管理 Cloud Tasks 队列转换

队列管理方式即将发生改变,因此您可能需要在现有队列中进行一些更改。

概览

Cloud Tasks API 为最初为 App Engine 开发的 Task Queues 服务提供独立于 App Engine 的接口。最初,Cloud Tasks 或 App Engine Task Queues 的所有用户必须让已启用 App Engine 应用在其项目中运行,其队列才能运行。因此,通过停用 App Engine 应用,您可以有效地停用/暂停队列。

但是,使用 Cloud Tasks 管理的队列还具有额外的功能,可以定位本身不在 App Engine 应用中运行的处理程序。如果项目仅运行此类队列,则运行已启用 App Engine 应用的要求会增加不必要的复杂性。需要更改应用行为。

到 2020 年底,项目中仍然需要有 App Engine 应用才能创建 Cloud Tasks 或 Task Queues 队列,但如果运行任务处理程序不需要该应用,则应用本身可以处于已停用状态。已停用的 App Engine 应用不会产生费用。

时间轴

我们正在分步推出新功能:

  1. 从 2020 年 11 月 30 日开始,已停用 App Engine 应用的项目中的所有 Task Queues 队列或 Cloud Tasks 队列都将处于已暂停状态。这是为了避免在有新功能推出后无意中恢复这些队列。

  2. 从 12 月初开始到 2020 年末,我们将陆续推出新功能。无论相关 App Engine 应用的状态如何,该版本都将恢复所有队列。

  3. 如果队列之前处于已暂停状态(因为一次性队列暂停操作或因为您手动暂停它),则该队列将保持已暂停状态。

  4. 任何未暂停的队列则会运行。

您的步骤

为响应此更改,您需要执行的操作取决于您项目的状态。

您的 App Engine 应用目前处于停用状态

如果您通过 Task Queues 或 Cloud Tasks 创建了队列,但您的 App Engine 应用已停用,则可以通过上述的一次性队列暂停操作暂停所有队列。

如果您在暂停队列之后启用 App Engine 应用,队列不会自动恢复。您必须使用 Cloud Consolegcloud 命令或客户端库手动恢复它们。

您的 App Engine 应用目前处于启用状态

此处的操作取决于您是打算仍应用保持已启用状态还是停用它。

如果您计划让应用保持已启用状态,则无需执行任何操作。

如果您打算停用应用,请在停用应用之前暂停或删除您的队列。这可防止在停用应用后,您的队列因为新行为而自动运行。

如需暂停或删除队列,您可以执行以下操作:

Managing the Cloud Tasks queue transition

An upcoming change in how queues are managed means you might need to make some changes in your existing queues.

Overview

The Cloud Tasks API provides an App Engine-independent interface to the Task Queues service originally developed for App Engine. Initially all users of either Cloud Tasks or App Engine Task Queues had to have an enabled App Engine application running in their project for their queues to run. You could thus effectively disable/pause queues by disabling the App Engine application.

But queues managed using Cloud Tasks have the additional capability of targeting handlers that are themselves not running in an App Engine application. In cases where a project is running only such queues the requirement to run an enabled App Engine application added unnecessary complexity. A change in application behavior was needed.

By the end of the year 2020, it will still be necessary to have an App Engine application in your project to create either Cloud Tasks or Task Queues queues, but the application itself can be in the disabled state if it is not required to run task handlers. Disabled App Engine applications do not incur charges.

Timeline

The new functionality is being rolled out in the following steps:

  1. Beginning on November 30th, 2020 any Task Queue queues or Cloud Tasks queues in a project with a disabled App Engine application will be paused. This is to avoid inadvertently resuming those queues once the new functionality is in place.

  2. From the beginning of December until the end of 2020, the new functionality will be rolled out. The release resumes all queues, independent of the status of the related App Engine application.

  3. If a queue was previously in a paused state, either because of the one-time queue pause operation or because you have paused it manually, that queue remains paused.

  4. Any queue that has not been paused then runs.

Your steps

What you need to do in response to this change depends on the status of your project.

Your App Engine application is currently disabled

If you have queues created either through Task Queues or Cloud Tasks but your App Engine application is disabled, all your queues are paused by the one-time queue pause operation described above.

If you enable your App Engine application after your queues are paused, the queues do not resume automatically. You must resume them manually using Cloud Console, gcloud commands, or your client library.

Your App Engine application is currently enabled

Here your action depends on whether you intend to keep the application enabled or you intend to disable it.

If you plan to keep the application enabled, no action is necessary.

If you plan to disable the application, pause or delete your queues before you disable the application. This prevents your queues from automatically running after you disable the application, as a result of the new behavior.

To pause or delete your queues you can:

Or