serviceAccounts.disable is currently in the alpha launch stage.
ServiceAccount, which immediately prevents the service account from authenticating and gaining access to APIs.
Disabled service accounts can be safely restored by using serviceAccounts.enable at any point. Deleted service accounts cannot be restored using this method.
Disabling a service account that is bound to VMs, Apps, Functions, or other jobs will cause those jobs to lose access to resources if they are using the disabled service account.
To improve reliability of your services and avoid unexpected outages, it is recommended to first disable a service account rather than delete it. After disabling the service account, wait at least 24 hours to verify there are no unintended consequences, and then delete the service account.
The URL uses gRPC Transcoding syntax.
The resource name of the service account in the following format:
Authorization requires the following Google IAM permission on the specified resource
The request body must be empty.
If successful, the response body will be empty.
Requires one of the following OAuth scopes:
For more information, see the Authentication Overview.