配置共享 VPC

本页面介绍了 Cloud Composer 的共享 VPC 网络和宿主项目要求。

通过共享 VPC,组织可以在项目级层建立预算和访问权限控制边界,并使用专用 IP 跨这些边界进行安全高效的通信。在共享 VPC 配置中,Cloud Composer 可以调用同一组织中其他 Google Cloud 项目中托管的服务,而无需将服务公开给公共互联网。

重要提示

  • 共享 VPC 要求您指定网络和子网所属的宿主项目以及与该宿主项目关联的服务项目。 当 Cloud Composer 参与共享 VPC 时,Cloud Composer 环境位于服务项目中。
  • 要设置共享 VPC,请在宿主项目中选择以下 IP 范围:
    • Cloud Composer 用作其计算层的 GKE 节点所用子网的主要 IP 范围
    • GKE Service的次要 IP 范围
    • GKE pod 的次要 IP 范围
  • 次要 IP 范围不能与此 VPC 中的任何其他次要范围重叠。
  • 确保次要范围足以满足集群大小和预期增长的需求。例如,对于 3 节点 Cloud Composer 环境,次要范围的网络前缀长度不得超过以下值:

    • Pod:/22
    • 服务:/27

    请参阅创建 VPC 原生集群,了解有关配置 pod 的次要范围服务的准则。

  • 子网的主要地址范围应当能够适应预期增长的需求,并且必须考虑预留 IP 地址。 以前面的 3 节点环境为例,子网的主要地址范围的网络前缀长度不应超过 /29

准备工作

  1. 找到以下项目 ID 和项目编号
    • 宿主项目:共享 VPC 网络所属的项目。
    • 服务项目:包含 Cloud Composer 环境的项目。
  2. 让您的组织做好准备
  3. 在宿主项目和服务项目中启用 GKE API

宿主项目配置

  1. 选择以下任一选项以分配和配置网络资源。 对于每个选项,您必须为 pod 和服务的次要 IP 地址范围命名。

  2. 设置共享 VPC并关联一个服务项目,您将使用该项目来托管 Cloud Composer 环境。如果共享 VPC 已存在,请直接转到关联服务项目步骤。关联项目时,保留默认的 VPC 网络权限。

  3. 在项目级层将 compute.networkUser 角色授予 Google API 服务帐号 (SERVICE_PROJECT_NUMBER@cloudservices.gserviceaccount.com)。这是与 GKE 使用的共享 VPC 结合使用的代管式实例组的要求,因为创建实例等任务是由此类服务帐号执行的。

  4. 在该宿主项目中,向 GKE 服务帐号 (service-SERVICE_PROJECT_NUMBER@container-engine-robot.iam.gserviceaccount.com) 授予 compute.networkUser 角色。为此,请转到 VPC 网络列表并选择目标网络。此权限必须在网络级层授予,以允许服务帐号设置 Cloud Composer 所需的 VPC 对等互连架构

  5. 向服务项目的 GKE 服务帐号授予 Host Service Agent User 角色。这样,服务项目的 GKE 服务帐号便可使用宿主项目的 GKE 服务帐号来配置共享网络资源。

  6. 如果这是当前项目中的首个 Cloud Composer 环境,则您必须先预配 Composer 代理服务帐号:gcloud beta services identity create --service=composer.googleapis.com

  7. 向 Composer 代理服务账号 (service-SERVICE_PROJECT_NUMBER@cloudcomposer-accounts.iam.gserviceaccount.com) 授予 Compute Network User 角色。

    • 如需创建专用 IP 环境,请添加 compute.networks.addPeeringcompute.networks.removePeering 权限。

您已完成宿主项目的共享 VPC 网络配置。

后续步骤

使用 Cloud SDK 创建 Cloud Composer 环境,并以配置参数的形式提供宿主项目的网络和子网。

Configuring Shared VPC

This page describes the Shared VPC network and host project requirements for Cloud Composer.

Shared VPC enables organizations to establish budgeting and access control boundaries at the project level while allowing for secure and efficient communication using private IPs across those boundaries. In the Shared VPC configuration, Cloud Composer can invoke services hosted in other Google Cloud projects in the same organization without exposing services to the public Internet.

Important notice

  • Shared VPC requires that you designate a host project to which networks and subnetworks belong and a service project, which is attached to the host project. When Cloud Composer participates in a Shared VPC, the Cloud Composer environment is in the service project.
  • To set up Shared VPC, select the following IP ranges in the host project:
    • Primary IP Range of the subnet used by GKE nodes that Cloud Composer uses as its compute layer
    • Secondary IP Range for GKE Services
    • Secondary IP Range for GKE Pods
  • Secondary IP Ranges cannot overlap with any other secondary ranges in this VPC.
  • Ensure that secondary ranges are large enough to accommodate the cluster's size and anticipated growth. For example, the network prefixes of the secondary ranges for a 3-node Cloud Composer environment should be no longer than:

    • Pods: /22
    • Services: /27

    See Creating a VPC-native cluster for guidelines on configuring secondary ranges for Pods and Services.

  • The primary address range of the subnet should accommodate anticipated growth and account for the reserved IP addresses. Using the previous 3-node environment example, the network prefix of the subnet's primary address range should be no longer than /29.

Preparation

  1. Find the following project IDs and project numbers:
    • Host project: The project that contains the Shared VPC network.
    • Service project: The project that contains the Cloud Composer environment.
  2. Prepare your organization.
  3. Enable the GKE API in your host and service projects.

Host project configuration

  1. Choose one of the following options to allocate and configure networking resources. For each option, you must name the secondary IP ranges for pods and services.

  2. Set up Shared VPC and attach a service project, which you will use to host Cloud Composer environments. If the Shared VPC already exists, go directly to the Attaching a service project step. When attaching a project, leave the default VPC Network permissions in place.

  3. In the host project, grant the compute.networkUser role to the GKE service accounts (service-SERVICE_PROJECT_NUMBER@container-engine-robot.iam.gserviceaccount.com). To do this, go to the VPC networks list and select the target network. This permission needs to be granted at the network level to allow the service account to set up the VPC peering arcitecture required by Cloud Composer.

  4. Grant the Host Service Agent User role to the GKE Service Account of the service project. This allows the GKE Service Account of the service project to use the GKE Service Account of the host project to configure shared network resources.

  5. If this is the first Cloud Composer environment in the current project, you must first provision the Composer Agent Service Account: gcloud beta services identity create --service=composer.googleapis.com.

  6. Grant Composer Agent Service Account (service-SERVICE_PROJECT_NUMBER@cloudcomposer-accounts.iam.gserviceaccount.com) a role of Compute Network User

    • If creating a private IP environment, add the compute.networks.addPeering permission.

You've completed Shared VPC network configuration for the host project.

What's next

Using the Cloud SDK, create a Cloud Composer environment and provide the host project's network and subnetwork as configuration parameters.