修改安全强化型虚拟机选项

在本主题中,您将了解如何修改虚拟机实例上的安全强化型虚拟机选项。如需查看哪些映像支持安全强化型虚拟机功能,请参阅映像

在安全强化型虚拟机实例上,默认情况下会启用安全启动、虚拟可信平台模块 (vTPM) 和完整性监控选项。如果您以后决定停用其中一个或多个功能,则可以修改该实例。在修改安全强化型虚拟机选项之前,必须先停止该虚拟机实例。

您必须具有 updateShieldedInstanceConfig 权限才能更新安全强化型虚拟机设置。

准备工作

修改虚拟机实例上的安全强化型虚拟机选项

如果您的实例使用支持安全强化型虚拟机功能的映像,您可以按照以下过程修改该实例上的安全强化型虚拟机选项:

GCP Console

  1. 转到“虚拟机实例”页面
  2. 点击实例名称打开虚拟机实例详情页面。
  3. 点击停止,以停止实例。
  4. 实例停止后,点击修改
  5. 安全强化型虚拟机部分,执行以下一项或多项操作:

    • 切换开启安全启动,以启用或停用安全启动。 安全启动功能可帮助保护您的虚拟机实例免受启动级和内核级恶意软件和 rootkit 的攻击。如需了解详情,请参阅安全启动
    • 切换开启 vTPM,以启用或停用虚拟可信平台模块 (vTPM)。启用 vTPM 时也将启用测量启动,后者可验证虚拟机预启动和启动完整性。如需了解详情,请参阅虚拟可信平台模块 (vTPM)
    • 切换开启完整性监控,以启用或停用完整性监控。借助完整性监控功能,您可以使用 Stackdriver Monitoring 来监控和验证受防护的虚拟机实例的运行时启动完整性。如需了解详情,请参阅完整性监控
  6. 点击保存按钮,以修改实例。

  7. 点击开始,以重启实例。

gcloud

使用以下标志之一更改实例的安全强化型虚拟机选项:

  • --[no-]shielded-vm-secure-boot:启用或停用安全启动。安全启动功能可帮助保护您的虚拟机实例免受启动级和内核级恶意软件和 rootkit 的攻击。如需了解详情,请参阅安全启动
  • --[no-]shielded-vm-vtpm:启用或停用 vTPM。启用 vTPM 时也将启用测量启动,后者可验证虚拟机预启动和启动完整性。如需了解详情,请参阅虚拟可信平台模块 (vTPM)
  • --[no-]shielded-vm-integrity-monitoring:启用或停用完整性监控。借助完整性监控功能,您可以使用 Stackdriver Monitoring 报告监控和验证安全强化型虚拟机实例的运行时启动完整性。如需了解详情,请参阅完整性监控

以下示例将通过更新 my-instance 虚拟机实例来停用 vTPM:

  1. 停止实例:

    gcloud compute instances stop my-instance
    
  2. 更新实例:

    gcloud compute instances update my-instance --no-shielded-vtpm
    
  3. 重启实例:

    gcloud compute instances start my-instance
    

API

  1. 如需使用 REST API 启用或停用安全强化型虚拟机选项,请对以下网址发出 PATCH 调用:

    PATCH https://compute.googleapis.com/compute/projects/[PROJECT-ID]/zones/zone/instances/[INSTANCE]/updateShieldedInstanceConfig

    在更改安全强化型虚拟机选项之前,您必须先发出 POST https://compute.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/[PROJECT-ID]/zones/[ZONE]/instances/[RESOURCE-ID]/stop 调用,而在更改之后,必须发出 POST https://compute.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/[PROJECT-ID]/zones/[ZONE]/instances/[RESOURCE-ID]/start</code> 调用。

  2. 指定安全强化型虚拟机选项,以在请求正文中使用以下布尔值项执行启用或停用操作:

    • enableSecureBoot:启用或停用安全启动。安全启动功能可帮助保护您的虚拟机实例免受启动级和内核级恶意软件和 rootkit 的攻击。如需了解详情,请参阅安全启动
    • enableVtpm:启用或停用 vTPM。启用 vTPM 时也将启用测量启动,后者可验证虚拟机预启动和启动完整性。如需了解详情,请参阅虚拟可信平台模块 (vTPM)
    • enableIntegrityMonitoring:启用或停用完整性监控。借助完整性监控功能,您可以使用 Stackdriver Monitoring 报告监控和验证安全强化型虚拟机实例的运行时启动完整性。如需了解详情,请参阅完整性监控

    以下示例将通过更新虚拟机实例来停用安全启动并启用完整性监控:

    PATCH https://compute.googleapis.com/compute/projects/my-project/zones/us-central1-b/instances/my-instance/updateShieldedInstanceConfig?key={YOUR_API_KEY}
     {
      "enableSecureBoot": false,
      "enableIntegrityMonitoring": true
    }

后续步骤

Modifying Shielded VM Options

Use this topic to learn how to modify Shielded VM options on a VM instance. To see what images support Shielded VM features, see Images.

On a Shielded VM instance, the Secure Boot, Virtual Trusted Platform Module (vTPM), and integrity monitoring options are enabled by default. You can modify the instance if you later decide to disable one or more of these features. You must stop the VM instance before modifying the Shielded VM options.

You must have the updateShieldedVmConfig permission to be able to update the Shielded VM settings.

Before you begin

Modifying Shielded VM options on a VM instance

Use the following procedure to modify Shielded VM options on an instance:

GCP console

  1. Go to the VM instances page
  2. Click the instance name to open the VM instance details page.
  3. Click Stop to stop the instance.
  4. When the instance has stopped, click Edit.
  5. In the Shielded VM section, take one or more of the following actions:

    • Toggle Turn on Secure Boot to enable or disable Secure Boot. Secure Boot helps protect your VM instances against boot-level and kernel-level malware and rootkits. For more information, see Secure Boot.
    • Toggle Turn on vTPM to enable or disable the virtual trusted platform module (vTPM). Having the vTPM enabled enables Measured Boot, which validates the VM pre-boot and boot integrity. For more information, see Virtual Trusted Platform Module (vTPM).
    • Toggle Turn on Integrity Monitoring to enable or disable integrity monitoring. Integrity monitoring lets you monitor and verify the runtime boot integrity of your Shielded VM instances by using Stackdriver. For more information, see Integrity monitoring.
  6. Click the Save button to modify the instance.

  7. Click Start to restart the instance.

gcloud

  1. Change the instance's Shielded VM options using one of the following flags:

    • --[no-]shielded-vm-secure-boot: Enable or disable Secure Boot. Secure Boot helps protect your VM instances against boot-level and kernel-level malware and rootkits. For more information, see Secure Boot.
    • --[no-]shielded-vm-vtpm: Enable or disable the vTPM. Having the vTPM enabled enables Measured Boot, which validates the VM pre-boot and boot integrity. For more information, see Virtual Trusted Platform Module (vTPM).
    • --[no-]shielded-vm-integrity-monitoring: Enable or disable integrity monitoring. Integrity monitoring lets you monitor and verify the runtime boot integrity of your Shielded VM instances using Stackdriver reports. For more information, see Integrity monitoring.

    The following example updates the my-instance VM instance to disable the vTPM:

    gcloud compute instances stop my-instance
    gcloud beta compute instances update my-instance --no-shielded-vm-vtpm
    gcloud compute instances start my-instance

API

  1. To enable or disable Shielded VM options using the REST API, make a PATCH call to the following URL:

    PATCH https://www.googleapis.com/compute/alpha/projects/<project>/zones/zone/instances/<instance>/updateShieldedVmConfig

    You must make a POST https://www.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/{project}/zones/{zone}/instances/{resourceId}/stop call before you change Shielded VM options, and a POST https://www.googleapis.com/compute/v1/projects/{project}/zones/{zone}/instances/{resourceId}/start</code> call afterwards.

  2. Specify the Shielded VM options to enable or disable using the following boolean request body items:

    • enableSecureBoot: Enable or disable Secure Boot. Secure Boot helps protect your VM instances against boot-level and kernel-level malware and rootkits. For more information, see Secure Boot.
    • enableVtpm: Enable or disable the vTPM. Having the vTPM enabled enables Measured Boot, which validates the VM pre-boot and boot integrity. For more information, see Virtual Trusted Platform Module (vTPM).
    • enableIntegrityMonitoring: Enable or disable integrity monitoring. Integrity monitoring lets you monitor and verify the runtime boot integrity of your Shielded VM instances using Stackdriver reports. For more information, see Integrity monitoring.

    The following example updates a VM instance to disable Secure Boot and enable integrity monitoring:

    PATCH https://www.googleapis.com/compute/beta/projects/my-project/zones/us-central1-b/instances/my-instance/updateShieldedVmConfig?key={YOUR_API_KEY}
     {
      "enableSecureBoot": false,
      "enableIntegrityMonitoring": true
    }

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Compute Engine Documentation