使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

分层防火墙政策

分层防火墙政策可让您在组织中创建和实施一致的防火墙政策。您可以将分层防火墙政策分配给整个组织或各个文件夹。这些政策包含可以明确拒绝或允许连接的规则,Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) 防火墙规则也是如此。此外,分层防火墙政策还可以通过 goto_next 操作将评估委托给较低级层的政策或 VPC 网络防火墙规则。

较低级层的规则无法替换资源层次结构中较高级别的规则。这样,组织范围的管理员就可以集中管理关键的防火墙规则。

规格

  • 分层防火墙政策是在组织节点和文件夹节点上创建。创建政策不会自动将规则应用于节点。
  • 政策一经创建,即可应用于组织中的任何节点(关联)。
  • 分层防火墙政策是防火墙规则的容器。当您将政策与组织或文件夹关联时,系统会立即应用所有规则。您可以为节点更换政策,该操作以原子方式更换应用于该节点下虚拟机实例的所有防火墙规则。
  • 规则评估基于资源层次结构进行分层。与组织节点关联的所有规则都将进行评估,其次是第一级文件夹的规则,依此类推。
  • 分层防火墙政策规则具有新的 goto_next 操作,您可以使用该操作将连接评估委托给层次结构中较低的级层。
  • 通过使用网络的目标资源和虚拟机的目标服务帐号,分层防火墙政策规则可以针对特定的 VPC 网络和虚拟机。这样,您就可以为虚拟机组创建例外。分层防火墙政策规则不支持根据实例标记指定目标。
  • 每条分层防火墙政策规则可以包含 IPv4 或 IPv6 范围,但不能同时包含这两者。
  • 为遵守合规性和调试,您可以使用 VPC 网络详情页面和虚拟机实例的网络接口详情页面审核对虚拟机实例应用的防火墙规则。

资源层次结构

您可在单独的步骤中创建和应用防火墙政策。您可以在资源层次结构的组织或文件夹节点上创建和应用防火墙政策。防火墙政策规则可以阻止连接、允许连接或将防火墙规则评估交由较低级层的文件夹或 VPC 网络中定义的 VPC 防火墙规则处理。

  • 组织是 Google Cloud 资源层次结构中的顶层节点,您可以在其中创建或关联分层防火墙政策。组织中的所有文件夹和 VPC 网络均继承此政策。

  • 文件夹是 Google Cloud 资源层次结构中的中层节点,位于组织和项目之间,您可以在其中创建或分配分层防火墙政策。文件夹中的所有文件夹和 VPC 网络都会继承其关联政策。

  • 项目位于文件夹或组织下。您可以在组织中的节点之间移动项目。项目包含 VPC 网络。分层防火墙政策不能分配给项目,只能分配给组织或文件夹。

  • VPC 网络是用于独立内部 IP 空间通信的 Google Cloud 分区。这是指定和应用路由、网络防火墙政策和传统 VPC 防火墙规则的级层。分层防火墙政策规则可以替换连接评估,或将连接评估委托给全球网络防火墙政策和规则。

默认情况下,所有分层防火墙政策规则应用于与该政策关联的组织或文件夹下的所有项目中的所有虚拟机。但是,您可以通过指定目标网络或目标服务帐号来限制哪些虚拟机获得给定的规则。

下图显示了防火墙规则现在可以应用到的层次结构的级层。黄色方框表示包含防火墙规则的分层防火墙政策,白色方框表示 VPC 防火墙规则。

包含组织和文件夹级层规则(黄色方框)的分层防火墙政策和包含 VPC 网络级层的 VPC 防火墙规则的分层防火墙政策
包含规则(黄色框)的分层防火墙政策应用于组织级层和文件夹级层。VPC 防火墙规则是在 VPC 网络级层应用的。

分层防火墙政策详情

分层防火墙政策规则在防火墙规则资源中定义,该资源充当防火墙规则的容器。除非政策与节点(组织或文件夹)关联,否则防火墙政策中定义的规则不会强制执行。

一个政策可以与多个节点关联。如果您修改政策中的规则,则该规则更改将应用于当前关联的所有节点。

一个节点只能与一个防火墙政策关联。分层防火墙政策规则和 VPC 防火墙规则按照明确的顺序进行评估

未与任何节点关联的防火墙政策是未关联的分层防火墙政策。

政策名称

当您创建新政策时,Google Cloud 会自动为该政策生成 ID。此外,您还需要为政策指定简称。使用 gcloud 接口更新现有政策时,您可以引用系统生成的 ID 或简称与组织 ID 的组合。使用 API 更新政策时,您必须提供系统生成的 ID。

分层防火墙政策规则详情

分层防火墙政策规则与防火墙政策规则VPC 防火墙规则相同,但存在一些区别:

  • 分层防火墙政策支持目标网络,而全球网络防火墙政策不支持目标网络。您可以指定目标网络,以将防火墙政策规则限制为指定网络中的虚拟机。通过在规则中指定 VPC 网络,您可以控制如何使用该规则配置哪些网络。

    goto_nextallow 结合使用时,通过指定目标网络,您可以在需要定义其他限制政策时针对特定网络创建例外。

  • 分层防火墙政策没有安全标记集成。

  • 分层防火墙政策是组织级层资源,而全球网络防火墙政策是项目级层资源。

预定义规则

所有分层防火墙政策都有四个具有最低优先级的预定义 goto_next 规则。这些规则适用于任何与政策中明确定义的规则不匹配的连接,导致此类连接传递到较低级层的政策或网络规则。

IPv4 规则:

  • 目标为 0.0.0.0/0 且具有极低优先级 (2147483646) 的出站流量规则,用于将连接的处理发送到下一个较低级层的评估 (goto_next)。

  • 来源为 0.0.0.0/0 且具有极低优先级 (2147483647) 的入站流量规则,用于将连接的处理发送到下一个较低级层的评估 (goto_next)。

IPv6 规则:

  • 目标为 ::/0 且具有极低优先级 (2147483644) 的出站流量规则,用于将连接的处理发送到下一个较低级层的评估 (goto_next)。

  • 来源为 ::/0 且具有极低优先级 (2147483645) 的入站流量规则,用于将连接的处理发送到下一个较低级层的评估 (goto_next)。

这些预定义规则是可见的,但无法修改或删除。这些规则不同于 VPC 网络的隐式和预填充的规则

Identity and Access Management (IAM) 角色

IAM 角色控制与分层防火墙政策相关的以下操作:

  • 创建位于特定节点的政策
  • 将政策与特定节点关联
  • 修改现有政策
  • 查看特定网络或虚拟机的有效防火墙规则

下表介绍了每个步骤所需的角色:

特性 必要角色
创建新的分层防火墙政策 政策所在节点上的 compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin 角色
将政策与节点相关联 目标节点上的 compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin 角色,以及政策所在节点或政策本身上的 compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmincompute.orgFirewallPolicyUser 角色
通过添加、更新或删除政策防火墙规则来修改政策 针对政策驻留的节点或政策本身上的 compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin 角色
删除政策 针对政策驻留的节点或政策本身上的 compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin 角色
查看 VPC 网络的有效防火墙规则 网络有以下任意角色:
compute.networkAdmin
compute.networkViewer
compute.securityAdmin
compute.securityReadOnly
compute.viewer
查看网络中虚拟机的有效防火墙规则 虚拟机的任何以下角色:
compute.instanceAdmin
compute.securityAdmin
compute.securityReadOnly
compute.viewer

以下角色与分层防火墙政策相关。

角色名称 说明
compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin 可以在节点或单个政策上授予。如果在节点上授予,则用户可以创建、更新和删除分层防火墙政策及其规则。如果针对单个政策授予权限,则允许用户更新政策规则,但不允许创建或删除政策。如果用户还具有该节点的 compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin 角色,则该用户还可以将政策与节点相关联。
compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin 该角色在组织级层授予或授予文件夹,允许文件夹级层管理员将政策与该节点关联。管理员还必须拥有政策拥有的节点的 compute.orgFirewallPolicyUsercompute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin 角色,才能使用政策。
compute.orgFirewallPolicyUser 授予节点或单个政策可以允许管理员使用与相应节点关联的各项政策或政策。用户还必须具有目标节点上的 compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin 角色才能将政策与该节点关联。
compute.securityAdmin
compute.viewer
compute.networkUser
compute.networkViewer
允许用户查看应用于网络或实例的防火墙规则。
包括网络的 compute.networks.getEffectiveFirewalls 权限和实例的 compute.instances.getEffectiveFirewalls 权限。

在以下示例中,Joe 可以在 policies 文件夹中创建、修改和删除任何分层防火墙政策,但无法将分层防火墙政策关联到文件夹,因为他不具有任何文件夹的 orgSecurityResourceAdmin 角色。

但是,由于 Joe 向 Mary 授予了使用 policy-1 的权限,因此她可以列出该分层防火墙政策并将其与 dev-projects 文件夹或其任何后代关联。orgFirewallPolicyUser 角色不授予将政策与任何文件夹关联的权限;用户还必须具有目标文件夹的 orgSecurityResourceAdmin 角色。

policy-1 示例
policy-1 示例

管理分层防火墙政策资源

由于分层防火墙政策仅定义一组防火墙规则,而没有定义它们的应用范围,因此您可以从这些规则应用到的节点,在层次结构的不同部分创建这些资源。这样,您就可以将一个分层防火墙政策资源与组织中的多个文件夹关联。

在以下示例中,policy-1 应用于 dev-projectscorp-projects 文件夹,从而强制应用于这些文件夹中的所有项目。

政策位置和关联
政策位置和关联

修改政策的规则

您可以在政策中添加、移除和修改规则。每项更改都是单独进行的;在政策中没有批量更新规则的机制。更改会大致按照命令的执行顺序应用,但这是无法保证的。

如果您要对分层防火墙政策进行大量更改,并且需要确保同时还能应用这些政策,则可以将政策克隆到临时政策,并将临时政策分配给相同的节点。然后,您可以对原始政策进行更改,然后再将原始政策分配回这些节点。如需了解相关步骤,请参阅将规则从一个政策克隆到另一个政策

在以下示例中,policy-1 关联到 dev-projects 文件夹,并且您需要进行多项以原子方式应用的更改。新建一个名为 scratch-policy 的政策,然后将所有现有规则从 policy-1 复制到 scratch-policy 以进行修改。修改完毕后,将所有规则从 scratch-policy 复制回 policy-1

修改政策
修改政策

移动政策

分层防火墙政策(如项目)由文件夹或组织资源作为父级。随着文件夹架构的不断发展,您可能需要在删除某个文件夹之前将分层防火墙政策移动到新文件夹。删除文件夹时,该文件夹所拥有的政策也会被删除。

下图展示了在节点之间移动政策的关联或政策中规则的评估。

移动政策
移动政策

将分层防火墙政策与文件夹关联

分层防火墙政策只有在与组织或文件夹节点关联后才会强制执行。分层防火墙政策关联后,将应用于该组织或文件夹下所有网络中的所有虚拟机。

关联政策
关联政策

对资源层次结构的更改

对资源层次结构的更改可能需要一段时间才能传播到整个系统。我们建议您避免同时更新分层防火墙政策连接和资源层次结构,因为网络可能不会立即继承层次结构中新位置中定义的分层防火墙政策。

移动政策
移动政策

例如,如果要将 dept-A 文件夹从 dev-projects 文件夹移动到 eng-projects 文件夹,并将 policy-1 的关联更改为 eng-projects 而不是 dev-projects,请务必同时取消 policy-1dev-projects 的关联。如果 dev-projects 文件夹在其所有 VPC 网络的祖先实体更新之前失去其分层防火墙政策关联,这些 VPC 网络在短时间内不受 policy-1 的保护。

将分层防火墙政策与共享 VPC 结合使用

共享 VPC 场景中,连接到宿主项目网络的虚拟机接口受宿主项目的分层防火墙政策规则(而不是服务项目)的约束。

共享 VPC 中的虚拟机
共享 VPC 中的虚拟机

即使服务项目位于与宿主项目不同的文件夹下,共享网络中的虚拟机接口仍从宿主项目文件夹规则继承。

服务项目虚拟机从宿主项目继承规则
服务项目虚拟机从宿主项目继承规则

将分层防火墙政策与 VPC 网络对等互连结合使用

VPC 网络对等互连场景中,与每个 VPC 网络关联的虚拟机接口会继承相应 VPC 网络层次结构中的政策。以下是 VPC 网络对等互连示例,其中 VPC 对等互连网络属于不同的组织。

虚拟机从各自的网络继承
虚拟机从各自的网络继承

后续步骤

Stay organized with collections Save and categorize content based on your preferences.

Hierarchical firewall policies

Hierarchical firewall policies let you create and enforce a consistent firewall policy across your organization. You can assign hierarchical firewall policies to the organization as a whole or to individual folders. These policies contain rules that can explicitly deny or allow connections, as do Virtual Private Cloud (VPC) firewall rules. In addition, hierarchical firewall policy rules can delegate evaluation to lower-level policies or VPC network firewall rules with a goto_next action.

Lower-level rules cannot override a rule from a higher place in the resource hierarchy. This lets organization-wide admins manage critical firewall rules in one place.

Specifications

  • Hierarchical firewall policies are created at organization and folder nodes. Creating a policy does not automatically apply the rules to the node.
  • Policies, once created, can be applied to (associated with) any nodes in the organization.
  • Hierarchical firewall policies are containers for firewall rules. When you associate a policy with the organization or a folder, all rules are immediately applied. You can swap policies for a node, which atomically swaps all the firewall rules applied to virtual machine (VM) instances under that node.
  • Rule evaluation is hierarchical based on resource hierarchy. All rules associated with the organization node are evaluated, followed by those of the first level of folders, and so on.
  • Hierarchical firewall policy rules have a new goto_next action that you can use to delegate connection evaluation to lower levels of the hierarchy.
  • Hierarchical firewall policy rules can be targeted to specific VPC networks and VMs by using target resources for networks and target service accounts for VMs. This lets you create exceptions for groups of VMs. Hierarchical firewall policy rules do not support targeting by instance tags.
  • Each hierarchical firewall policy rule can include either IPv4 or IPv6 ranges, but not both.
  • To help with compliance and debugging, firewall rules applied to a VM instance can be audited by using the VPC network details page and the VM instance's network interface details page.

Resource hierarchy

You create and apply firewall policies as separate steps. You can create and apply firewall policies at the organization or folder nodes of the resource hierarchy. A firewall policy rule can block connections, allow connections, or defer firewall rule evaluation to lower-level folders or VPC firewall rules defined in VPC networks.

  • Organization is the top-level node in the resource hierarchy in Google Cloud where you can create or associate hierarchical firewall policies. All folders and VPC networks in the organization inherit this policy.

  • Folders are mid-level nodes in the Google Cloud resource hierarchy, between the organization and projects, where you can create or assign hierarchical firewall policies. All folders and VPC networks in a folder inherit its associated policy.

  • A project lives under a folder or the organization. You can move projects between nodes in an organization. Projects contain VPC networks. Hierarchical firewall policies cannot be assigned to projects, only to the organization or folders.

  • A VPC network is the Google Cloud partition for isolated internal IP space communication. This is the level at which routes, network firewall policies, and traditional VPC firewall rules are specified and applied. Hierarchical firewall policy rules can override or delegate connection evaluation to global network firewall policies and rules.

By default, all hierarchical firewall policy rules apply to all VMs in all projects under the organization or folder where the policy is associated. However, you can restrict which VMs get a given rule by specifying target networks or target service accounts.

The levels of the hierarchy at which firewall rules can now be applied are represented in the following diagram. The yellow boxes represent hierarchical firewall policies that contain firewall rules, while the white boxes represent VPC firewall rules.

Hierarchical firewall policies containing rules (yellow boxes)
        at the organization and folder levels and VPC firewall
        rules at the VPC network level
Hierarchical firewall policies containing rules (yellow boxes) are applied at the organization and folder levels. VPC firewall rules are applied at the VPC network level.

Hierarchical firewall policy details

Hierarchical firewall policy rules are defined in a firewall policy resource that acts as a container for firewall rules. The rules defined in a firewall policy are not enforced until the policy is associated with a node (an organization or a folder).

A single policy can be associated with multiple nodes. If you modify a rule in a policy, that rule change applies to all currently associated nodes.

Only one firewall policy can be associated with a node. Hierarchical firewall policy rules and VPC firewall rules are evaluated in a well-defined order.

A firewall policy that is not associated with any nodes is an unassociated hierarchical firewall policy.

Policy names

When you create a new policy, Google Cloud automatically generates an ID for the policy. In addition, you also specify a short name for the policy. When using the gcloud interface to update an existing policy, you can reference either the system-generated ID or a combination of the short name and your organization ID. When using the API to update the policy, you must provide the system-generated ID.

Hierarchical firewall policy rule details

Hierarchical firewall policy rules work the same as firewall policy rules and VPC firewall rules, but there are a few differences:

  • Hierarchical firewall policies support target networks, while global network firewall policies don't. You can specify target networks to restrict a firewall policy rule to VMs in the specified networks. Specifying VPC networks in the rule gives you control over which networks are configured with that rule.

    Combined with goto_next or allow, specifying target networks lets you create exceptions for specific networks when you want to define an otherwise restrictive policy.

  • Hierarchical firewall policies don't have secure tag integration.

  • Hierarchical firewall policies are organization-level resources, while global network firewall policies are project-level resources.

Pre-defined rules

All hierarchical firewall policies have four pre-defined goto_next rules with lowest priority. These rules are applied to any connections that do not match an explicitly defined rule in the policy, causing such connections to be passed down to lower-level policies or network rules.

IPv4 rules:

  • An egress rule whose destination is 0.0.0.0/0, with very low priority (2147483646), that sends processing of the connection to the next lower level of evaluation (goto_next).

  • An ingress rule whose source is 0.0.0.0/0, with a very low priority (2147483647), that sends processing of the connection to the next lower level of evaluation (goto_next).

IPv6 rules:

  • An egress rule whose destination is ::/0, with very low priority (2147483644), that sends processing of the connection to the next lower level of evaluation (goto_next).

  • An ingress rule whose source is ::/0, with a very low priority (2147483645), that sends processing of the connection to the next lower level of evaluation (goto_next).

These pre-defined rules are visible, but cannot be modified or deleted. These rules are different from the implied and pre-populated rules of a VPC network.

Identity and Access Management (IAM) roles

IAM roles govern the following actions with regard to hierarchical firewall policies:

  • Creating a policy that lives at a particular node
  • Associating a policy with a particular node
  • Modifying an existing policy
  • Viewing the effective firewall rules for a particular network or VM

The following table describes which roles are necessary for each step:

Ability Necessary role
Create a new hierarchical firewall policy compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin role on the node where the policy will live
Associate a policy with a node compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin role on the target node, and either compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin or compute.orgFirewallPolicyUser role on the node where the policy lives or on the policy itself
Modify the policy by adding, updating, or deleting policy firewall rules compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin role either on the node where the policy lives or on the policy itself
Delete the policy compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin role either on the node where the policy lives or on the policy itself
View effective firewall rules for a VPC network Any of the following roles for the network:
compute.networkAdmin
compute.networkViewer
compute.securityAdmin
compute.securityReadOnly
compute.viewer
View effective firewall rules for a VM in a network Any of the following roles for the VM:
compute.instanceAdmin
compute.securityAdmin
compute.securityReadOnly
compute.viewer

The following roles are relevant to hierarchical firewall policies.

Role name Description
compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin Can be granted on a node or on an individual policy. If granted at a node, allows users to create, update, and delete hierarchical firewall policies and their rules. If granted on an individual policy, allows the user to update the policy rules, but not create or delete the policy. This role also allows the user to associate a policy with a node if they also have the compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin role on that node.
compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin Granted at the organization level or to a folder, allows folder-level administrators to associate a policy with that node. Administrators must also have the compute.orgFirewallPolicyUser or compute.orgFirewallPolicyAdmin role on the node that owns the policy or on the policy itself in order to make use of it.
compute.orgFirewallPolicyUser Granted on a node or on an individual policy, allows administrators to make use of the individual policy or policies associated with the node. Users must also have the compute.orgSecurityResourceAdmin role on the target node to associate a policy with that node.
compute.securityAdmin
compute.viewer
compute.networkUser
compute.networkViewer
Allows users to view the firewall rules applied to the network or instance.
Includes the compute.networks.getEffectiveFirewalls permission for networks and the compute.instances.getEffectiveFirewalls for instances.

In the following example, Joe can create, modify, and delete any hierarchical firewall policy in the policies folder, but he cannot attach the hierarchical firewall policy to a folder because he does not have the orgSecurityResourceAdmin role on any folder.

However, because Joe granted Mary permissions to use policy-1, she can list and associate that hierarchical firewall policy with the dev-projects folder or any of its descendants. The orgFirewallPolicyUser role does not grant permission to associate the policies to any folders; the user must also have the orgSecurityResourceAdmin role on the target folder.

policy-1 example
policy-1 example

Manage hierarchical firewall policy resources

Because a hierarchical firewall policy only defines a set of firewall rules and not where they are applied, you can create these resources in a different part of the hierarchy from the nodes that they apply to. This lets you associate a single hierarchical firewall policy resource with multiple folders in the organization.

In the following example, policy-1 is applied to the dev-projects and corp-projects folders and so is enforced on all projects in those folders.

Policy location and association
Policy location and association

Modify a policy's rules

You can add, remove, and modify rules in a policy. Each change is done individually; there is no mechanism for batch updating rules in a policy. Changes are applied in roughly the order that the commands are executed, although this is not guaranteed.

If you are making extensive changes to a hierarchical firewall policy and need to ensure that they're applied at the same time, you can clone the policy to a temporary policy and assign the temporary policy to the same nodes. You can then make your changes to the original, and then assign the original back to the nodes. For the steps to do this, see Cloning rules from one policy to another.

In the following example, policy-1 is attached to the dev-projects folder, and you would like to make several changes that apply atomically. Create a new policy named scratch-policy, and then copy all of the existing rules from policy-1 to scratch-policy for editing. After you finish editing, copy all the rules from scratch-policy back to policy-1.

Modify a policy
Modify a policy

Move a policy

Hierarchical firewall policies, like projects, are parented by a folder or organization resource. As your folder scheme evolves, you might need to move a hierarchical firewall policy to a new folder, perhaps before a folder deletion. Policies owned by a folder are deleted if the folder is deleted.

The following diagram illustrates moving a policy between nodes associations or the evaluation of rules in the policy.

Move a policy
Move a policy

Associate a hierarchical firewall policy with a folder

A hierarchical firewall policy is not enforced unless it is associated with an organization or folder node. After it is associated, it is applied to all VMs in all networks under that organization or folder.

Associate a policy
Associate a policy

Changes to the resource hierarchy

Changes to the resource hierarchy might take some time to propagate through the system. We recommend that you avoid simultaneous updates to the hierarchical firewall policy attachments and the resource hierarchy because networks might not immediately inherit the hierarchical firewall policy defined in the new location in the hierarchy.

Moving a policy
Moving a policy

For example, if you are moving the dept-A folder from the dev-projects folder to the eng-projects folder and changing the association of policy-1 to eng-projects instead of dev-projects, be sure to not disassociate policy-1 from dev-projects at the same time. If the dev-projects folder loses its hierarchical firewall policy association before all VPC networks under it have had their ancestry updated, for a short period of time those VPC networks are not protected by policy-1.

Use hierarchical firewall policies with Shared VPC

In Shared VPC scenarios, a VM interface connected to a host project network is governed by the hierarchical firewall policy rules of the host project, not the service project.

VM in Shared VPC
VM in Shared VPC

Even if the service projects are under a different folder than the host project, the VM interfaces in the shared network still inherit from the host project folder rules.

Service project VMs inherit rules from host project
Service project VMs inherit rules from host project

Use hierarchical firewall policies with VPC Network Peering

In VPC Network Peering scenarios, the VM interface associated to each of the VPC networks inherits the policies in the hierarchy in the respective VPC networks. The following is a VPC Network Peering example where the VPC peered networks belong to different organizations.

VMs inherit from respective networks
VMs inherit from respective networks

What's next