Deleting deployments

When you delete a deployment, all resources that are part of the deployment are also deleted.

If you want to delete specific resources from your deployment and keep the rest, delete those resources from your configuration file, and update the deployment instead.

Before you begin

Deleting deployments

If you want to delete a deployment, but keep all the underlying resources, you must use the gcloud command-line tool or the API.

Console

  1. In the GCP Console, open the Deployments page.
    Go to the Deployments page
  2. In the list of deployments, select the check boxes for the deployments that you want to delete.
  3. On the top of the page, click Delete.

gcloud

With gcloud, use the deployments delete command:

 gcloud deployment-manager deployments delete example-deployment --delete-policy=POLICY
 

Where POLICY is the delete policy.

gcloud returns a response similar to the following:

Waiting for delete operation operation-1415233139561-2d5dd654-f438-4d15-87e3-4b5b8ca68c5d to complete...done.
Delete operation operation-1415233139561-2d5dd654-f438-4d15-87e3-4b5b8ca68c5d completed successfully.
endTime: '2014-11-05T16:19:03.253-08:00'
id: '5642095755656583573'
name: operation-1415233139561-2d5dd654-f438-4d15-87e3-4b5b8ca68c5d
operationType: delete
startTime: '2014-11-05T16:19:02.669-08:00'
status: DONE
targetLink: https://www.googleapis.com/deploymentmanager/v2beta1/projects/myproject/global/deployments/example-deployment

API

In the API, provide an empty DELETE request to the following URL:

DELETE https://www.googleapis.com/deploymentmanager/v2beta1/projects/myproject/global/deployments/example-deployment?deletePolicy=policy

Replace myproject with the name of your project, example-deployment with the name of the deployment, and policy with the delete policy, described below.

Select a delete policy

The delete policy you use determines how the resources in the deployment are handled. You can use one of these policies:

  • DELETE [Default]: Deletes the underlying resource. This is permanent and cannot be undone.

  • ABANDON: This deletes the deployment, but does not delete the underlying resources. For example, if you have a VM instance in the deployment, it will still be available for you to use after the deployment is deleted.

If you need to re-create a deployment that you deleted, you can use the original configuration file. However, the deployment is considered a new deployment, with new resources.

Trang này có hữu ích không? Hãy cho chúng tôi biết đánh giá của bạn:

Gửi phản hồi về...

Cloud Deployment Manager Documentation