查询数据分析概览

本页面简要介绍了数据分析工具。如需立即开始使用该工具,请参阅使用查询数据分析排查查询性能问题

简介

查询数据分析可帮助您检测、诊断和阻止 Cloud SQL 数据库的查询性能问题。它提供自助式、直观的监控和诊断信息,不仅仅是检测,可帮助您找出导致性能问题的根本原因。

借助查询数据分析,您可以监控应用级层的性能,并按模型、视图、控制器、路由、用户和主机跟踪应用栈中有问题的查询的来源。查询数据分析工具可以使用开放式标准和 API 与现有的应用监控 (APM) 工具和 Google Cloud 服务集成。这样,您就可以使用常用工具监控和排查查询问题。

您可以在“查询数据分析”信息中心中查看查询的指标。该信息中心提供了一系列过滤条件,让您可以按用户、数据库、IP 地址、时间范围、CPU 容量、CPU、CPU 等待、IO 等待和锁定等待查看查询的数据库负载。

使用查询数据分析的好处

查询数据分析可提供监控和诊断功能,让您可以检测并修复查询性能问题。“查询数据分析”信息中心可帮助您提早确定查询性能问题,并且您只需使用一个界面即可从检测转为解决。内置的直观查询计划有助于您排查问题,找到根本原因。您还可以使用上下文中的端到端应用跟踪来找到有问题的查询的来源。

借助查询数据分析,您可以使用查询关联的业务逻辑(如付款、商品目录、业务分析或运费)标记查询,以便从以应用为中心的角度监控查询性能。此外,查询数据分析提供以应用为中心的监控功能,可帮助您诊断使用对象关系映射 (ORM) 构建的应用的性能问题。查询数据分析工具使用开源库 SQL 注释器自动对 ORM 进行插桩。此插桩测试可帮助您确定导致问题的应用代码。

查询数据分析可与现有 APM 工具集成,让您可以使用常用工具监控和排查查询问题。查询数据分析支持 OpenCensusOpenTelemetry 标准,并通过 Google Cloud 的运维套件 API 为 APM 工具提供查询指标和跟踪记录数据。查询数据分析与 Cloud Monitoring 集成,让您可以为查询指标或标记创建自定义信息中心和提醒,并使用电子邮件、短信、Slack、PagerDuty 等接收通知。

价格

该功能不收取额外费用。 您可以在“查询数据分析”信息中心中访问一周的数据。如需了解 API 请求,请参阅 Cloud Monitoring 价格。Cloud Monitoring 可提供无需支付额外费用的层级。

安全

有权访问 Cloud SQL 信息中心的用户可以在“查询数据分析”信息中心中访问查询数据分析指标。如果您有权更新实例,则可以配置查询数据分析。如需查看 Cloud SQL 实例所需的权限列表,请参阅 Cloud SQL 项目访问权限控制

查询数据分析指标是经过静态加密的。

隐私权

查询数据分析仅存储和显示规范化查询。系统会移除查询字符串中的所有常量值。查询计划跟踪记录不会收集或存储任何常量值。默认情况下,查询数据分析不会收集 IP 地址或标记信息,但您可以启用查询数据分析来收集这些信息。如果您启用“查询数据分析”设置来收集这些信息,那么以后可以停用该设置,以阻止查询数据分析收集相关信息。

性能

查询数据分析的 PostgreSQL 扩展程序可记录使用 postgres 钩子实现的查询指标和执行计划。指标和执行计划会作为 postgres 表存储在共享内存表中。通过避免使用昂贵的磁盘 IO 操作,查询数据分析始终处于启用状态,并且其性能开销预计很小。对于默认查询字符串大小为 1024 字节,查询数据分析会使用 12 MB 的内存。RAM 使用量在查询字符串中会增加。查询数据分析功能在查询完成后的几分钟内就可以提供指标。

存储

查询数据分析不会占用 Cloud SQL 实例存储空间中的任何存储空间。指标存储在系统指标的 Cloud Monitoring 中。查看 Cloud Trace 数据保留政策是非常重要的。

查询数据分析存储在 Cloud Trace 中。查看 Cloud Trace 数据保留政策是非常重要的。

兼容字符

所有 PostgreSQL for Cloud SQL 机器类型都支持查询数据分析,且所有 GCP 区域都提供该功能。

限制

读取副本不支持查询数据分析。您可以对读取副本启用数据分析,但如果发生这种情况,您会在日志中看到错误。

后续步骤

Overview of Query Insights

This page gives an overview of the Insights tool. To start using the tool now, see Troubleshooting query performance problems using Query Insights.

Introduction

Query Insights helps you detect, diagnose, and prevent query performance problems for Cloud SQL databases. It provides self-service, intuitive monitoring, and diagnostic information that goes beyond detection to help you to identify the root cause of performance problems.

With Query Insights, you can monitor performance at an application level and trace the source of a problematic query across the application stack by model, view, controller, route, user, and host. The Query Insights tool can integrate with your existing application monitoring (APM) tools and Google Cloud services using open standards and APIs. This way, you can monitor and troubleshoot query problems using your favorite tool.

You view metrics for queries on the Query Insights dashboard. The dashboard provides a series of filters that allows you to view database load for queries by user, database, IP address, time range, CPU capacity, CPU and CPU wait, IO Wait, and Lock Wait.

Benefits of using Query Insights

Query Insights provides monitoring and diagnostics that let you detect and fix query performance problems. Query Insights dashboards help you identify query performance problems early and let you move from detection to resolution using a single interface. Built-in, visual query plans assist you in troubleshooting issues to find the root cause. You can also use in-context, end-to-end application tracing to find the source of a problematic query.

Query Insights enables you to tag queries with business logic that the query is associated with, such as payment, inventory, business analytics, or shipping so that you can monitor query performance from an application-centric perspective. Also, Query Insights provides application-centric monitoring that helps you diagnose performance problems for applications built using object-relational mappings (ORMs). The Query Insights tool uses SQL Commenter, an open source library, to automatically instrument your ORMs. This instrumentation helps you identify which application code is causing problems.

Query Insights can integrate with your existing APM tools, letting you monitor and troubleshoot query problems using your favorite tool. Query Insights supports the OpenCensus and OpenTelemetry standards and makes the query metrics and traces data available for your APM tools through the Google Cloud's operations suite API. Query Insights integrates with Cloud Monitoring, letting you create custom dashboards and alerts on query metrics or tags and receive notifications using email, SMS, Slack, PagerDuty, and more.

Pricing

There is no additional cost for this feature. You can access one week of data in the Query Insights dashboard. For API requests, see the Cloud Monitoring Pricing. Cloud Monitoring has a tier you can use at no additional cost.

Security

Users who have access to the Cloud SQL dashboard can access Query Insights metrics on the Query Insights dashboard. If you have permission to update instances, you can configure Query Insights. For a list of permissions required for Cloud SQL instances, see Cloud SQL project access control.

Query Insights metrics are encrypted at rest.

Privacy

Query Insights stores and displays only normalized queries. All the constant values from the query string are removed. Query plan traces do not collect or store any constant values. By default, Query Insights does not collect IP addresses or tags information, although you can enable Query Insights to collect this information. If you enable the Query Insights settings to collect this information, at a later stage you can disable the setting to stop Query Insights from collecting the information.

Performance

Query Insight's PostgreSQL extension records query metrics and execution plans implemented using postgres hooks. The metrics, and execution plans, are stored as a postgres table in a shared memory table. By avoiding using expensive Disk IO operations, Query Insights is always on, and its performance overhead is expected to be small. Query Insights uses 12 MB of RAM for a default query string size of 1024 bytes. RAM usage increases with an increase in the query string size. Metrics are expected to be available in Query Insights within minutes of query completion.

Storage

Query Insights does not occupy any storage space in your Cloud SQL instance storage space. Metrics are stored in system metrics in Cloud Monitoring. It's important to review the Cloud Monitoring data retention policy.

Query Insights traces are stored in Cloud Trace. It's important to review the Cloud Trace data retention policy.

Compatibility

Query Insights is supported on all PostgreSQL for Cloud SQL machine types and available on all GCP regions.

Limitations

Query Insights is not supported on read replicas. It's possible to enable Insights on a read replica, but if that happens, you see an error in the log.

What's Next