设置自定义网域

为 Cloud Endpoints API 创建门户时,该门户默认托管在由 Google 拥有和管理的 cloud.goog 网域中。门户的默认网址采用以下格式,其中 YOUR_PROJECT_ID 是您向其部署 Endpoints 配置的相应 Google Cloud 项目:

https://endpointsportal.YOUR_PROJECT_ID.cloud.goog
即使您在 gRPC 服务配置文件的 name 字段中指定了自定义网域(例如 example.commy-api.example.com),这也仍是默认网址。

如果您希望您 API 的用户使用自定义网域访问您的门户,则需要在域名注册商处配置 Cloud Endpoints 门户和 DNS 设置。向门户添加自定义网域时,Endpoints 门户会显示 DNS 记录的类型以及您需要在域名注册商处配置的其他信息。

本页介绍如何将 Endpoints 门户配置为使用自定义网域,对于每项任务,本文都指出了完成该任务所需最低权限对应的 Identity and Access Management 角色。如需详细了解 IAM 权限,请参阅以下内容:

前提条件

本指南假设您已满足以下前提条件:

添加自定义网域

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,转到项目的 Endpoints > 开发者门户页面。

    转到 Cloud Endpoints 门户

  2. 点击添加自定义网域
  3. 输入根域名或子域名。
  4. 点击继续以添加网域。
  5. Endpoints 门户会显示更新 DNS 记录。通过您的域名注册商为更新 DNS 记录部分中列出的所有记录添加 DNS 记录。

    • 如果您输入了类似 example.com 的根网域,更新 DNS 记录部分将显示带 IP 地址的 A 记录和 AAAA 记录的列表。例如:

      类型 数据 别名
      A 198.51.100.0 -
      A 198.51.100.2 -
      A 198.51.100.4 -
      A 198.51.100.6 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:32::15 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:34::15 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:36::15 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:38::15 -

      为域名添加多个 A 记录和 AAAA 记录的配置步骤和术语因您的域名注册商而异。如果您不确定这些内容,请在相关域名注册商的文档中搜索“record set”(记录集)或“multiple responses”(多个响应)之类的术语。

    • 如果您输入了类似 apidocs.example.com 的子网域,则更新 DNS 记录部分会显示 CNAME。例如:

      类型 数据 别名
      CNAME ghs.googlehosted.com apidocs
  6. 点击完成

  7. 要访问门户,请点击自定义网域链接。该自定义网域链接最长可能需要 24 小时才能生效,具体取决于 DNS 记录的传播情况。

仅当您通过域名注册商添加了 DNS 记录后,Google 才会预配 SSL 证书。在此之前,您的门户无法使用自定义网域,即便使用 http:// 也是如此。不过,您可以继续使用 Endpoints > 开发者门户页面上显示的默认网址。

查看要添加到 DNS 的信息

如需查看您需要添加到(或者已经添加到)域名注册商处的信息,请执行以下操作:

  1. 在 Cloud Console 中,转到 Endpoints > 开发者门户页面。

    转到 Cloud Endpoints 门户

  2. 选择 API 所属的 Google Cloud 项目。
  3. 点击自定义网域旁边的 DNS 详情

删除自定义网域

  1. 在 Google Cloud Console 中,转到项目的 Endpoints > 开发者门户页面。

    转到 Cloud Endpoints 门户

  2. 点击自定义网域的 DNS 详情旁边的删除
  3. 在确认对话框中点击删除

问题排查

添加自定义网域失败并显示一般错误。造成该问题的原因可能很多。请确保门户的默认网址 endpointsportal.YOUR_PROJECT_ID.cloud.goog 可以正常运作。如果默认网址无法运作,请删除门户,然后按照为 Endpoints API 创建门户中所述的步骤重新创建。

添加自定义网域失败,但该网域仍显示在主页面的表格中。这是一个已知问题。如需解决此问题,请删除自定义网域,然后重新添加。

点击“DNS 详情”后,系统会显示一个空表格,其中未包含任何可供添加的记录。如果添加自定义网域失败,但该网域仍然显示在表格中,就会发生这种情况。如需解决此问题,请删除自定义网域,然后再重新添加。

自定义网域链接不起作用。您需要确保已通过域名注册商正确添加了 DNS 记录。自定义网域最多可能需要 24 小时才能运作。

我无权添加自定义网域。您至少需要拥有项目的 Project Viewer 角色和 Endpoints Portal Admin 角色。项目的 Project Editor 角色也可提供所需权限。如需了解详情,请参阅创建和管理自定义角色

我想要重复使用我的 App Engine 应用已在使用的同一个域名。一个特定域名只能供一个 Web 应用使用。您的 App Engine Web 应用和门户不能使用相同的域名。请使用唯一的域名。

后续步骤

了解以下内容:

Setting up a custom domain

When you create a portal for your Cloud Endpoints API, by default the portal is hosted on the cloud.googdomain, which Google owns and manages. The default URL to your portal is in the following format:

https://endpointsportal.[YOUR_PROJECT_ID].cloud.goog

This is the default URL even if you specified a custom domain (such as example.com or my-api.example.com) in the name field of your gRPC service configuration file.

If you want the users of your API to access your portal using a custom domain, you need to configure the Cloud Endpoints Portal and the DNS settings in your domain name registrar. When you add a custom domain to your portal, the Cloud Endpoints Portal displays the type of DNS record and other information that you need to configure in your domain name registrar.

This page describes how to configure the Cloud Endpoints Portal to use a custom domain. For each task, the minimum required Cloud Identity and Access Management permission or role required to complete the task is provided. For more information about Cloud IAM permissions, see the following:

Prerequisites

This guide assumes that:

  • You have created your portal.
  • You are a verified owner of the domain you'll want to use. Additionally, you will need to know how to configure DNS in your domain name registrar.

Adding a custom domain

Minimum required permissions: Project members granted the Endpoints Portal Admin role or the Project Editor role have the required endpoints.portals.listCustomDomains and endpoints.portals.attachCustomDomain permissions.

  1. In the Google Cloud Platform Console, go to the Endpoints > Developer Portal page for your project.

    Go to the Cloud Endpoints Portal

  2. Click Add a custom domain.
  3. Enter either a root domain or subdomain name.
  4. Click Continue to add the domain.
  5. The Cloud Endpoints Portal displays Update your DNS records. Add the DNS records using your domain name registrar for all the records listed in the Update your DNS records section.

    • If you entered a root domain such as example.com, the Update your DNS records section displays a list of A records and AAAA records with IP addresses. For example:

      Type Data Alias
      A 198.51.100.0 -
      A 198.51.100.2 -
      A 198.51.100.4 -
      A 198.51.100.6 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:32::15 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:34::15 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:36::15 -
      AAAA 2001:db8:ffff:38::15 -

      The configuration steps and terminology for adding multiple A and AAAA records for a domain name vary depending on your domain name registrar. If you are unsure, search the documentation for your domain name registrar for terms like: record set or multiple responses.

    • If you entered a subdomain such as apidocs.example.com, the Update your DNS records section displays a CNAME. For example:

      Type Data Alias
      CNAME ghs.googlehosted.com apidocs

  6. Click Done.

  7. You can now visit your portal by clicking the custom domain link. This may take up to 24 hours to be functional depending on DNS record propagation.

Google will provision an SSL certificate only after you have added the DNS records using your domain registrar. Until then, the custom domain will not work with your portal, even using http://. However, you can continue using the default URL that is displayed on the Endpoints > Developer Portal page.

Viewing the information to add to DNS

Minimum required permissions: Project members granted the Endpoints Portal Admin role or the Project Viewer role have the required endpoints.portals.listCustomDomains permission.

To see the information that you need to add (or that has been added) to your domain name registrar:

  1. In the GCP Console, go to the Endpoints > Developer Portal page.

    Go to the Cloud Endpoints Portal

  2. Select the GCP project that owns the API.
  3. Click DNS details next to the custom domain.

Deleting a custom domain

Minimum required permissions: Project members granted the Endpoints Portal Admin role or the Project Editor role have the required endpoints.portals.listCustomDomains and endpoints.portals.detachCustomDomain permissions.

  1. In the Google Cloud Platform Console, go to the Endpoints > Developer Portal page for your project.

    Go to the Cloud Endpoints Portal

  2. Click delete next to DNS Details for your custom domain.
  3. Click Delete on the confirmation dialog box.

Troubleshooting

Adding a custom domain fails with a generic pop up error. There might be many reasons for this. Make sure that the default URL to your portal, endpointsportal.[PROJECT_ID].cloud.goog, is functional. If the default URL does not work, delete the portal and then follow the steps in Creating a Portal for your Endpoints API to recreate it.

Adding a custom domain failed, but it still shows up in the main page's table. This is a known issue that the domain might still show up in the main page. You can always delete the custom domain, using the garbage icon, and add it again.

Clicking on the "DNS details" shows an empty table with no records to add. This can happen if adding the custom domain failed but it still shows up in the table. We suggest deleting the custom domain and starting over.

The custom domain link doesn't work. You need to ensure that you've added the DNS records correctly with your domain registrar. After you've done so, it can take up to 24 hours for the custom domain to work.

I don't have permission to add a custom domain. You must have either the Editor or Owner role in the GCP project that your API is in. See Creating and Managing Custom Roles for more information.

I would like to reuse the same domain name I have used for my App Engine application. A specific domain name can only serve one web application. Therefore, if you reuse the same domain name you've already used with an App Engine application, adding the custom domain to your portal will fail. Make sure to use a domain name that is not being used elsewhere.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Endpoints with gRPC
Need help? Visit our support page.