部署 Linux 工作负载

本部分中的主题介绍了如何将迁移的工作负载部署到其他集群(如用于测试或生产的集群)。

在执行这些主题中的步骤之前,您应该设置 Migrate for Anthos验证迁移工作负载,并将虚拟机迁移到 GKE 上的工作负载。

  1. 查看部署 YAML

    容器部署工件生成后即可下载,以部署在目标测试或生产集群上。在这部分中,您将了解道自动创建的部署工件(例如 DeploymentStatefulSet)Kubernetes 服务。请务必根据您的预期用途进一步检查和自定义这些内容,例如配置负载平衡、分配标签等。

  2. 给 Cloud Logging 配置日志记录

    您可以将来自应用日志的条目发送到 Cloud Logging。Migrate for Anthos 软件可自动将应用日志传播到 GKE 上配置的日志记录工具。默认情况下使用 Cloud Logging,但也可以使用其他日志记录选项。本部分介绍了如何启用该功能并添加自己的应用日志。

  3. 装载外部卷

    外部卷可装载到迁移的工作负载,例如 NFS 文件共享或其他数据磁盘。

  4. 部署迁移后的虚拟机

    利用前面的步骤中进行迁移和查看或自定义时生成的部署工件,可将工作负载部署到其他集群,例如用于测试或生产。

  5. 监控迁移后的工作负载

    您可以使用 Cloud Logging 或 kubectl 查看容器日志。

您可以针对包含已迁移工作负载的容器执行 bash 命令。如需了解详情,请参阅“问题排查”主题

Deploying Linux workloads

The topics in this section describe how to deploy your migrated workloads to other clusters, such as for testing or production. Deployment clusters include:

Before the steps in these topics, you should have set up Migrate for Anthos, qualified your workloads for migration, and migrated a VM to a workload on GKE.

  1. Review deployment YAML.

    After you have generated the container deployment artifacts, you can download them for deployment on a target test or production cluster. In this section, you will learn about the automatically-created deployment artifacts, such as Deployment or StatefulSet, Kubernetes service. Be sure to review and customize these further to fit your intended use, such as to configure load balancing, assign labels, and so on.

  2. Configure logging to Cloud Logging.

    You can have entries from application logs sent to Cloud Logging. The Migrate for Anthos software includes a feature to automatically propagate application logs to the logging facility configured on GKE. By default, Cloud Logging is used, but you can use other logging options. This section provides instructions to enable the feature and add your own application logs.

  3. Mounting external volumes.

    You can mount external volumes to you migrated workloads -- for example, NFS file shares or additional data disks.

  4. Deploy migrated VMs.

    Using the deployment artifacts you generated when you migrated and reviewed or customized in the previous steps, you can deploy your workload to another cluster, such as for testing or production.

  5. Monitor migrated workload.

    You can use Cloud Logging or kubectl to view container logs.

You can execute bash commands on the container with your migrated workload. For more, see the Troubleshooting topic.