評估及比較效能

評估雲端服務供應商時,效能是最主要的考量,但這點不易衡量。

Google Cloud Platform 提供兩款開放原始碼工具,可用於比較 Cloud Platform 和其他雲端平台的效能基準。將這些工具做為開放原始碼釋出,可以讓社群成員為基準做出貢獻,以維持基準的最新與客觀公正狀態。

  • PerfKit Benchmarker:這款基準測試工具可用於評估與比較雲端服務供應商的服務。本工具最初是由 Google 建立,現在則是由獨立研究人員、學術機構和科技公司在內的社群成員共同打造的心血結晶。PerfKit Benchmarker 使用整合式簡易指令,簡化了在支援的雲端服務供應商上執行基準測試的流程。PerfKit Benchmarker 會評估佈建資源的端對端時間,並針對尖峰效能的標準指標產生報表,例如延遲時間、總處理量、作業完成所需時間和 IOPS。

  • PerfKit Explorer:這款視覺化工具提供強大功能,適用於建立與編輯資訊主頁。本工具能以視覺化方式呈現任何 BigQuery 資料,也能搭配 PerfKit Benchmarker 一起使用,以視覺化方式呈現基準化資料。

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

Measure and compare performance

Performance is a critical concern when evaluating cloud providers, but can be difficult to measure.

Google Cloud Platform provides two open-source tools that you can use to benchmark the performance of Cloud Platform compared to other cloud platforms. Releasing these tools as open source makes it possible for community members to contribute to the benchmarks to keep them up-to-date and unbiased.

  • PerfKit Benchmarker — a benchmarking tool used to measure and compare the services of cloud providers. Initially created at Google, it is now a community effort that includes independent researchers, academic institutions and technology companies. PerfKit Benchmarker streamlines running benchmark tests on supported cloud providers with unified, simple commands. PerfKit Benchmarker measures the end-to-end time to provision resources and generates reports on standard metrics of peak performance, such as latency, throughput, time-to-complete, and IOPS.

  • PerfKit Explorer — a visualization tool that provides rich functionality in creating and editing dashboards. It can be used as visualization tool for any BigQuery data. It can also be used with PerfKit Benchmarker to visualize benchmarking data.

Send feedback about...

Google Cloud Platform Free Tier