Velostrata

精心打造的企業級遷移服務,可讓您輕鬆改用 Google Cloud。

順暢無礙的遷移作業

Velostrata 可於數分鐘內在 Google Cloud Platform 上執行企業工作負載,並以公開可見的方式在背景中遷移資料。無論您是從內部部署或從其他雲端遷移,Velostrata 都能加速並簡化大規模的遷移專案,並在各個衝刺 (sprint) 期間支援數百項遷移作業。透過 Velostrata,企業可以輕鬆完成這些應用程式的驗證、執行和 Google Cloud 遷移作業,完全無需重新寫入、修改映像檔或變更管理流程。改用 Google Cloud 就是如此簡單迅速。

降低成本

Velostrata 有助於精簡遷移的人力和複雜程度。事實上,一位名列 Fortune 50 的客戶就發現 Velostrata 為他們各部伺服器省下高達五小時的作業時間。此外,您還能迅速擺脫昂貴的內部部署軟硬體授權,並透過用量分析準確減少雲端執行個體的數量,避免雲端過度佈建的情形發生。

相較於必須耗費一整天的傳統方法,Velostrata 只需要 15 分鐘即可完成遷移作業。

省時

有了 Velostrata 的即時串流功能,有狀態的工作負載在幾分鐘內就能開始在雲端執行,讓您不用等上數天甚或數週的時間。當應用程式在 Google Cloud 上執行時,其他資料會在背景中進行同步處理、順暢傳輸。這表示,與傳統的遷移策略相比,應用程式的上線速度將可快上 100 倍,而遷移作業的完成速度最多也可提升 10 倍。不僅可同時進行規劃及測試,還能在幾分鐘內完成復原 (如有需要),而且可在每次衝刺期間遷移高達數百個工作負載。

降低風險

內建的測試功能可讓您快速輕鬆地進行遷移前的驗證作業。內部部署復原功能可在發生意外狀況時提供迅速的安全保障。沒有軟體代理程式就表示不會對工作負載所需的資源產生影響,也不需要開放對執行工作負載的網路存取權,讓您無需執行來源 VM 就能完成遷移作業。由於工作負載在幾分鐘內就會開始執行,因此能大幅縮短、預測及規劃停機時間。

提高敏捷性

利用 Velostrata 的速度與規模優勢,加速並簡化您的遷移流程。有了 Runbook Automation,只要稍按幾下滑鼠就能遷移應用程式,還能使用 100 個 VM 執行遷移衝刺,或是使用我們的 REST API 建構自家企業專屬的遷移工廠。Velostrata 可讓您透過最適合自己的方式進行遷移及自訂作業。

運作方式

  • 步驟 1:在雲端上進行測試及驗證

    在不影響執行中應用程式的情況下,使用獨立的測試複本直接在雲端上進行測試。
  • 步驟 2:產生遷移衝刺

    匯出內部部署或雲端環境的庫存清單,並在 Runbook 中定義您的遷移順序和其他參數。與特定的探索和評估平台整合,藉此自動化本套流程。
  • 步驟 3:將工作負載部署到 Google Cloud

    直接從我們的 vCenter 外掛程式執行遷移作業或使用 Runbook 自動化多層級遷移作業。根據以資料為基準的最適規模推薦,選擇最符合成本或效能考量的雲端執行個體。
  • 步驟 4:背景資料遷移

    只要幾分鐘,就能開始在 Google Cloud 上使用應用程式,其他資料會在背景中進行同步處理及順暢傳輸,使用者將可清晰看見整套流程。
  • 必要時還可隨時復原成原本內部部署的狀態。

    如果事情未按計畫進行,您也可以復原成內部部署的狀態,稍加調整後再重試一次,過程中不會遺失任何資料或專案時間。

「有效率的資源調度是降低遷移成本的關鍵所在,Velostrata 讓我們能夠迅速輕鬆地將大量工作負載遷移到 GCP,不僅幫我們省下不少人力成本,還使成功率大幅提升。」

Cardinal Health 雲端服務副總裁,Jon Latshaw

用途

加速您的遷移流程

運用內建的測試、復原及自動化等支援功能,迅速輕鬆地將業務應用程式工作負載從內部部署和其他雲端遷移到 Google Cloud。不僅能精簡 IT 人力,還可在預算內準時完成遷移作業。

遷移任何應用程式架構

輕鬆遷移任何一種應用程式架構,不論是單一應用程式、數千個應用程式、SAP 等多層級系統、舊式作業系統和/或其他實體伺服器,都能處理得宜。我們會將所有應用程式全都遷移到 GCP。

部署敏捷容量爆發

將已充分運用的內部部署應用程式遷移到雲端中容量更大且效能更佳的執行個體上,過程中不但能將停機時間降到最低,還能全面同步處理所有資料。

保障端對端遷移的安全

遷移前直接在雲端上測試應用程式。幾分鐘內就能在雲端上開始使用應用程式,而且還能讓您預測及安排停機時間。必要時還可隨時復原成原本內部部署的狀態。

功能

順暢的自動化調整

根據雲端環境順暢進行自動化調整作業,包括驅動程式/代理程式安裝、網路設定、授權等等。在遷移大部分的作業系統和版本時,完全無需對應用程式、映像檔、網路、儲存空間或驅動程式進行任何手動變更。

佈建和最適規模調整

直接從 Velostrata 佈建雲端執行個體,包括提供網路和加密磁碟的自訂支援、基於分析資料且最具成本效益的最適規模推薦。

內部部署狀態復原

有了狀態復原功能,即便應用程式未如預期運作,也能復原成原本的狀態。

可靈活自訂

自訂掛勾可讓 IT 管理員在遷移到雲端或復原成內部部署狀態時,執行特定自訂功能 (如啟用或停用服務)。

遷移前的驗證和測試

透過 Velostrata 的測試複本功能進行遷移前的驗證作業,直接在雲端的隔離環境中測試工作負載和資料,因此不會對實際工作環境或正在執行的系統造成任何影響。

自動化遷移

IT 可自動從 vCenter 或其他雲端自動產生自行透過文件記錄的可稽核遷移計畫,藉此自動化遷移作業。自動化 Runbook 提供內含設定詳細資料、循序漸進的自動遷移計畫,讓您能夠進行可擴充的批次遷移作業。

可程式化遷移

可透過 REST API 或 PowerShell 進行程式設計,讓您能夠使用自選的自動調度管理/自動化工具來自動化遷移流程。

透過 WAN 開機

不論映像檔的大小為何,Velostrata 只需幾分鐘就能透過 WAN 從來源作業系統執行原生開機作業。在映像檔開機期間,Velostrata 會即時調整映像檔,使其符合目標環境的需求。完全無須對應用程式、映像檔、網路、儲存空間、驅動程式或網路進行任何手動變更。

智慧串流

依照重要性排列應用程式的執行所需資料,並優先遷移最重要的部分。應用程式在幾分鐘內即可開始在雲端上執行,而存取頻率較低的資料則可稍後於背景中進行同步串流。

多層級快取和最佳化調整

雲端上的多層級讀寫快取會將應用程式在雲端執行期間所需的資料集儲存起來。清除重複工作、預先擷取、非同步寫回及網路最佳化調整,則可進一步加快實際遷移作業的速度,並降低高達 75% 的遷移頻寬。

彈性

每項 Velostrata Edge 部署作業都含有一個雙區域部署的雙主動式 (Active-Active) 遷移叢集。資料會同時寫入兩個區域,並以非同步的方式傳回內部部署儲存空間,如此一來就不會因為單一區域的服務中斷,而遺失部署於雙區域設定下的資料。

定價
所有要遷移至 GCP 的客戶皆可免費使用。

資源

請觀看影片、閱讀指南,從中瞭解適合您的遷移選項。

利用 Velostrata 自動完成大規模的 GCP 雲端遷移作業

進一步瞭解 Velostrata

使用 Velostrata 將 VM 遷移至 GCP

Google Cloud

開始使用

瞭解及建構

需要進一步的協助嗎?

向我們的銷售團隊申請使用示範或試用服務。

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Velostrata - Cloud Migration Software for GCP

Velostrata

Purpose-built, enterprise-grade migration to Google Cloud.

Frictionless migration

Velostrata gets enterprise applications running in Google Cloud within minutes, while data migrates transparently in the background. Whether you’re migrating from on-premises or other clouds, Velostrata accelerates and simplifies mass migration projects with support for hundreds of migrations per sprint. With Velostrata, enterprises can validate, run, and migrate applications into Google Cloud without rewriting them, modifying the image, or changing management processes. Getting to Google Cloud is fast and simple.

Cut costs

Velostrata helps reduce migration labor and complexity — in fact, one Fortune 50 customer found that they saved up to five hours per server. You can also eliminate costly on-premises hardware and software licenses sooner, and rightsize your cloud instances with usage-driven analytics to avoid cloud over-provisioning.

Save time

With Velostrata’s real-time streaming, stateful workloads begin running in the cloud within minutes rather than days or weeks. While your application runs in Google Cloud, remaining data syncs and transfers seamlessly in the background. This means apps are live up to 100x faster, and migrations complete up to 10x quicker, as compared with traditional migration strategies. Plan and test in parallel, rollback in minutes (if needed), and migrate hundreds of workloads per sprint.

Reduce risks

Built-in testing makes it fast and easy to validate before you migrate. And fast on-premises rollback provides a safety net when the unexpected happens. No software agents means no impact on the resources needed by the workload itself, no need to open access to or from the network where the workload is running, and the ability to complete your migration without the source VM running at all. And with workloads that begin within minutes, downtime is minimal, up front, and predictable.

Improve agility

Accelerate and simplify your migration journey by leveraging Velostrata’s speed and scale. Migrate a single app with a few clicks, execute a migration sprint with 100 VMs using Runbook Automation, or use our REST API to build your in-house migration factory. With Velostrata, you are empowered to migrate and customize in whatever way that is best for you.

How it works

  • Step 1: In-cloud testing and validation

    Use isolated test clones to test directly in the cloud without any impact on live applications.
  • Step 2: Generate migration sprint

    Export inventories of on-premises or cloud environments and define your migration order and other parameters in a runbook. Integration with select discovery and assessment platforms can automate this process.
  • Step 3: Deploy workloads to Google Cloud

    Execute your migrations directly from our vCenter plug-in or use runbooks to automate multi-tier migrations. Select cloud instances optimized for cost or performance based on data-driven rightsizing recommendations.
  • Step 4: Background data migration

    Begin using applications in Google Cloud after just a few minutes while remaining data syncs and transfers seamlessly in the background, transparently to end users.
  • Step 5: Stateful rollback to on-premises (if needed)

    If things don’t go as planned, rollback to on-premises, make some tweaks, and try again. No loss of data or project time.

“The key to keeping migration costs down is scaling effectively, and with Velostrata we can migrate large groups of workloads into GCP quickly and easily, keeping our labor costs low and success rate high.”

Jon Latshaw, VP Cloud Services, Cardinal Health

Use cases

Accelerate your migration journey

Move business application workloads from on-premises and other clouds into Google Cloud quickly and easily, with built-in support for testing, rollback, automation, and more. Reduce IT labor and keep migrations on time and under budget.

Migrate any application landscape

Migrate any application landscape with ease, whether it’s a single application, a mix of thousands of applications, multi-tier systems like SAP, legacy OSes, and/or physical servers. We’ll migrate it all to GCP.

Deploy agile capacity bursting

Move applications that are pegged on-premises into larger, more powerful instances in the cloud with minimal downtime and complete data synchronization throughout.

Safeguard your migration end-to-end

Test applications directly in the cloud before you migrate. Begin applications in the cloud within minutes, while providing minimal downtime that is easy to predict and schedule. Rollback to on-premises anytime if needed.

Features

Automatic and seamless adaptations

Automatic and seamless adaptations for cloud, including driver/agent installations, networking, licensing, and more. No manual changes required to the applications, images, networks, storage, or drivers when migrating most operating systems and versions.

Provisioning and rightsizing

Provision cloud instances directly from Velostrata, including support for customizations to networking, encrypted disks, etc., as well as analytics-based rightsizing recommendations for both cost and performance.

On-premises stateful rollback

Stateful rollback so no trip to the cloud is one-way if applications don’t operate as planned.

Customizable

Customization hooks allow IT managers to perform specific customizations (e.g., enable or disable services) upon migration to cloud or rollback to on-premises.

Pre-migration validation and testing

Pre-migration validation via Velostrata’s test-clone capability, which allows testing of production workloads and data directly in the cloud, within an isolated environment that has zero impact on production or live systems.

Automated migration

Migration automation through self-documenting auditable migration plans which IT can automatically generate from vCenter or other clouds. Automation runbooks provide an ordered, automated migration plan that includes configuration details, enabling scalable batch migration.

Programmable migrations

Programmable operations with REST API or PowerShell enable automation of the migration flow using the orchestration/automation tools of your choice.

Boot over WAN

Velostrata performs a native boot from the source operating system over the WAN in just a few minutes — regardless of the image size. While the image boots, Velostrata adapts it on the fly to meet the target environment. No manual changes to the application, image, storage, drivers, or networking are required.

Intelligent streaming

Prioritizes necessary data for an application to run and moves that to the cloud first. Applications begin running in cloud within minutes, while less-frequently accessed data can be streamed in the background while application runs in cloud.

Multi-tier caching and optimization

A multi-tier read-write cache in the cloud stores the working set of data needed by the application while it runs in the cloud. De-duplication, pre-fetching, asynchronous write-back, and network optimizations further accelerate the migration and reduce migration bandwidth by up to 75% in production migrations.

Resiliency

Each Velostrata Edge deployment incorporates an active-active migration cluster which is deployed across two zones. Writes are acknowledged in both zones and asynchronously transferred back to on-premises storage to prevent data loss during a single zone outage when deployed in a dual zone configuration.

Pricing
Free to use for all customers migrating to GCP.

Resources

Watch videos, read guides, and explore your migration options.

Automating large-scale cloud migrations to GCP with Velostrata

Learn more about Velostrata

Migrating VMs to GCP using Velostrata

Technology whitepaper

Google Cloud

Get started

Learn and build

Need more help?

Request a demo or trial through our sales team.