方法类型

Cloud Data Loss Prevention (DLP) 包含不同类型的方法,您可以使用这些方法检查或转换数据。使用这些不同的方法,您可以检查 Google Cloud 内外的数据,并针对不同类型的工作负载优化 Cloud DLP 行为。

Cloud DLP 提供以下方法类型:

内容方法

内容方法是同步的无状态方法。要检查或转换的数据将直接在请求中发送到 DLP API。 Cloud DLP 检查发现结果或转换后的数据将在 API 响应中返回。请求数据在传输过程中会加密,因此不会持久保留。

如需了解详情,请参阅内容方法的 REST API 参考文档:

存储方法

存储方法旨在检查存储在 Google Cloud 的 Cloud StorageBigQueryDatastore 等系统中的数据。如需启用存储检查,请使用 dlpJobs 资源创建 Cloud DLP 作业。每项作业都作为托管式服务运行,旨在检查数据,然后执行 DLP 操作(例如保存或发布发现结果)。除了这些可选操作之外,Cloud DLP 还会创建并保留作业详情,包括作业状态、扫描的字节数以及每个 infoType 的发现结果摘要。您可以在 Google Cloud Console 中使用 DLP API 或 Cloud DLP 管理作业。

如需了解详情,请参阅存储方法的 REST API 参考文档:

后续步骤

Method types

Cloud Data Loss Prevention (DLP) includes different types of methods that you can use to inspect or transform your data. Using these different methods, you can inspect data both on and off Google Cloud and optimize Cloud DLP behavior for different types of workloads.

Cloud DLP provides the following method types:

Content methods

Content methods are synchronous, stateless methods. The data to be inspected or transformed is sent directly in the request to the DLP API. Cloud DLP inspection findings or transformed data is returned in the API response. Request data is encrypted in transit and is not persisted.

To learn more, explore the REST API reference for content methods:

Storage methods

Storage methods are designed to inspect data stored on Google Cloud in systems like Cloud Storage, BigQuery, and Datastore. To enable storage inspection, you create a Cloud DLP job using the dlpJobs resource. Each job runs as a managed service to inspect data and then perform DLP actions such as save or publish findings. In addition to these optional actions, Cloud DLP creates and persists details about the job including job status, bytes scanned, and summary findings per infoType. Jobs can be managed using the DLP API or Cloud DLP in the Google Cloud Console.

To learn more, explore the REST API reference for storage methods:

What's next