Données stockées dans Cloud Storage

Cette page décrit les données que Cloud Composer stocke pour votre environnement dans Cloud Storage.

Lorsque vous créez un environnement, Cloud Composer crée un bucket Cloud Storage et l'associe à votre environnement. Le nom du bucket est basé sur la région, le nom et un ID aléatoire de l'environnement, par exemple us-central1-b1-6efannnn-bucket.

Cloud Composer stocke le code source pour vos workflows (DAG) et leurs dépendances dans des dossiers spécifiques de Cloud Storage, et utilise Cloud Storage FUSE pour mapper les dossiers aux instances Airflow dans l'environnement Cloud Composer.

Dossiers dans le bucket Cloud Storage

DossierDescriptionChemin d'accès au stockageRépertoire mappé
DAG Stocke les DAG pour votre environnement. Seuls les DAG de ce dossier sont planifiés pour votre environnement. gs://bucket-name/dags /home/airflow/gcs/dags
Plug-ins Stocke vos plug-ins personnalisés, tels que des opérateurs Airflow, des hooks, des capteurs ou des interfaces en interne et personnalisés. gs://bucket-name/plugins /home/airflow/gcs/plugins
Données Stocke les données créées et utilisées par les tâches. Ce dossier est installé sur tous les nœuds de calcul. gs://bucket-name/data /home/airflow/gcs/data
Journaux Stocke les journaux Airflow pour les tâches. Les journaux sont également disponibles dans l'interface Web Airflow. gs://bucket-name/logs /home/airflow/gcs/logs

Remarques relatives à la capacité

DAG et plug-ins : par défaut, Cloud Composer prévoit une capacité de 100 Go pour votre environnement, ainsi que les dossiers dags/ et plugins/.

Pour éviter l'échec des workflows, stockez les DAG, plug-ins et modules Python dans les dossiers dags/ ou plugins/, même si les modules Python ne contiennent pas de DAG ni de plug-ins. Par exemple, vous devez stocker le fichier py_file référencé par un opérateur DataFlowPythonOperator dans les dossiers dags/ ou plugins/.

Données et journaux : les dossiers data/ et logs/ ne sont pas soumis aux limites de capacité.

Pour éviter une erreur de serveur Web, assurez-vous que les données nécessaires au serveur Web pour l'analyse d'un DAG (non exécuté) sont disponibles dans le dossier dags/. Sinon, le serveur Web ne pourra pas accéder aux données, ni charger l'interface Web Airflow.

Synchronisation des données

Lorsque vous modifiez des DAG ou des plug-ins dans le bucket Cloud Storage, Cloud Composer synchronise les données sur tous les nœuds du cluster.

Cloud Composer synchronise les dossiers dags/ et plugins/ de manière unidirectionnelle en les copiant localement. La synchronisation unidirectionnelle signifie que les modifications locales comprises dans ces dossiers sont remplacées.

Les dossiers data/ et logs/ se synchronisent de manière bidirectionnelle à l'aide de Cloud Storage FUSE.

Les données ne sont pas synchronisées avec le serveur Web en raison d'une capacité limitée et du fait que le serveur Web analyse les DAG dans un environnement Cloud Composer, mais ne les exécute pas. Ce sont les nœuds de calcul qui exécutent les DAG.

Étape suivante

Data Stored in Cloud Storage

This page describes what data Cloud Composer stores for your environment in Cloud Storage.

When you create an environment, Cloud Composer creates a Cloud Storage bucket and associates the bucket with your environment. The name of the bucket is based on the environment region, name, and a random ID such as us-central1-b1-6efannnn-bucket.

Cloud Composer stores the source code for your workflows (DAGs) and their dependencies in specific folders in Cloud Storage and uses Cloud Storage FUSE to map the folders to the Airflow instances in your Cloud Composer environment.

Folders in the Cloud Storage bucket

FolderDescriptionStorage pathMapped directory
DAG Stores the DAGs for your environment. Only the DAGs in this folder are scheduled for your environment. gs://bucket-name/dags /home/airflow/gcs/dags
Plugins Stores your custom plugins, such as custom in-house Airflow operators, hooks, sensors, or interfaces. gs://bucket-name/plugins /home/airflow/gcs/plugins
Data Stores the data that tasks produce and use. This folder is mounted on all worker nodes. gs://bucket-name/data /home/airflow/gcs/data
Logs Stores the Airflow logs for tasks. Logs are also available in the Airflow web interface. gs://bucket-name/logs /home/airflow/gcs/logs

Capacity considerations

DAGs and plugins: By default, Cloud Composer provisions 100 GB capacity for your environment, the dags/ folder, and the plugins/ folder.

To avoid a workflow failure, store your DAGs, plugins, and Python modules in the dags/ or plugins/ folders—even if your Python modules do not contain DAGs or plugins. For example, you should store the py_file that a DataFlowPythonOperator references in dags/ or plugins/.

Data and logs: The data/ folder and logs/ folder are not subject to capacity limits.

To avoid a webserver error, make sure that data the webserver needs to parse a DAG (not run) is available in the dags/ folder. Otherwise, the webserver can't access the data or load the Airflow web interface.

Data synchronization

When you modify DAGs or plugins in the Cloud Storage bucket, Cloud Composer synchronizes the data across all the nodes in the cluster. Cloud Composer synchronizes the dags/ and plugins/ folders uni-directionally by copying locally and synchronizes data/ and logs/ folders bi-directionally by using Cloud Storage FUSE.

Data is not synchronized to the webserver because of limited capacity and because the webserver parses but doesn't run DAGs in a Cloud Composer environment. The workers run the DAGs.

Guidelines

  1. Place any custom Python libraries in a DAG's ZIP archive in a nested directory. Do not place libraries at the top level of the DAGs directory.

    When Airflow scans the dags/ folder, Airflow only checks for DAGs in Python modules that are in the top-level of the DAGs folder and in the top level of a ZIP archive also located in the top-level dags/ folder. If Airflow encounters a Python module in a ZIP archive that does not contain both airflow and DAG substrings, Airflow stops processing the ZIP archive. Airflow returns only the DAGs found up to that point.

  2. For fault tolerance, do not define multiple DAG objects in the same Python module.

  3. Do not define subDAGs as top-level objects.

    In general, Airflow picks up DAG objects in the global namespace of a module in the dags/ directory as top-level DAGs. Any subDags defined as top-level objects execute on their own schedules in addition to the schedules of other DAGs that embed the subDags.

  4. Place files that are required at DAG parse time in the dags/ directory not in the data/ directory. The data/ directory is not mounted in the webserver.

What's next

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Cloud Composer