Standards, regulations & certifications

To help you with compliance and reporting, we share information, best practices, and easy access to documentation. Our products regularly undergo independent verification of security, privacy, and compliance controls, achieving certifications against global standards to earn your trust. We're constantly working to expand our coverage.

This site contains information about Google's certifications and compliance standards it satisfies as well as general information about certain region or sector-specific regulations.

MTCS (Singapore) Tier 3

Tier-based cloud security standard.

The Multi-Tier Cloud Security (MTCS) Singapore Standard (SS)584 is a cloud security certification managed by the Singapore Info-comm Media Development Authority (IMDA). The standard has three tiers designed to certify cloud service providers at different levels of operational security, with Tier 3 having the most stringent requirements. At the conclusion of the audit conducted by an independent MTCS Certifying Body, 114 Google Cloud services and 20 datacenter sites received Tier 3 certification. The scope of services included in the certification highlights Google Cloud's ongoing and continuous commitment to ensuring sound operational and security controls across all three service models — Infrastructure-as-a-Service (Iaas), Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS), and Software-as-a-Service (SaaS).

Google Cloud Platform and G Suite are certified as MTCS compliant.

Google Cloud Platform Products that have received MTCS Level 3 certification:

Cloud Identity
Google Cloud Platform:
G Suite:
Additional Google Products:
Google Product APIs:
G Suite Admin SDK:
Supporting Services:
  • Gmail Delivery
  • Gmail Frontend/Middleware
  • Gmail Medley
  • Gmail Spam