整合您的支持服务

本页面描述了您打算提供支持作为解决方案的一部分时的支持工作流程。

您的系统需要与 Google 集成,以便您可以通过 Google 向购买您解决方案的客户提供支持。此集成基于 Google,向您提供以下各项:

  • 密钥;您将在用户注册过程中使用该密钥来验证用户的支持资格。

  • API (Subscriptions API);您可以向 API (Subscriptions API) 传递该密钥,以定期轮询用户支持资格的状态。

获取用户的支持 ID

支持集成侧重于外部帐号 ID,您的用户将其视为其支持 ID。

用户通过以下一种或多种方式向您提供他们的支持 ID:

  • 您可以创建支持工作流并提供开始执行工作流的网址。Google 随后会在网址中向您发送外部帐号 ID。
  • 在合作伙伴门户中创建解决方案时,您可以选择用于显示按钮的选项,用户可以点击此按钮以查看其支持 ID。用户可以复制支持 ID 并通过电子邮件发送给您、将支持 ID 输入到网络表单或者通过电话将支持 ID 读给支持代表听。

如果您实现支持工作流,则必须接受外部帐号 ID 作为网址的一部分。外部帐号 ID 可以是网址的一部分,也可以作为查询参数值,如以下示例中所示:

# External account ID in path
http://example.com/mysupportpage/{external_account_id}?someparameter=yes

# External account ID as a query parameter
http://example.com/mysupportpage?eid={external_account_id}&something_else

网址中的文本 {external_account_id} 被替换为外部帐号 ID。如果您在 Google Cloud Marketplace 中列出了多个解决方案,则可能需要添加查询参数以标识采用此网址的解决方案。

使用 Subscriptions API

在您获得用户的外部帐号 ID 后,您可以随时使用 Google 提供的 Subscriptions API 来验证其帐号的支持资格。通过检查称为订阅的实体来跟踪资格。

每个订阅都有一个唯一的订阅 ID 编号,并且系统会为 Cloud Marketplace 中列出的每个解决方案都创建一个唯一的订阅,因此您还可以按订阅 ID 查询订阅,以详细了解有关您的解决方案的客户历史记录,例如开始日期、结束日期等等。

访问 Subscriptions API

Subscription API 为非公共 API,因此需要访问权限的开发者和项目必须列入许可名单。

如需列入许可名单并进行设置,请按照以下步骤执行操作:

  1. 向您的 Google Cloud Marketplace 合作伙伴工程师或 cloud-partner-onboarding@google.com 发送需要访问 API 文档的开发人员的电子邮件地址列表。这些电子邮件地址必须是这些开发人员用于登录 http://console.developers.google.com 的确切电子邮件地址。这些开发人员将添加到授权访问 Subscriptions API 的文档的组中。

  2. 将您的解决方案的项目 ID 发送给您的 Google Cloud Marketplace 合作伙伴工程师,并请求授予其调用 API 的权限。如果需要,可以将多个项目列入许可名单。

  3. 要启用 Cloud Billing API,请展开靠近 https://console.developers.google.com 左上角的菜单,单击 API 和服务,然后搜索并启用 Cloud Billing API。

  4. 创建与您的项目相关联的 OAuth2 服务帐号,并将此帐号的电子邮件地址发送给您的 Google Cloud Marketplace 合作伙伴工程师。此用户将列入许可名单以读取您的所有订阅,并且将用来向所有请求授权,但通过使用 OAuth 对话框请求客户权限来发出的那些请求除外。

由于 Subscriptions API 不是公共 API,因此默认情况下它不包含在 Python 客户端库中。如果您打算将 Python 客户端库与此 API 一起使用,则还必须与 Google 合作伙伴工程师联系,以获取访问发现文件的帮助。

在下面的示例初始化中,发现文件名设置为所下载发现文件的目标路径。

   # Load the local copy of the discovery document
   f = file(os.path.join(os.path.dirname(__file__),
         "cloudbilling-subscriptions_discovery.json"), "r")
   discovery = f.read()
   f.close()

   # Construct a service from the local documents
   service = build_from_document(discovery,
         base="https://www.googleapis.com/",
         http=http)

客户端库还支持使用客户凭据和 OAuth2 服务帐号进行 OAuth 身份验证。如需了解详情,请参阅 Python 版 Google API 客户端库中的 OAuth 2.0文档

查询 Subscriptions API

要获得访问订阅数据的权限,您需要创建 OAuth2 服务帐号并告诉我们您打算用来授权 API 请求的帐号。Google 随后会授予该服务帐号访问权限,为所有客户读取您的订阅。如需了解详情,请参阅针对服务器对服务器应用使用 OAuth 2.0

该 API 是一个用于返回订阅资源的只读 RESTful API,可用于获取以下信息:

  • name - 单个订阅资源的标识符。
  • externalAccountId - 单个结算帐号的标识符。
  • version - 每次修改记录时更新的版本号。这可用于轻松检测自上次读取以来的任何更改。
  • status - 以下值之一:
    • 活动 - 订阅当前处于活动状态,客户应该能够获得您的支持。如果帐号在过去 30 天内具有活动虚拟机,则订阅被视为处于活动状态。
    • COMPLETE - 订阅不再处于活动状态,因为客户在过去 30 天内没有与您的解决方案一起运行的任何活动虚拟机。

  • subscribedResources - 此订阅涵盖的资源列表。
  • startDate - 订阅开始的日期,以 RFC 3339 格式进行格式化的字符串。
  • endDate - 订阅结束的日期(如果已结束),以 RFC 3339 格式进行格式化的字符串。
  • 最后检测信号时间戳的标签(含有键) - 该标签的值指示运行该解决方案的任何虚拟机的最后检测信号时间戳。例如: cloudmarketplacepartner.googleapis.com/last_heartbeat_us

当客户单击链接以从 Google Cloud Console 访问您的网站时,您需要通过发出以下请求来验证客户是否有权使用该链接:

  1. 列出外部帐号 ID 的订阅
  2. 查找解决方案的有效订阅
  3. 使用订阅 ID 获取订阅信息

如果客户是授权用户,则请求将成功。如果客户不是订阅的授权用户,则呼叫将返回未经授权错误代码 (HTTP 403)。

这将要求您在客户注册过程中使用标准 OAuth 请求流来请求客户读取其订阅数据的权限。

稍后刷新订阅数据的请求使用您先前创建的服务帐号

客户支持注册流程

在客户通过 Cloud Marketplace 或 Compute Engine API 部署您的解决方案后,Google Cloud Console 会向他们显示指向您的网站的链接,以便完成注册来获得支持。此链接将包含用于该帐号的外部帐号 ID。

您的网站应该允许客户创建帐号并提供他们所需的任何联系信息;Google 不会向您提供有关客户的任何个人身份信息。您有责任维护其帐号与 Google 提供的外部帐号 ID 之间的映射。

Integrating your support

This section describes the support workflow when you intend to provide support as a part of your solution.

Your system needs to be integrated with Google's so that you can provide support to your customers who have purchased your solutions through Google. The integration is based on Google providing you with the following:

  • A key that you will use to verify a user's support eligibility as part of the sign-up process.

  • An API (the subscriptions API) to which you can pass the key to periodically poll the status of a user's support eligibility.

Obtaining the user's support ID

The support integration focuses around an external account ID, which your users see as their support ID.

Users give you their support ID in one or more of the following ways:

  • You create a support workflow and provide a URL to the start of the workflow. Then, Google sends you the external account ID in the URL.
  • When you create your solution in the Partner Portal, you can select the option to display a button that users can click to see their support ID. They can then copy and send you the support ID via email, input it into a web form, or read it to a support representative over the phone.

If you implement the support workflow, it must accept the external account ID as part of the URL. The external account ID can be part of the URL path, or as a query parameter value, as in the examples below:

# External account ID in path
http://example.com/mysupportpage/{external_account_id}?someparameter=yes

# External account ID as a query parameter
http://example.com/mysupportpage?eid={external_account_id}&something_else

The text {external_account_id} in the URL gets replaced with the external account ID. If you have multiple solutions listed in GCP Marketplace, you might want to include a query parameter to identify the solution that the URL is for.

Using the subscriptions API

After you have the user's external account ID, you can use the Google-provided subscriptions API to verify the support eligibility for their account at any time. Eligibility is tracked by checking for entities called subscriptions.

Each subscription has a unique subscription ID number, and a unique subscription is created per customer for every solution that you list in GCP Marketplace, so you can also query a subscription by subscription ID to get additional details about a customer's history with your solution, such as their start date, end date, and so on.

Accessing the subscriptions API

The subscriptions API is a non-public API, so developers and projects needing access must be whitelisted.

To get whitelisted and setup, follow these steps:

  1. Send a list of email addresses for developers who need to access the API documentation to your GCP Marketplace Partner Engineer, or to cloud-partners@google.com. These must be the exact email addresses the developers will use to log in to http://console.developers.google.com. These developers will be added to the group that grants permission to access the subscription API's documentation.

  2. Send your solution's project ID to your GCP Marketplace Partner Engineer and request that it be granted permission to call the API. Multiple projects can be whitelisted if needed.

  3. Enable the cloud billing API by expanding the menu near the upper left side of https://console.developers.google.com, clicking APIs & Services, and then searching for and enabling the Cloud Billing API.

  4. Create an OAuth2 service account associated with your project, and send the email address for this account to your GCP Marketplace Partner Engineer. This user will be whitelisted to read all subscriptions for you, and will be used to authorize all requests except for those made by requesting the customer's permission using an OAuth dialog.

Because the subscriptions API is not a public API, it is not included in the Python client library by default. If you plan to use the Python client library with this API, you must also contact your Google Partner Engineer for help with accessing the discovery file.

In the example initialization below, the discovery filename is set to the path the discovery file downloaded to.

   # Load the local copy of the discovery document
   f = file(os.path.join(os.path.dirname(__file__),
         "cloudbilling-subscriptions_discovery.json"), "r")
   discovery = f.read()
   f.close()

   # Construct a service from the local documents
   service = build_from_document(discovery,
         base="https://www.googleapis.com/",
         http=http)

The client library also supports OAuth authentication, both for customer credentials and OAuth2 service accounts. For more information, see the OAuth 2.0 documentation in the Google API Client Library for Python.

Querying the subscriptions API

To get permission to access subscriptions data, you need to create an OAuth2 service account and tell us the account you intend to use to authorize API requests. Google will then grant that service account access to read your subscriptions for all customers. For more information, see Using OAuth 2.0 for Server to Server Applications.

The API is a read-only RESTful API that returns subscription resources, which can be used to get the following info:

  • name—An identifier for a single subscription resource.
  • externalAccountId—An identifier for a single billing account.
  • version—A version number that updates every time the record is modified. This can be used to easily detect any changes since the last read.
  • status—One of the following values:
    • ACTIVE—The subscription is currently active and the customer should be able to receive support from you. A subscription is considered active if the account has had an active VM in the last 30 days.
    • COMPLETE—The subscription is no longer active, because the customer does not have any active VMs running with your solution, and has not for the last 30 days.

  • subscribedResources—A list of resources covered by this subscription.
  • startDate—The date the subscription began, formatted as a string in RFC 3339 format.
  • endDate—The date the subscription has ended (if it has ended), formatted as a string in RFC 3339 format.
  • Label for last heartbeat timestamp (with key)—The value of this label indicates the timestamp of the last heartbeat of any virtual machine running the solution. For example: cloudmarketplacepartner.googleapis.com/last_heartbeat_us

When a customer clicks the link to access your site from the Google Cloud Platform Console, you need to verify that the customer is authorized to use the link by making the following requests:

  1. List the subscriptions for the external account ID
  2. Find the active subscription for the solution
  3. Get the subscription information using the subscription ID

If the customer is an authorized user, the request will succeed. If the customer is not an authorized user for the subscription, the call will return an unauthorized error code (HTTP 403).

This requires you to request the customer's permission to read their subscriptions data during the signup process, using a standard OAuth request flow.

Later requests to refresh subscription data use your previously-created service account.

Customer support registration flow

After a customer has deployed your solution through GCP Marketplace or through Compute Engine APIs, the Google Cloud Platform Console shows them a link to your site to complete registration for support. The link will include the external account ID to be used for that account.

Your site should allow the customer to create an account and supply any contact information they need; Google will not provide any personally identifiable information about the customer to you. You are responsible for maintaining a mapping between their account and the Google-supplied external account ID.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

GCP Marketplace