自定义 PHP 运行时

您可以使用自定义运行时为 App Engine 柔性环境中运行的 PHP 应用添加额外功能。如需配置自定义运行时,请将 app.yaml 文件中的以下行:

runtime: php

替换为以下行:

runtime: custom

您还必须在包含 app.yaml 文件的同一目录中添加 Dockerfile。为帮助您构建 PHP 容器,Google 提供了以下基础映像:

基础映像 运行状况检查
gcr.io/google-appengine/php

请参阅自定义运行时文档,了解如何在自定义运行时中定义 Dockerfile。

运行状况检查

默认情况下,在柔性环境中运行的所有程序都会收到运行状况检查请求。基本映像 gcr.io/google_appengine/php 会响应运行状况检查请求,您无需编写自己的运行状况检查处理程序。如果您用的其他映像,则需要停用运行状况检查,或编写自己的代码来处理运行状况检查请求。

Notice: Over the next few months, we're reorganizing the App Engine documentation site to make it easier to find content and better align with the rest of Google Cloud products. The same content will be available, but the navigation will now match the rest of the Cloud products.

Customizing the PHP Runtime

You can use custom runtimes to add additional functionality to a PHP app running in the App Engine flexible environment. To configure a custom runtime, replace the following line in your app.yaml file:

runtime: php

with this line:

runtime: custom

You must also add a Dockerfile in the same directory that contains the app.yaml file. For building PHP containers, Google provides this base image:

Base Image Health Checks
gcr.io/google-appengine/php Yes

Visit the Custom runtimes documentation to learn how to define a Dockerfile in a custom runtime.

Health checking

By default, all programs running in the flexible environment receive health check requests. The base image gcr.io/google_appengine/php responds to the health check request, so you don't have to write your own health check handler. If you're using a different image, you need to disable health checks, or write your own code to handle health check requests.