範例:Comparison 函式 2

瑟克爾維爾的市民只要遵循當地法令,就可以在後院開闢單一作物的農園。以下是本市農園大小的部分資料,每個住家以個別項目表示。相鄰的資料欄會顯示範圍限制,inclusive 資料欄會指出下限值或上限值是否包含在內。

提示:在本練習中,您可以瞭解如何延伸方案,以執行一些簡單的財務資料分析。

來源:

LocationRadius_ftminRadius_ftminInclusivemaxRadius_ftmaxInclusive
住家 155.510Y25N
住家 21210Y25N
住家 314.2510Y25N
住家 43.510Y25N
住家 52710Y25N

轉換:

將此資料載入「轉換器」頁面後,就可以開始比較資料欄中的值:

derive type:single value: LESSTHANEQUAL(Radius_ft,minRadius_ft) as:'tooSmall'

結果雖然準確,但上述轉換指令並未列入 minInclusive 值,而這個值可能會隨著步驟執行而改變。您可以刪除前一個轉換指令並改用下列指令,此指令會將其他資料欄列入計算:

derive type:single value: IF(minInclusive == 'Y',LESSTHANEQUAL(Radius_ft,minRadius_ft),LESSTHAN(Radius_ft,minRadius_ft)) as:'tooSmall'

在這個指令中,IF 函式會測試下限值是否包含在內 (允許 10 值)。如果包含下限值,系統會套用 LESSTHANEQUAL 函式;如果不包含,則會套用 LESSTHAN 函式。針對上限值,則可透過下列步驟進行測試:

derive type:single value: IF(maxInclusive == 'Y', GREATERTHANEQUAL(Radius_ft,maxRadius_ft),GREATERTHAN(Radius_ft,maxRadius_ft)) as:'tooBig'

您現在可以對這份資料進行一些分析作業。首先,您可以插入一個資料欄,其中包含超出上限值或低於下限值時每英尺的罰款金額。在第一個 derive 指令之前插入下列指令,這是超過或低於限制時每英尺的罰金 ($15.00):

derive type:single value: 15 as:'fineDollarsPerFt'

在方案結尾新增下列這行指令,以計算因農園太小而應繳交的罰金:

derive type:single value: IF(tooSmall == 'true', (minRadius_ft - Radius_ft) * fineDollarsPerFt, 0.0) as: 'fine_Dollars'

上述指令會擷取農園過小的違規案例。若要同時擷取農園過大的違規案例,請將上述指令變更如下:

derive type:single value: IF(tooSmall == 'true', (minRadius_ft - Radius_ft) * fineDollarsPerFt, if(tooBig == 'true', (Radius_ft - maxRadius_ft) * fineDollarsPerFt, '0.0')) as: 'fine_Dollars'

在原本「false」運算式 (0.0) 的位置上,上述指令新增了過大值的測試,因此所有罰金均會併入一個資料欄中。您可以將 fine_Dollars 資料欄重設為以美元為單位的格式:

set col: fine_Dollars value: NUMFORMAT(fine_Dollars, '$###.00')

結果:

刪除計算中所使用的資料欄並移動剩餘資料欄後,最後您應該會看到如下的資料集:

LocationfineDollarsPerFtRadius_ftminRadius_ftminInclusivemaxRadius_ftmaxInclusivefineDollars
住家 11555.510Y25N$457.50
住家 2151210Y25N$0.00
住家 31514.2510Y25N$0.00
住家 4153.510Y25N$97.50
住家 5152710Y25N$30.00

您現在已經建立了會產生這些值的所有計算過程,您可以變更 minRadius_ftmaxRadius_ftfineDollarsPerFt 的值來分析罰金收入的結果。您可以在轉換指令中設定 fineDollarsPerFt 值的位置之前或之後,插入類似下列指令:

set col: minRadius_ft value:'12.5'

新增此步驟後,選取方案中的最後一行,您就會看到 fineDollars 資料欄中的值已更新。

本頁內容對您是否有任何幫助?請提供意見:

傳送您對下列選項的寶貴意見...

這個網頁
Google Cloud Dataprep 說明文件
需要協助嗎?請前往我們的支援網頁

EXAMPLE - Comparison Functions2

In the town of Circleville, citizens are allowed to maintain a single crop circle in their backyard, as long as it confirms to the town regulations. Below is some data on the size of crop circles in town, with a separate entry for each home. Limits are displayed in the adjacent columns, with the inclusive columns indicating whether the minimum or maximum values are inclusive.

Tip: As part of this exercise, you can see how to you can extend your recipe to perform some simple financial analysis of the data.




After the data is loaded into the Transformer page, you can begin comparing column values:

derive value: LESSTHANEQUAL(Radius_ft,minRadius_ft) as:'tooSmall'

While accurate, the above transform does not account for the minInclusive value, which may be changed as part of your steps. Instead, you can delete the previous transform and use the following, which factors in the other column:

derive value: IF(minInclusive == 'Y',LESSTHANEQUAL(Radius_ft,minRadius_ft),LESSTHAN(Radius_ft,minRadius_ft)) as:'tooSmall'

In this case, the IF function tests whether the minimum value is inclusive (values of 10 are allowed). If so, the LESSTHANEQUAL function is applied. Otherwise, the LESSTHAN function is applied. For the maximum limit, the following step applies:

derive value: IF(maxInclusive == 'Y',GREATERTHANEQUAL(Radius_ft,maxRadius_ft),GREATERTHAN(Radius_ft,maxRadius_ft)) as:'tooBig'

Now, you can do some analysis of this data. First, you can insert a column containing the amount of the fine per foot above the maximum or below the minimum. Before the first derive command, insert the following, which is the fine ($15.00) for each foot above or below the limits:

derive value: 15 as:'fineDollarsPerFt'

At the end of the recipe, add the following new line, which calculates the fine for crop circles that are too small:

derive value: IF(tooSmall == 'true', (minRadius_ft - Radius_ft) * fineDollarsPerFt, 0.0) as: 'fine_Dollars'

The above captures the too-small violations. To also capture the too-big violations, change the above to the following:

derive value: IF(tooSmall == 'true', (minRadius_ft - Radius_ft) * fineDollarsPerFt, if(tooBig == 'true', (Radius_ft - maxRadius_ft) * fineDollarsPerFt, '0.0')) as: 'fine_Dollars'

In place of the original "false" expression (0.0), the above adds the test for the too-big values, so that all fines are included in a single column. You can reformat the fine_Dollars column to be in dollar format:

set col: fine_Dollars value: NUMFORMAT(fine_Dollars, '$###.00')


After you drop the columns used in the calculation and move the remaining ones, you should end up with a dataset similar to the following:


Now that you have created all of the computations for generating these values, you can change values for minRadius_ft, maxRadius_ft, and fineDollarsPerFt to analyze the resulting fine revenue. Before or after the transform where you set the value for fineDollarsPerFt, you can insert something like the following:

set col: minRadius_ft value:'12.5'

After the step is added, select the last line in the recipe. Then, you can see how the values in the fineDollars column have been updated.

Send feedback about...

Google Cloud Dataprep Documentation