修正相依性問題

在可能的情況下,如果某個資料集或方案有所異動,則使用此資料集或方案的資料集也將套用這些變更內容。如果您刪除資料欄或資料列,或是變更了資料,則對您的資料集執行聯結、聯集或查詢動作的資料集可能會受影響。此外,在某些情況下,這類相依資料集的方案可能會毀損。

本節將說明如何找出這類相依性問題,並提供修正這些問題的通用步驟。

如何找出問題

相依資料集

當您修改方案時,可以確認變更內容是否可能影響依賴該方案的其他方案或參照資料集,方法是在「轉換」頁面中,按一下目前資料集名稱旁邊的下拉式選單,開啟方案導覽工具,然後選取 [流程檢視] 分頁標籤。

提示:如果目前的資料集與右側的資料集相連結,表示右側的資料集與目前的資料集有相依性。對目前的資料集進行變更後,請使用方案導覽工具,以流程檢視開啟與目前資料集相連結且顯示在其右側的方案和資料集。

請參閱方案導覽工具一文。

資料整合毀損

對上游方案或資料集進行變更後,任何下游資料集的方案都可能會失效,導致您無法產生令人滿意的結果。在下游方案中,「方案」面板可能會顯示如下的錯誤:

圖:方案面板中的相依性錯誤

在上圖中,目前的資料集中沒有 Day 欄,導致系統執行方案中最後兩個步驟時發生問題。如果上游資料集的資料欄遺失或經過重新命名,就可能會產生這類錯誤。

步驟:

  1. 打開資料欄展開後的物件:
    1. 若方案或資料集是來自相同流程,則您可以使用「Transformer Page」(轉換器頁面) 中的「Recipe Navigator」(方案導覽工具)。請參閱方案導覽工具一文。
    2. 若方案或資料集是來自不同流程,則請使用「Flows」(流程) 頁面進行尋找 (上述的 REF_CAL.txt)。請參閱流程頁面
  2. 接著,在「流程檢視」分頁中,開啟錯誤訊息中提到的資料集。
  3. 在「方案」面板中,找出資料欄是在哪個步驟的執行過程中遭移除。

  4. 修正問題,詳情請見下方說明。

隱藏的毀損情形

如果您變更資料集中的特定值,下游資料集中需要偵測特定值的方案步驟可能會毀損。視使用情況而定,步驟可能不會真的毀損,但產生的結果會不正確。

例如,假設有一個包含下列步驟的下游資料集:

轉換名稱 Filter rows when value is exactly
參數:條件 Is exactly
參數:資料欄 company_name
參數:值 'My Co.'
參數:動作 Delete matching rows

如果 company_name 欄的來源是其他資料集,且 My Co. 值已變更為 My Company,則包含這項轉換指令的下游資料集不會以容易察覺的方式毀損。系統只是不會將資料從資料集中移除,也不會產生任何結果。

修正相依性問題

在上游資料集中找出相依性問題後,您可以使用下列其中一種方法進行修正:

  1. 修正來源資料集中的問題,確認變更內容不會影響其他資料集。

    注意:如果您修正來源資料集中的問題,請確認這項異動是否會影響任何其他下游資料集。

  2. 改為使用未毀損的資料集做為輸入資料集。

    提示:如果您必須凍結輸入資料集中的資料,可以建立資料集複本以做為快照。請參閱資料集詳細資料頁面一文。

    如要使用這個複本,請使用複製的版本修復或重新建立整合。

  3. 修正相依資料集中的問題。在這種情況下,您必須重新定義帶入資料的轉換指令。
本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Google Cloud Dataprep 說明文件
需要協助嗎?請前往我們的支援網頁

Fix Dependency Issues

Where possible, changes made in one dataset or recipe propagate to the datasets that consume it. Datasets that join, union, or lookup against your dataset are likely to be impacted if you delete columns or rows or otherwise change the data. In some cases, the recipes of these dependent datasets can break.

This section describes how to identify these dependency issues and includes general steps for fixing them.

How to Identify

Dependent datasets

When making edits to a recipe, you can verify if your changes potentially impact other recipes or reference datasets that rely on it. In the Transformer page, click the drop-down next to the current dataset's name to open the Recipe Navigator. Select the Flow View tab.

Tip: If your current dataset is connected to datasets to the right of it, those datasets are dependent on the current one. After you make changes to the current one, you should use the Recipe Navigator to open recipes and datasets that are connected to it and to the right of it in flow view.

See Recipe Navigator.

Broken data integrations

When you make some changes in an upstream recipe or dataset, the recipes for any downstream datasets can break, such that you cannot generate satisfactory results. In the downstream recipe, you may see errors in the Recipe panel, such as the following:

Figure: Dependency error in the Recipe panel

In the above, the column Day does not exist in the current dataset, which is causing problems in the last two recipe steps. These types of errors may be generated when a column in the upstream dataset has been dropped or renamed.

Steps:

  1. In the Transformer page, open the Recipe Navigator from the drop-down next to the current dataset name. In the Flow View tab, open the dataset referenced in the error message.
  2. In the Recipe panel, locate the step where the column was removed.

    Tip: In some cases, it may be easier to download the recipe from the panel and search it for the name of the column (Item_Nbr).

  3. Fix the issue. Details are below.

Hidden breakages

If you make changes to specific values in a dataset, recipe steps in downstream datasets can break if they rely on detecting specific values. Depending on the usage, the step may not actually be broken, but the generated results are incorrect.

For example, a downstream dataset recipe includes the following step:

delete row:company_name == 'My Co.'

If the company_name column is sourced from another dataset and the My Co. value is changed to My Company, the downstream dataset that includes this transform doesn't break in an easily noticeable way. The data is simply not removed from the dataset and any generated results.

Fixing Dependencies

When you locate a dependency issue in the upstream dataset, you can fix it using one of the following methods:

  1. Fix the issue in the source dataset. Verify that the change does not impact other datasets.

    NOTE: If you fix the issue in the source dataset, you should verify if any other downstream datasets are impacted by this change.

  2. Change the input dataset to use a dataset that is not broken.

    Tip: If you must freeze the data in the dataset that you are using as an input, you can create a copy of the dataset as a snapshot. See Dataset Details Page.

    To use the copy, repair or rebuild the integration using the copied version.

  3. Fix the issue in the dataset that depends on it. In this case, you must redefine the transformation that brings in the data.
Was this page helpful? Let us know how we did:

Send feedback about...

Google Cloud Dataprep Documentation