選單

定價和計費方式異動

我們調整了定價和計費方式,請見下方暸解詳情。

一般定價問題

定價有哪些變動?

地圖介面集、路徑介面集和地點介面集的全新「即付即用」定價方案現已生效。這項新方案讓您在使用我們的 API 時能夠獲得更多彈性和主控權,您可以根據需求調整用量,每月結帳時一律用多少、付多少。我們也變更了地圖介面集、路徑介面集和地點介面集產品的定價。如需異動項目的詳細資訊,請參閱 API 相關計費異動瞭解計費方式的指南。

我是進階方案客戶,我該怎麼做才能轉換到新的定價方案?

自 2018 年 11 月 1 日起,進階方案客戶將可在現有的進階方案合約到期時,遷移至新的 Google 地圖平台即付即用定價方案。只有結束日期在 2018 年 11 月 1 日之後的合約才能遷移至 Google 地圖平台。在該日期前就過期的合約,必須使用進階方案續約。詳情請參閱 Google 地圖平台遷移指南

我還可以免費使用 Google 地圖平台嗎?

可以。啟用計費功能後,您將獲得每個月 $200 美元的免費用量,可用於地圖介面集、路徑介面集或地點介面集。目前使用我們 API 的數百萬使用者,大部分都能在這個額度內繼續免費使用 Google 地圖平台。

每月 $200 美元的免費額度可以用在哪些產品?

額度適用於我們的地圖介面集、路徑介面集和地點介面集等核心產品。

用量超過每月 $200 美元的免費額度後會如何計價?

您用多少就付多少。您可以隨時前往 Google Cloud Platform Console 查看費率和支出情形,或選擇設定每日配額以避免超過此用量。您也可以設定帳單提醒通知,一旦費用到達您指定的預設門檻,您就會收到電子郵件通知。

Google 目前無法在我居住的印度依照 Google 地圖平台新方案收取費用。我需要採取哪些步驟才能繼續使用 Google 地圖平台?

位於印度,且在 2018 年 9 月 10 日後建立 Google 地圖平台帳戶的客戶注意事項: 針對每個帳單帳戶,如果符合 Google 地圖平台 SKU 的條件,每個 API 每個月都能獲得 $200 美元的 Google 地圖平台額度,額度會自動套用到符合條件的 SKU。這個額度會以 $200 美元除以 30 天計算 (例如 $200/30 = 每天 $6.67 美元),每個 API 每天都會重設一次。

例如,Geocoding API 每 1,000 次呼叫的費用是 $5.00 美元,每一次呼叫的費用是 $0.005 美元。在一個 30 天的期間內,Geocoding API 的每日用量額度是每天 $6.67 美元。這就表示您每天可以免費呼叫 Geocoding API 1,334 次。

無論您使用哪個 API,如果每日用量經常超過相當於 $200 美元的用量,請與我們聯絡,我們會為您介紹當地的 Google 地圖平台合作夥伴,由對方協助您轉換至進階方案授權。

在使用某個 API 時,如果一天內的用量達到相當於 $200 美元的用量 (例如 $200 美元的 1/30,或是 $6.67 美元),而您尚未轉換至進階方案授權,該 API 將遭到降級,直到美國太平洋時間上午 12:00 重設額度後才會恢復。

Google 正設法為未使用進階方案的客戶提供更多計費選項,並會在接下來的幾個月內通知受到影響的客戶。

我收到一則訊息,其中提到我的專案連結到「Google 地圖平台轉換帳戶」,但我沒有這個帳戶的存取權限。我該怎麼做?

「Google 地圖平台轉換帳戶」是為了協助特定客戶轉換到新的即付即用定價方案而建立。透過這個轉換帳戶,Google 就能為這些客戶提供一次性的額度,讓客戶得以繼續使用 Google 地圖平台,直到達到 $200 美元的免費方案額度上限。一旦超過這個限制,帳單帳戶將會關閉,而您將無法再使用 Google 地圖平台服務。為了避免服務中斷,我們強烈建議您設定自己的帳單帳戶,這樣就能繼續享有每月 $200 美元的免費額度。如要變更專案的帳單帳戶:

  1. 建立新的帳單帳戶 (如果您已有帳單帳戶,可以跳過這個步驟)。
  2. 建立帳單帳戶與專案之間的關聯
如何預估未來的費用?

如果您現在使用的是 API 金鑰,請參閱我們寄給您的電子郵件,內含未來費用是否會有所調整的大致評估。接著,請前往 Google Cloud Platform Console 中的「帳單報表」專區,並按照 SKU 查看您目前的使用情形。最後,再根據您的使用情形,利用 Pricing Calculator瞭解計費方式指南中提供的 SKU 詳細資訊來計算新費用。

請注意,我們推出了數個新的 SKU:

  • Dynamic Street View
  • Directions Advanced
  • Distance Matrix Advanced
  • Places Details:不會根據傳回的欄位細分
  • Find Place
  • Autocomplete (按工作階段計費)

進一步瞭解我們的新 SKU。

有其他可以免費使用的 API 或 SDK 嗎?

有。除了每月 $200 美元的免費額度外,所有使用者還能享有:

  • 免費使用嵌入地圖 (只能顯示地圖)
  • 免費地圖網址
我可以先試用 Google 地圖平台再決定是否購買嗎?

可以。我們希望您能先體驗地圖介面集、路徑介面集和地點介面集產品的速度、準確性和完整涵蓋範圍。您需要一個帳單帳戶才能開始使用,但您每月有 $200 美元的免費用量。您還可以設定用量上限,確保自己不會超過這個額度。

是否需要信用卡或帳單帳戶?

雖然您每月有 $200 美元的免費用量,但所有 Google 地圖平台服務都需要信用卡和帳單帳戶,以支付超過免費額度的使用費用。計費時,我們會為帳戶的每月用量抵免 $200 美元。在選擇不新增帳單帳戶的情況下,如果您某月的用量超過 $200 美元,您執行的 Maps API 會遭到降級,或者其他 API 要求將傳回錯誤。假如您預估每月使用量會超過 $200 美元,且您沒有信用卡或金融卡,因此無法設定帳單帳戶,請聯絡當地的 Google 地圖合作夥伴協助處理。

什麼時候會需要企業帳戶?

如果您的公司會大量使用我們的產品而需要大量定價折扣,或者您需要企業級客戶支援和/或離線合約,請與我們聯絡以設定企業帳戶。

地圖產品的定價方式為何?

每個地圖載入量都是按載入計費,確切費用會根據載入的是靜態或動態地圖、靜態或動態街景服務而有所不同。使用者可以在他們的地圖上隨意平移、縮放和變更圖層,不須額外付費。

目前加入 Grants 公益計畫的非營利組織或其他組織是否能繼續享有 Google 地圖平台公益補助?

當然可以!我們正在擴大 Google 地圖平台的非商業用途計畫。因此,目前享有 Google 地圖平台公益補助的 Google 非營利使用者將會轉換為使用 Google 地圖平台額度。

符合資格的非營利組織、新創公司、災害應變和新聞媒體機構,均可透過下列計畫申請更多 Google 地圖平台額度:

我可以將新的 Google Cloud Platform (GCP) 額度用在 Google 地圖平台嗎?

可以。GCP 客戶可將 $300 美元的新帳戶額度用在 Google 地圖平台。

API 和功能計費方式異動

哪些 API 和功能的計費或定價方式有異動?

我們在 2018 年 6 月 11 日推出了新的地圖介面集、路徑介面集和地點介面集功能,並因此調整了某些 API 和功能的計費方式。接著在 2018 年 7 月 16 日,為配合我們的價目表,所有 API 和功能價格皆有變更。下節說明這些異動及影響,另外建議您參閱重大更新資訊瞭解詳情。

請按照下列步驟操作,確保帳戶處於最新狀態:

各 API 和功能價格異動的具體內容為何?

Distance Matrix API

使用即時路況模型的 Distance Matrix API 要求現已調漲價格。詳情請參閱新版價目表瞭解計費方式的指南

Directions API

Directions API 的計費方式變動如下:

  • 允許的路線控點數量上限已增加到 25 個。以往,呼叫上限為 10 或 23 個路線控點。
  • 針對包含最多 10 個路線控點的呼叫,調降 Directions 要求的價格。針對包含 11–25 個路線控點的呼叫,調漲 Directions 要求的價格。
  • 針對路線控點最佳化路況模型的 Directions Advanced 要求調漲價格。

詳情請參閱新版價目表瞭解計費方式的指南

Dynamic Maps 和 Dynamic Street View

Dynamic Maps 和 Dynamic Street View (街景服務全景) 要求的價格現已調漲,比 Static Maps 和 Static Street View 要求的價格更高。這是因為動態地圖和動態街景服務圖像會回應使用者輸入,而靜態版本則不會。如需這些 SKU 的說明,請參閱品牌和產品名稱異動一節。

在 Maps JavaScript API 中,只有使用 StreetViewPanorama 物件產生的街景服務全景才須收費。使用街景服務衣夾人控制的內建街景服務體驗,以及 StreetViewService 不會收費。

Street View 與 Maps 將分開計費。這項變更會影響下列 Google Maps Platform API:Maps JavaScript API、Maps Static API、Street View API、Maps SDK for Android 和 Maps SDK for iOS。詳情請參閱價目表瞭解計費方式的指南

Embed API

使用 Dynamic Maps 或含有標記的地圖嵌入功能,現仍不限用量盡皆免費。以現階段而言,使用路線模式街景模式搜尋模式的 Embed API 要求會產生費用。詳情請參閱價目表瞭解計費方式的指南

Place Autocomplete

Autocomplete (網路服務JavaScript) 和 JavaScript 動完成小工具現已更新為按工作階段計費,因為由活動組成的工作階段必須將使用者輸入的內容解析至一個地點。透過按工作階段計費,Autocomplete 不再依使用者按鍵計費,而是在回傳完整的 Autocomplete 結果後一次結算費用。詳情請參閱價目表瞭解計費方式的指南

如要使用按工作階段計費,您必須在 Autocomplete 要求中加入一個工作階段符記。雖然在未加入工作階段符記的情況下,您的程式碼仍可繼續運作,但系統會針對每個要求收費 (這是目前的計費方式)。如要使用工作階段符記發出呼叫,請按照下列步驟操作 (此處以 JavaScript API 為例)。

  1. 建立新的工作階段符記:
    var sessionToken = new google.maps.places.AutocompleteSessionToken();
  2. 將符記傳給自動完成服務:
        var autocompleteService = new google.maps.places.AutocompleteService();
        autocompleteService.getQueryPredictions({
          input: 'pizza near Syd',
          sessionToken: sessionToken
        },
        displaySuggestions);
  1. 在您的地點詳細資料要求中傳遞相同的工作階段符記:
        var request = {
          placeId: placePredictions[0].place_id,
          sessionToken: sessionToken
        };
        var service = new google.maps.places.PlacesService(map);
        service.getDetails(request, callback);

附註:您不需變更 JavaScript 自動完成小工具的任何程式碼,小工具就會自動為您管理工作階段。

Roads API

使用 Snap to Roads 和/或 Nearest Road 功能的 Roads API 要求現已調漲價格。詳情請參閱新版價目表瞭解計費方式的指南

Maps JavaScript API

我們在 2016 年 6 月曾宣布一項針對用戶端要求政策的更新。從 2018 年 9 月開始,所有屬於 2016 年 6 月公告範圍內的用戶端要求,均將根據我們在 2018 年 7 月 16 日推出的新定價方案收費。我們瞭解這項異動會造成一些影響。如果您有符合上述條件的專案,我們將在未來幾週內與您聯絡,以協助您完成這項轉換。

啟用 Google 地圖平台

啟用 API 或設定帳單的逐步操作說明如下:

  1. 在下方選擇產品
  2. 選擇專案
  3. 設定您的帳單

建構自訂的地圖體驗,帶給使用者身歷其境的感受。

協助使用者規劃往來各地的最佳交通方式。

提供豐富詳盡的資料,協助使用者探索全世界。

Pricing and Billing Changes

We’ve made changes to our pricing and billing. Learn more below.

General pricing questions

How has pricing changed?

A new pay as you go pricing plan is now in effect for Maps, Routes, and Places. This new plan gives you more flexibility and control over how you use our APIs: You can use as much or as little as you need and only pay for what you use each month. We have also changed the pricing for our Maps, Routes, and Places products. For more information on what’s changing, you can review the API-specific Billing Changes and the guide to Understanding Billing. You can also estimate your monthly bill with the pricing calculator.

I'm a Premium Plan customer. What do I need to do to transition to the new pricing plan?

In order to switch over to the new pay as you go pricing plan, you must create a new project, as your existing Premium project cannot be transferred. You must get new API keys, and use them to to replace your existing keys. Please contact your account manager and/or reseller to coordinate your transition to the new plan before your current Premium license expires.

Can I still use Google Maps Platform for free?

Yes. When you enable billing, you get $200 free usage every month for Maps, Routes, or Places. Based on the millions of users using our APIs today, most of them can continue to use Google Maps Platform for free with this credit.

What products can I use with the $200 monthly free credit?

The credit applies to our core Maps, Routes, and Places products.

What is the pricing after I exceed the $200 monthly free credit?

You only pay for what you use. You can review rates and access your spending any time in your Google Cloud Platform Console, where you can also set daily quotas to protect against unexpected increases. You can also set billing alerts to receive email notifications, when charges reach a preset threshold determined by you.

How can I estimate what my future bill will be?

If you are currently using an API key, please read the email we sent you, which provides a high-level estimate of whether your future bill will change. Next, please view the Billing Reports section of the Google Cloud Platform Console to understand your current usage by SKU. Lastly, based on your usage, use the pricing calculator and the detailed SKU information provided in the guide to Understanding Billing to calculate your new costs.

Note that several new SKUs have been introduced:

  • Dynamic Street View
  • Directions Advanced
  • Distance Matrix Advanced
  • Places Details: will not be broken down by the returned fields
  • Find Place
  • Autocomplete by Session

Learn more about our new SKUs.

Are there other APIs or SDKs that are free to use?

Yes. In addition to the $200 monthly free credit, all users get:

  • Free Maps usage for iOS, Android, and Embed (for displaying maps only)
  • Free Maps URLs
Can I try Google Maps Platform before deciding to purchase?

Yes. We want you to experience the speed, accuracy, and comprehensive coverage of Maps, Routes, and Places. You need a billing account to start, but your first $200 of monthly usage is free, and you can set usage caps to ensure you don’t go over this amount.

Is a credit card or billing account required?

Even though your first $200 of monthly usage is free, all Google Cloud Platform services require a credit card and billing account, to cover any amount you spend over this free credit. If you are billed, we'll credit your account for the first $200 of monthly usage. If you choose not to add a billing account, there is a risk that if your usage exceeds $200 in a given month, your Maps API implementation will be degraded or other API requests will return an error. If your estimated usage will be above $200 a month and you don't have a credit or debit card to set up a billing account, a local Google Maps Partner may be able to help.

When do I need an Enterprise account?

Businesses with high-volume usage who are looking for volume pricing discounts, enterprise-grade customer support, and/or offline contracts should contact us about setting up an Enterprise account.

How is the pricing structured for the Maps product?

For each map load, there is a per-load cost, which varies depending on whether it’s a static or dynamic map load or a static or dynamic Street View load. At no additional cost, your users can pan, zoom in and out, and change layers on their maps as much as they’d like.

Will nonprofit organizations or other organizations that currently have Google grants continue to receive Google Maps Platform grants?

Absolutely. We are expanding our non commercial program for Google Maps Platform. Existing Google for Nonprofit users who are currently receiving Google Maps Platform grants will transition to Google Maps Platform credits.

Eligible nonprofits, startups, crisis response, and news media organizations may apply for additional Google Maps Platform credits through the following programs:

Can I apply my new Google Cloud Platform (GCP) credit to Google Maps Platform?

Yes - GCP customers can apply their $300 new account credit towards Google Maps Platform.

API and feature billing changes

Which APIs and features have billing or pricing changes?

On June 11, 2018, we launched new Maps, Routes and Places functionality, which changes the way certain APIs and features are billed. Then on July 16, 2018, all API and feature prices changed to align with our pricing table. The section below explains these changes and how they will affect you - please also read these important updates for more information.

Please follow these steps to make sure your account is up to date:

What are the specific pricing changes by API and feature?

Distance Matrix API

Distance Matrix API requests using real-time traffic models are now billed at a higher rate. See the new pricing table and the guide to understanding billing for details.

Directions API

Billing for the Directions API has changed as follows:

  • The maximum allowed number of waypoints has been increased to 25. Previously, calls were limited to 10 or 23 waypoints.
  • Directions requests are billed at a lower rate for calls with up to 10 waypoints and a higher rate for calls with 11–25 waypoints.
  • Directions Advanced requests using waypoint optimization and traffic models are also billed at a higher rate.

See the new pricing table and the guide to understanding billing for details.

Dynamic Maps and Dynamic Street View

Requests for Dynamic Maps and Dynamic Street View (Street View Panoramas) are billed at a higher rate than requests for Static Maps and Static Street View. Dynamic Maps and Street View images respond to user input; the Static versions do not. Please review the brand and product name changes section for descriptions of these skus.

In the Google Maps JavaScript API, only Street View panoramas generated with the StreetViewPanorama object are billed. The built-in Street View experience based on the Street View Pegman control, and the StreetViewService, are not billed.

Street View is billed separately from Maps. This change affects the following Google Maps Platform APIs: Maps JavaScript API, Maps Static API, Street View API, Maps SDK for Android, and Maps SDK for iOS. See the pricing table and the guide to understanding billing for details.

Embed API

Embed with Dynamic Maps or a map with a marker, will continue to be free with unlimited usage. Embed API requests using Directions mode, Street View mode, or Search mode are now billed. See the pricing table and the guide to understanding billing for details.

Place Autocomplete

Autocomplete (Web Service and JavaScript) and the JavaScript Autocomplete widget have been updated to use session-based billing. A session consists of the activities required to resolve user input to a place. With session-based billing, Autocomplete no longer charges per end-user keystroke, but instead charges once after returning a full autocomplete result. See the pricing table and the guide to understanding billing for details.

To use session-based billing, you must include a session token in your Autocomplete requests. If you don't include a session token, your code should continue to work but you will continue to get charged per request (the way it works today). To make a call using a session token, follow these steps (JavaScript API shown for example).

  1. Create a new session token:
    var sessionToken = new google.maps.places.AutocompleteSessionToken();
  2. Pass the token to the Autocomplete Service:
        var autocompleteService = new google.maps.places.AutocompleteService();
        autocompleteService.getQueryPredictions({
          input: 'pizza near Syd',
          sessionToken: sessionToken
        },
        displaySuggestions);
  1. Pass the same session token in your Place Details request:
        var request = {
          placeId: placePredictions[0].place_id,
          sessionToken: sessionToken
        };
        var service = new google.maps.places.PlacesService(map);
        service.getDetails(request, callback);

Note: No code changes are required for the JavaScript Autocomplete widget, as the widget manages sessions for you automatically.

Roads API

Roads API requests using the Snap to Roads and/or Nearest Road features are billed at a higher rate. See the new pricing table and the guide to understanding billing for details.

Maps JavaScript API

In June 2016, we announced an update to our client-side requests policy. Starting in September 2018, all client-side requests that were part of the June 2016 announcement will be billed according to our new pricing plan that launched on July 16, 2018. We understand this is a change, and if you have one of these projects, we'll be contacting you in the coming weeks to help with this transition.

Enable Google Maps Platform

To enable APIs or set up billing, we'll guide you through a few tasks:

  1. Pick product(s) below
  2. Select a project
  3. Set up your billing

Build customized map experiences that bring the real world to your users.

Give your users the best way to get from A to Z.

Help users discover the world with rich details.