You can send a complete copy of a flow to one or more users. Copied flows are independent of their originals.
NOTE: If recipes and imported datasets are removed from the source flow, they disappear from the sent version. This is a known issue.
Tip: You can send a copy of a flow to yourself, which enables you to work with a completely independent version of the original. This method can be used for doing development work or testing.
- As needed, you can collaborate with other users on the same flow. See Share a Flow.
- For more information on sharing, see Overview of Sharing.
- In the Flows page, locate the flow to send.
From the context menu on the right side of the screen, select Share....
In the Share Flow dialog, click the Send a Copy tab. See Share Flow Dialog.
Enter the name of the user or users with whom you would like to send the flow.
- Click Send.
- The flow and all of its dependent objects, including samples, are sent with the selected user or users. They are available in their Flows page.