工作区

工作区对 Stackdriver Monitoring 中的监控信息进行整理。工作区表示“单一管理平台”,可用于监控位于任意位置的重要资源。在 Stackdriver Monitoring 控制台中,您会在每个页面的顶部看到当前工作区:

Console 页面中的工作区名称

快速获得工作区

您必须具有一个工作区,然后才能使用 Stackdriver Monitoring。因此,当您从 Google Cloud Platform Console 转到 Stackdriver Monitoring 控制台时,可能看到以下对话框。如果未看到此对话框,则表示您已在使用工作区。

my-project-12345 不是工作区

要获得监控此项目的工作区,最快的方式是执行以下操作:

  1. 选择创建新的工作区 (Create a new Workspace)。
  2. 选择您的 GCP 项目。文本框中应已显示 my-project-12345
  3. 点击创建工作区 (Create Workspace)。
  4. 跳过以下对话框页;您无需执行任何操作。
  5. 当最后一个对话框页上显示启动监控 (Launch monitoring) 时,请点击它。

您的新工作区 my-project-1234 已准备就绪。如需详细说明,请参阅创建单项目工作区

什么是工作区?

工作区是监控一个或多个 GCP 项目或 AWS 帐号中所含资源的工具。每个工作区可具有 1 到 100 个受监控的项目,包括一个或多个 GCP 项目和任意数量的 AWS 帐号。您可以拥有任意数量的工作区,但 GCP 项目和 AWS 帐号只能由一个工作区监控。

工作区包含您希望用于受监控项目的自定义信息中心、提醒政策、正常运行时间检查、通知渠道和组定义。工作区可以从其受监控的项目中访问指标数据,但指标数据和日志条目仍保留在各个项目中。

托管项目

工作区中第一个受监控的 GCP 项目被称为托管项目,您必须在创建工作区时进行指定。该项目的名称将成为工作区的名称。下图显示了一个仅监控其托管项目 A 的工作区 A

单项目工作区

受监控的项目

拥有工作区后,可以向其添加更多 GCP 项目和 AWS 帐号。有关说明,请参阅添加受监控的项目

如果您计划监控的不仅仅是托管项目,则最佳做法是使用一个新的空 GCP 项目来托管工作区,然后向工作区中添加要监控的项目和 AWS 帐号。这样,您就可为托管项目和工作区选择一个好名称,而且在工作区之间移动受监控的项目时具有更大的灵活性。下图显示了监控 GCP 项目 AB 以及 AWS 帐号 D 的工作区 W

多项目工作区

AWS 连接器项目

您可在上图中看到有一个 GCP 项目将受监控的 AWS 帐号连接到工作区。在将 AWS 帐号添加到工作区时,Monitoring 会创建此 AWS 连接器项目。该连接器项目的名称以 AWS Link 开头,且其父级组织与工作区相同。要获取 AWS 连接器项目的名称和详细信息,请参阅本页上的检查工作区

与 AWS 连接器项目关联的结算帐号用于针对 AWS 帐号的 Stackdriver Monitoring 和 Stackdriver Logging 进行收费。如需了解详情,请参阅本页上的结算

在 GCP Console 中,AWS 连接器项目显示为常规 GCP 项目。请勿将连接器项目用于任何其他目的,也不要在工作区仍连接到此类项目的 AWS 帐号时删除这些项目。

检查工作区

Stackdriver Monitoring 控制台的管理工作区页面显示了所有工作区。要转到该页面,请点击此按钮:

转到“管理工作区”页面

通过点击该页面上某工作区的名称,可将其设为当前工作区。通过点击修改,可以查看任意工作区及其受监控的项目的详细信息。

离开 Stackdriver Monitoring 后,即无法看到工作区。您只能看到工作区的托管项目(两者名称相同)。

结算

创建工作区是免费的。日志记录和指标数据由各个受监控的项目提取,因此任何费用均与受监控项目的结算帐号相关联。对 AWS 帐号而言,这是指 AWS 连接器项目的结算帐号。

如需了解详情,请参阅 Stackdriver 价格

后续步骤

此页内容是否有用?请给出您的反馈和评价:

发送以下问题的反馈:

此网页
Stackdriver Monitoring
需要帮助?请访问我们的支持页面

Workspaces

Workspaces organize monitoring information in Stackdriver Monitoring. A workspace represents a "single pane of glass" through which you can monitor resources important to you, regardless of where they are. In the Stackdriver Monitoring console you see the current Workspace at the top of each page:

Workspace name in console page

Getting a Workspace quickly

You must have a Workspace to use Stackdriver Monitoring. That's why you might see the following dialog when you come to the Stackdriver Monitoring console from the Google Cloud Platform Console. If you do not see the dialog, then you are already using a Workspace.

my-project-12345 is not a Workspace

The quickest way to get a Workspace that monitors this project is to do the following:

  1. Select Create a new Workspace.
  2. Select your GCP project. my-project-12345 should already appear in the text box.
  3. Click Create Workspace.
  4. Skip through the following dialog pages; you don't have to do anything.
  5. Click Launch Monitoring when it appears on the last dialog page.

Your new Workspace, my-project-1234, is ready to use. For detailed instructions, see Creating a single-project workspace.

What is a Workspace?

A Workspace is a tool for monitoring resources contained in one or more GCP projects or AWS accounts. Each Workspace can have between 1 and 100 monitored projects, including one or more GCP projects and any number of AWS accounts. You can have as many Workspaces as you wish, but GCP projects and AWS accounts cannot be monitored by more than one Workspace.

A Workspace contains the custom dashboards, alerting policies, uptime checks, notification channels, and group definitions that you use with your monitored projects. A Workspace can access metric data from its monitored projects, but the metric data and log entries remain in the individual projects.

The hosting project

The first monitored GCP project in a Workspace is called the hosting project and it must be specified when you create the Workspace. The name of that project becomes the name of your Workspace. The following diagram shows a Workspace A that monitors just its hosting project, A:

Single-project Workspace

Monitored projects

After you have a Workspace, you can add more GCP projects and AWS accounts to it. For instructions, see Adding monitored projects.

If you plan to monitor more than just your hosting project, then the best practice is to use a new, empty GCP project to host the Workspace and then to add the projects and AWS accounts you want to monitor to your Workspace. This lets you choose a good name for your hosting project and Workspace, and gives you a little more flexibility in moving monitored projects between Workspaces. The following diagram shows a Workspace W monitoring GCP projects A and B, and AWS account D:

Multi-project Workspace

AWS Connector projects

You see in the preceding diagram that there is a GCP project that connects your monitored AWS account to the Workspace. Monitoring creates this AWS connector project when you add an AWS account to a Workspace. The connector project has a name beginning AWS Link, and it has the same parent organization as the Workspace. To get the name and details about your AWS connector projects, see Inspecting Workspaces on this page.

The billing account associated with the AWS Connector project is used for Stackdriver Monitoring and Stackdriver Logging charges for the AWS account. For more information, see Billing on this page.

In the GCP Console, AWS connector projects appear as regular GCP projects. Do not use connector projects for any other purpose, and do not delete them while your Workspace is still connected to their AWS account.

Inspecting Workspaces

The Manage Workspaces page of the Stackdriver Monitoring console shows all your Workspaces. To go there, click this button:

Go to the Manage Workspace page

By clicking a Workspace's name on that page, you make that the current Workspace. By clicking Edit, you can see detailed information about any Workspace and its monitored projects.

Outside of Stackdriver Monitoring, you cannot see Workspaces. You only see a Workspace' hosting project, which has the same name.

Billing

There is no charge for creating Workspaces. Logging and metric data are ingested by the individual monitored projects, so any charges are associated with the billing accounts of the monitored projects. For AWS accounts, this means the billing accounts of the AWS connector projects.

For more information, see Stackdriver Pricing.

Next steps

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Stackdriver Monitoring