命名空间和 Google Cloud 项目

Config Connector 使用 Kubernetes 配置创建 Google Cloud 资源。这些资源在 Kubernetes 命名空间中进行整理。

Config Connector 如何使用命名空间

Config Connector 可以使用资源 Namespace 中的注释来决定要在其中创建资源的项目、文件夹或组织。仅当资源配置尚未指定创建资源的位置时,才会应用 Namespace 的注释。如需了解详情,请参阅通过项目和文件夹整理资源

例如,如果要在项目 ID 为 myProject 的项目中创建名为 mySpanner 的 Cloud Spanner 实例,请运行此命令以为命名空间添加注释,将 [NAMESPACE_NAME] 替换为您的命名空间名称:

kubectl annotate namespace \
 [NAMESPACE_NAME] cnrm.cloud.google.com/project-id="myProject"

然后,在命名空间中创建名为 mySpanner 的 Config Connector SpannerInstance。Config Connector 将根据配置的命名空间注释在您指定的 Google Cloud 项目中创建相应的 Cloud Spanner。

将命名空间与文件夹和组织一起使用

Google Cloud 支持在项目、文件夹和组织级别整理资源。您可以在 Config Connector 命名空间中添加注释,以将资源映射到文件夹组织

如需了解详情,请参阅通过项目、文件夹或组织整理资源

Namespaces and Google Cloud projects

Config Connector creates Google Cloud resources using Kubernetes configuration. These resources are organized in Kubernetes Namespaces.

How Config Connector uses Namespaces

Config Connector can use the annotations on the resource's Namespace to determine what project, folder, or organization to create the resources in. The Namespace's annotation will only be applied if the resource configuration does not already specify where to create the resource. For more information, see Organizing resources with projects and folders

For example, if you want to create a Cloud Spanner Instance with a name of mySpanner in your project with a project ID of myProject then run this command to annotate your namespace, replacing [NAMESPACE_NAME] with your Namespace name:

kubectl annotate namespace \
 [NAMESPACE_NAME] cnrm.cloud.google.com/project-id="myProject"

Then, create a Config Connector SpannerInstance with a name of mySpanner in your namespace. Config Connector will create a corresponding Cloud Spanner in your specified Google Cloud project, based on the configured namespace annotation.

Using Namespaces with folders and organizations

Google Cloud supports organizing resources at the Project, Folder, and Organization levels. You can add Annotations to your Config Connector Namespaces to map resources to a Folder or Organization.

To learn more, see Organizing resources with projects, folders, or organizations.