服务器端加密

Firestore 会在数据写入磁盘之前自动加密所有数据。您无需进行设置或配置,也无需修改服务的访问方式。 在授权用户读取时,系统将自动、透明地解密数据。

通过服务器端加密,Google 代表您使用强化密钥管理系统来管理加密密钥;该系统与我们管理自己的加密数据时使用的相同,且包含严格的密钥访问控制和审核功能。每个 Firestore 对象的数据和元数据都根据 256 位高级加密标准进行加密,并且每个加密密钥本身都使用一组定期轮替的主密钥进行加密。

服务器端加密可与客户端加密结合使用。 在客户端加密中,您可以管理自己的加密密钥并在将数据写入 Firestore 之前对其进行加密。此情况下,数据被加密两次,一次使用您的密钥加密,一次使用 Google 的密钥加密。

为了在读取和写入操作期间保护通过互联网传输的数据,我们会使用传输层安全协议 (TLS)。

后续步骤

如需详细了解 Firestore 和其他 Google Cloud Platform 产品的静态加密,请参阅 Google Cloud Platform 中的静态加密

Server-Side Encryption

Cloud Firestore automatically encrypts all data before it is written to disk. There is no setup or configuration required and no need to modify the way you access the service. The data is automatically and transparently decrypted when read by an authorized user.

With server-side encryption, Google manages the cryptographic keys on your behalf using the same hardened key management systems that we use for our own encrypted data, including strict key access controls and auditing. Each Cloud Firestore object's data and metadata is encrypted under the 256-bit Advanced Encryption Standard, and each encryption key is itself encrypted with a regularly rotated set of master keys.

Server-side encryption can be used in combination with client-side encryption. In client-side encryption, you manage your own encryption keys and encrypt data before writing it to Cloud Firestore. In this case, your data is encrypted twice, once with your keys and once with Google's keys.

To protect your data as it travels over the Internet during read and write operations, use Transport Layer Security (HTTPS).

What's next

For more information about encryption at rest for Cloud Firestore and other Google Cloud Platform products, see Encryption at Rest in Google Cloud Platform.