迁移 Linux 虚拟机

本主题介绍如何使用 Migrate for Anthos 随附的 migctl 命令行工具将虚拟机迁移到 GKE。如需执行此迁移,您需要使用按照安装 Migrate for Anthos 中所述的步骤创建的处理集群。

使用 Migrate for Anthos 进行迁移的步骤图
使用 Migrate for Anthos 进行迁移的步骤
  1. 添加迁移来源

    如需开始迁移,请配置一个来源(如果您已经有以前迁移中使用的来源,并且您要迁移的虚拟机来自同一来源,则可以重复使用该来源)。这会指定您的来源以及 Migrate for Anthos 在定位要迁移的虚拟机时将使用的信息。

  2. 创建迁移

    如需创建迁移,请指定已创建的来源、要迁移的虚拟机以及所需的迁移方式。这会为您生成一份迁移计划。

  3. 自定义您的迁移计划

    您可以自定义在创建迁移时所生成的迁移计划。

  4. 执行迁移

    创建迁移后,执行迁移以提取容器工件(例如容器映像和 Dockerfile、数据卷),并使用处理集群生成参考部署规范。这些工件可用于测试迁移后的工作负载,或者用于稍后将工作负载部署到生产集群或处理集群。此外,这也为您提供了部署工件,供您稍后在将工作负载部署到生产集群时使用。

  5. 监控迁移过程

    您可以使用 migctl 工具查看迁移进度并检查迁移活动日志。

  6. 在迁移后进行清理

    在迁移完成后,请在将工作负载部署到生产集群之前运行 migctl migration cleanup 命令,以移除对 PV 和 PVC 的引用(如果有的话)。

Migrating a Linux VM

This topic describes how to migrate VMs to a GKE cluster running in the Cloud or on-prem. To perform the migration, you'll use a processing cluster you created with the steps in Installing Migrate for Anthos.

Diagram of steps to migrate with Migrate for Anthos
  1. Add a migration source.

    You start a migration by configuring a source (if you already have a source from a previous migration and the VMs you're migrating are from the same source, you can re-use it). This specifies your source along with information that Migrate for Anthos will use to locate the VM you're migrating.

  2. Create a migration.

    You create a migration by specifying the source you created, the VM you want to migrate, and the migration intent. This gives you a migration plan.

  3. Customize your migration plan.

    You can customize the migration plan you generated when you created a migration.

  4. Execute the migration.

    Having created a migration, you execute the migration to extract the container artifacts (for example, container image and Dockerfile, data volume) and generate reference deployment specs using the processing cluster. These artifacts can be used for testing the migrated workload or to later deploy to a production cluster processing cluster. This also gives you deployment artifacts you can use to later deploy to a production cluster.

  5. Monitor the migration.

    Monitor the progress of a migration and inspect migration activity logs.

Next Steps

After the migration completes, you Deploy the Linux workloads.