Tarifs de Google Dataprep

Dataprep est une application Web interactive dans laquelle les utilisateurs définissent les règles de préparation des données en interagissant avec un échantillon. L'utilisation de l'application est gratuite. Une fois un flux de préparation de données défini, l'échantillon peut être exporté gratuitement, ou le flux peut être exécuté en tant que tâche Dataprep (en utilisant Google Dataflow) sur l'ensemble de données d'origine.

Tarification avant le 15 mars 2019

Chaque tâche Dataprep est facturée comme un multiple du coût d'exécution (unités Cloud Dataprep) de la tâche Dataflow qui effectue la transformation de données.

Prix de l'exécution d'un flux Dataprep
1,16 x (coût de la tâche Dataflow ayant exécuté le flux Dataprep)1

1 Les tâches Dataprep peuvent s'exécuter avec différentes configurations de ressources afin d'optimiser les performances et l'efficacité du flux. Cependant, les configurations de tâches Dataflow par défaut restent les plus courantes.

Pour surveiller ou calculer le coût d'une tâche Dataprep, accédez à la page de surveillance Dataflow de votre tâche Dataprep, puis notez les métriques d'utilisation des ressources (par exemple, processeur virtuel, mémoire et stockage). Calculez le coût Dataflow correspondant, puis multipliez le résultat par 1,16.

Les tâches Dataprep sont facturées pour les unités d'exécution : mémoire, processeur virtuel, stockage, etc.

En plus des frais liés à Dataprep, une tâche peut consommer des ressources soumises à une facturation spécifique, y compris, mais sans s'y limiter :

Accédez au simulateur de coût Google Cloud Platform pour calculer les tarifs des ressources Google Cloud Platform.

Tarification à partir du 15 mars 2019

Les tâches que vous soumettez à Dataprep sont exécutées par les nœuds de calcul Dataflow. Depuis le 15 mars 2019, Dataprep est facturé en fonction du nombre de processeurs virtuels requis sur les nœuds de calcul Dataflow pour exécuter une tâche, et du temps d'utilisation de ces processeurs.

Exemple de tarification

Prenons pour exemple une tâche Dataprep dont l'exécution dure 1 heure et nécessite 5 processeurs virtuels Dataflow.

Le prix de cette tâche est calculé sur la base des tarifs des processeurs virtuels :

Prix de la tâche Dataprep = 1 heure * 0,60 $ * 5 processeurs virtuels
Prix de la tâche Dataprep = 3 $

Le nombre de nœuds de calcul utilisés et leur durée d'utilisation dépendent de la configuration de Dataflow pour l'exécution de la tâche. Pour estimer le prix des tâches Dataprep, vous pouvez consulter la documentation Dataflow et accéder au Simulateur de coût Google Cloud Platform.

Google Cloud Dataprep Pricing

Cloud Dataprep is an interactive web application in which users define the data preparation rules by interacting with a sample of their data. Use of the application is free. Once a data preparation flow has been defined, the sample can be exported for free or the flow can be executed as a Cloud Dataprep job (using Google Cloud Dataflow) over the original dataset.

Pricing before December 5th, 2018

Each Cloud Dataprep job is billed as a multiple of the execution cost (Cloud Dataprep Units) of the Cloud Dataflow job that performs the data transformation.

Cloud Dataprep flow execution price
1.16 * (cost of Cloud Dataflow job that executed the Cloud Dataprep flow)1

1 Cloud Dataprep jobs can execute with different resource configurations in order to optimize performance and efficiency, but the default Cloud Dataflow job configurations are typical.

To monitor or calculate the cost of a Cloud Dataprep job, navigate to the Cloud Dataflow monitoring page for your Cloud Dataprep job, and then note the resource consumption metrics (e.g. vCPU, Memory, Storage, etc.). Calculate the equivalent Dataflow cost, and then multiply the calculated cost by 1.16.

Cloud Dataprep jobs are charged for execution units, which are composed of Memory, vCPU, Storage, etc.

Iowa (us-central1) Los Angeles (us-west2) Oregon (us-west1) Northern Virginia (us-east4) South Carolina (us-east1) Montréal (northamerica-northeast1) São Paulo (southamerica-east1) Belgium (europe-west1) Frankfurt (europe-west3) London (europe-west2) Netherlands (europe-west4) Mumbai (asia-south1) Singapore (asia-southeast1) Sydney (australia-southeast1) Hong Kong (asia-east2) Taiwan (asia-east1) Tokyo (asia-northeast1)
Cloud Dataprep Units (per Hour)

If you pay in a currency other than USD, the prices listed in your currency on Cloud Platform SKUs apply.

In addition to the Cloud Dataprep charges, a job may consume the following resources, which are billed at their own pricing, including but not limited to:

See the Google Cloud Platform Pricing Calculator to estimate Google Cloud Platform resource pricing.

Pricing after December 5th, 2018

When you submit a job to Cloud Dataprep, it is executed by Cloud Dataflow workers. Starting on December 5, 2018, Cloud Dataprep will be billed according to the number of Cloud Dataflow worker virtual CPUs (vCPUs) that are needed to process a job and the time that the vCPUs are used.

  • While the rate for pricing is per-hour, Cloud Dataprep service usage will be billed in per-second increments on a per-job basis.
  • The use of Cloud Dataprep to define flows will continue to be free of charge after the pricing change.
  • The use of other resources in a job, such as BigQuery or Cloud Storage, will continue to be billed separately at their pricing.

Iowa (us-central1) Los Angeles (us-west2) Oregon (us-west1) Northern Virginia (us-east4) South Carolina (us-east1) Montréal (northamerica-northeast1) São Paulo (southamerica-east1) Belgium (europe-west1) Frankfurt (europe-west3) London (europe-west2) Netherlands (europe-west4) Mumbai (asia-south1) Singapore (asia-southeast1) Sydney (australia-southeast1) Hong Kong (asia-east2) Taiwan (asia-east1) Tokyo (asia-northeast1)
Cloud Dataprep price per Cloud Dataflow virtual CPU used per hour

If you pay in a currency other than USD, the prices listed in your currency on Cloud Platform SKUs apply.

Pricing example

As an example, take a Cloud Dataprep job that runs for 1 hour and requires 5 Cloud Dataflow virtual CPUs.

The price for this job can be calculated based on the vCPU-based pricing:

Cloud Dataprep job cost = 1 hour * $0.60 * 5 vCPUs
Cloud Dataprep job cost = $3.00

The number of workers used and the length of time they are used will depend on how Cloud Dataflow is configured to run the job. You can refer to the Cloud Dataflow Documentation and the Google Cloud Platform Pricing Calculator to estimate costs for Cloud Dataprep jobs.

Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Google Cloud Dataprep Documentation
Need help? Visit our support page.