- gcloud alpha service-management delete - deletes a service
gcloud alpha service-management delete
(ALPHA)Deletes a service from Google Service Management.
Services that are deleted will be retained in the system for 30 days. If a deleted service is still within this retention window, it can be undeleted with the undelete command.
- POSITIONAL ARGUMENTS
- The name of the service to delete.
- Display information about the operation in progress, without waiting for the operation to complete.
- GCLOUD WIDE FLAGS
These flags are available to all commands: --account, --configuration,
--flatten, --format, --help, --log-http, --project, --quiet, --trace-token,
--user-output-enabled, --verbosity. Run
$ gcloud helpfor details.
To delete a service named
$ gcloud alpha service-management delete my-service
To run the same command asynchronously (non-blocking), run:
$ gcloud alpha service-management delete my-service --async
- This command is currently in ALPHA and may change without notice. These variants are also available: