配置Open API 2.0 规范或 gRPC 配置。API 定义指定:后端服务的网址、请求中传递的数据的数据格式、服务返回的任何数据的数据格式、用于控制对服务的访问权限的身份验证机制,等等。
API 密钥
客户端应用在调用 API 时传入的代码。API 密钥表明向 API 发出调用的应用或 Google Cloud 项目的身份。如需详细了解如何将 API 密钥用于 API Gateway API,请参阅为何及何时使用 API 密钥
Auth0
一项可让您定义用户如何向应用进行身份验证的服务。如需了解详情,请参阅 Auth0
CORS
跨域资源共享 (CORS) 是一种规范,可让 Web 应用访问另一个网域(从技术上讲,是另一个来源)中服务器上的资源。如需详细了解 CORS,请参阅 Mozilla 开发者网络 (MDN) Web 文档Fetch 现行标准
Firebase 身份验证
Google 的身份验证服务,支持最终用户使用 Google、Facebook 或 Twitter 等热门联合身份提供商的凭据登录客户端应用。如需了解详情,请参阅 Firebase 身份验证
网关
基于 Envoy 的可扩缩高性能代理,用于托管已部署的 API 配置。创建网关会创建面向外部的网址,您的 API 客户端可使用该网址访问 API。网关只托管单个 API 配置。您不能将多个 API 配置部署到同一网关。
Google ID 令牌
一种 JSON Web 令牌 (JWT),包含识别 Google 用户帐号或服务帐号所需的 OpenID Connect 字段,并由 Google 的身份验证服务 (https://accounts.google.com) 签名。
gRPC
由 Google 开发的高性能开源通用 RPC 框架。 在 gRPC 中,客户端应用可以直接从不同机器调用服务器应用上的方法,就像它是本地对象一样。请参阅gRPC 概览了解如何将 gRPC 与 API Gateway 配合使用以及参阅 gRPC 网站了解常规信息。
JWT
JSON Web 令牌是一种开放式标准访问令牌格式,可用于 HTTP 授权标头和 URI 查询参数。如需了解常规信息,请参阅 JSON 网络令牌简介
OpenAPI
Open API Initiative 是一项业界共同努力的项目,旨在实现 REST API 的标准化描述。用于为客户端和服务器创建文档、自动执行测试和生成代码的常用工具均支持 OpenAPI 规范(以前称为 Swagger 规范)所描述的 API。如需了解详情,请参阅 OpenAPI 概览
OpenAPI 文档
用于描述 API 的 YAML 或 JSON 格式的文件。此文件也称为 API 定义。上传到 API Gateway 时,OpenAPI 文档将转换为 API 配置
表面
API 的公共接口。API 的表面包含各种方法,以及这些方法中使用的参数和返回类型。

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Glossary

This page provides brief definitions and links to more information of terms that are used in the API Gateway documentation.

API
A REST interface that makes it easy for one application to consume capabilities or data from another application. By defining stable, simple, and well-documented entry points, APIs enable developers to easily access and reuse application logic built by other developers.
API config
Created when you upload an API definition to API Gateway. Each time you upload an API definition, API Gateway creates a new API config. That is, you can create an API config but you cannot later modify it. If you later edit the API definition, and then upload the edited API definition, you create a new API config.
API definition
An Open API 2.0 spec or gRPC configuration used to create an API config. An API definition specifies: the URL of the backend service, the data format of data passed on a request, the data format of any data returned by the service, the authentication mechanism used to control access to the service, and many more options.
API key
A code passed in by a client application when it calls an API. API keys identify the application or the Google Cloud project making the call to the API. See Why and when to use API keys for more information on using an API key with your API Gateway API.
Auth0
A service that lets you define how users authenticate to applications. See Auth0 for more information.
CORS
Cross-Origin Resource Sharing (CORS) is a specification that provides a way for web applications to access resources on a server in another domain (technically, in another origin). To learn more about CORS, see the Mozilla Developer Network (MDN) web docs and the Fetch Living Standard.
Firebase authentication
Google's authentication service that supports end user sign-in for client applications by using credentials from popular federated identity providers such as Google, Facebook, or Twitter. See Firebase authentication for more information.
Gateway
An Envoy-based, high-performance, scalable proxy that hosts the deployed API config. Creating a gateway creates the external facing URL that your API clients use to access the API. A gateway only host a single API config. You cannot deploy multiple API configs to the same gateway.
Google ID token
A JSON Web Token (JWT) that contains the OpenID Connect fields needed to identify a Google user account or service account, and that is signed by Google's authentication service, https://accounts.google.com.
gRPC
A high performance, open source universal RPC framework developed by Google. In gRPC, a client application can directly call methods on a server application on a different machine as if it was a local object. See gRPC Overview for information on using gRPC with API Gateway and the gRPC website for general information.
JWT
JSON Web Token is an open standard access token format for use in HTTP Authorization headers and URI query parameters. See Introduction to JSON Web Tokens for general information.
OpenAPI
The Open API Initiative is an industry-wide effort to standardize the description of REST APIs. APIs that are described with the OpenAPI Specification (formerly the Swagger Specification) can be supported with common tools that create documentation, automate testing, and generate code for clients and servers. See OpenAPI overview for more information.
OpenAPI document
A file in either YAML or JSON format that you use to describe your API. This file is also referred to as an API definition. When uploaded to API Gateway, the OpenAPI document is converted to an API config.
Surface
The public interface of an API. An API's surface consists of the methods as well as the parameters and return types used in the methods.