使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

Paypal:寻找新市场,激发创业精神

关于 PayPal

通过将技术创新与战略合作伙伴关系相结合,PayPal 创造了更好的资金管理和转移方式,还在发送付款、支付或获得付款时提供多样选择和灵活性。PayPal 使消费者和商家能够以 100 多种货币收款,以 56 种货币取款,并在 PayPal 帐号中以 25 种货币持有余额。

行业: 金融服务与保险
地区: 美国与加拿大
产品: Google Cloud

请告知我们您遇到的挑战。我们在此提供帮助。

联系我们

PayPal 是最早一批在互联网上提供安全、迅速的资金转移服务的企业之一。在云计算的协助下,该公司希望将更好的金融生活带到地球上每一处可能的位置。

如今,全球 200 个市场中的 3 亿人拥有 PayPal 帐号。其客户每年会开展价值 6000 亿美元的交易。这些成果的实现离不开该公司强大的技术文化,后者主要依靠自己的技术基础架构和第三方网络维持。仅在 2019 年,PayPal 的工程师就发布了近 2 万项软件更新来服务客户。随着总支付量 (TPV) 每年以 25% 的速度增长,PayPal 需要一个能够帮助其快速安全扩展的解决方案。

“我们需要一个同样在全球经营业务的合作伙伴帮我们快速扩展。Google 的足迹遍及我们想去的国家或地区,这对我们来说至关重要。与其花至少一年的时间在某个国家或地区搞定某些东西,我们可以直接按下一个开关就可以搞定。”

PayPal 负责全球平台和基础架构的高级总监 Vikram Watave

PayPal 与 Google Cloud 合作,通过两种方式基于其成功安全地进行构建:让开发者更轻松地进行试验,以及将其服务带到服务欠缺的市场,让无数小型在线零售商从全球付款服务机构的广泛覆盖范围和出色能力中大大受益。

随着今年的收入达到 2 万亿美元,全球付款行业正吸引着众多希望通过更简单、更安全的在线交易方式来赢得客户和扩大市场的公司。要在这个瞬息万变的环境中竞争,就必须要有全球性的影响力和高效率。PayPal 通过坚定不移地专注于敏捷性和发明创造来保持其优势。

在迁移到 Google Cloud 的过程中,该公司以软件开发和测试为主导,因此其工程师可以更快地开发对客户和企业来说至关重要的产品,而不必担心服务器管理等枯燥的工作。该团队内部开发的容器化平台被移植到云端,助其微服务提升了性能,而不需要学习新的知识。

这是 Google Cloud 工程师与 PayPal 团队关系密切的一个方面,也是 Google Cloud 服务的一个特点。本着“工程师对工程师”的服务原则,两家公司的团队同时在 PayPal 的圣何塞总部和盐湖城紧密合作;在盐湖城,PayPal 将成为 Google Cloud 新区域的首要客户。

盐湖城区域是 Google Cloud 在美国的第六个区域,也是 Google Cloud 将在 2020 年运营的 23 个区域之一。之所以选择这个区域,是因为它靠近许多知识密集型行业,如医疗保健、信息技术和金融服务。像 PayPal 这样的企业可以获得更低的延迟、增强的可扩缩性和更优质的最终用户体验。客户可以更好地利用混合云解决方案,或者,如果他们愿意,可以将工作负载拆分到位于洛杉矶和俄勒冈的美国西部设施中,在保证高速访问的同时确保可靠性。

速度对于运营效率和客户满意度来说都很重要。哪怕交易处理过程中出现不必要的几百毫秒延 迟,都可能会招致客户的不满。由于大部分活动都在 Google 安全的高性能专有网络上执行,延迟被降到最低。

“只有拥有像我们一样灵活的基础架构时,我们才能快速开发、快速构建和快速部署。借助 Google Cloud,我们能够以需要的速度进行创新并为客户服务。我们可以将尽可能多的数据带到这个平台上,并通过安全的方式进行管理。”

PayPal 首席技术官 Sri Shivananda

PayPal 在扩大规模的过程中不断实现电子商务的普及,以实惠的价格为规模较小的创业型零售商提供大零售服务。通过服务这一市场,PayPal 可以为各地的消费者和零售商提供更多的选择、更多的机会和更多的工具,以改善他们的生活和业务。

随着 PayPal 在全球范围内的扩张,遇到越来越多的市场、货币和客户需求,有一点是不会改变的:无论是交易、个人身份信息还是财务记录,都需要有坚实的安全性。Google Cloud 的网络和多层安全机制有助于确保满足这一需求。

请告知我们您遇到的挑战。我们在此提供帮助。

联系我们

关于 PayPal

通过将技术创新与战略合作伙伴关系相结合,PayPal 创造了更好的资金管理和转移方式,还在发送付款、支付或获得付款时提供多样选择和灵活性。PayPal 使消费者和商家能够以 100 多种货币收款,以 56 种货币取款,并在 PayPal 帐号中以 25 种货币持有余额。

行业: 金融服务与保险
地区: 美国与加拿大

PayPal: Finding new markets and fueling entrepreneurship

About PayPal

Through a combination of technological innovation and strategic partnerships, PayPal creates better ways to manage and move money and offers choice and flexibility when sending payments, paying, or getting paid. PayPal enables consumers and merchants to receive money in more than 100 currencies, withdraw funds in 56 currencies, and hold balances in their PayPal accounts in 25 currencies.

Industries: Financial Services & Insurance
Location: United States

PayPal was one of the first businesses to move money over the internet, securely and swiftly. Assisted by cloud computing, it wants to bring a better financial life to every possible point on the planet.

Today, 300 million people in 200 global markets have accounts with PayPal. Its customers execute $600 billion transactions each year. The company has accomplished that through a strong technology culture, running largely on its own technology infrastructure and third-party networks. In 2019 alone, PayPal’s engineers released almost 20,000 software updates to serve its customers. With total payment volume (TPV) growing at 25% annually, PayPal needed a solution that could help it scale quickly and securely.

“We needed a partner who was also global and who could help us scale fast. It was huge for us that Google was already present in the countries where we wanted to go,” said Vikram Watave, PayPal’s senior director for global platform and infrastructure. “Instead of taking at least a year to get something set up in a particular country, we can literally flip a switch and have it available.”

PayPal worked with Google Cloud to help it securely build on its success in two ways: make it easier for developers to experiment, and bring its services to an underserved market, the countless smaller online retailers who could greatly benefit from the reach and capability of a global payments provider.

With revenues reaching $2 trillion this year, the global payments industry is attracting a wide range of companies looking to win customers and expand markets through simpler and safer ways to make online transactions. Competing in this fast-changing landscape calls for a global reach and high degree of efficiency. PayPal keeps its edge through an unwavering focus on agility and invention.

In migrating to Google Cloud, the company led with software development and testing, so its engineers could work faster on products that mattered to customers and the enterprise, without having to worry about undifferentiated work like server management. The team’s internally developed containerization platform was ported to the cloud, adding performance to its microservices, without the need for new learning.

That’s one aspect of the close relationship between Google Cloud’s engineers and the PayPal team, a hallmark of Google Cloud service. Working on the principle of “engineer to engineer” service, teams from the two companies are blended in both PayPal’s San Jose headquarters and Salt Lake City, where PayPal is set to become a premier customer in a new Google Cloud region.

The Salt Lake City region is Google Cloud’s sixth region in the United States and one of the 23 regions Google Cloud will operate in 2020. It was chosen for proximity to many knowledge-intensive industries, like healthcare, information technology, and financial services. Enterprises like PayPal can gain access to lower latency, enhanced scalability, and better end-user customer experiences. Customers can take better advantage of hybrid cloud solutions, or if they wish, split workloads across Western U.S. facilities in Los Angeles and Oregon, ensuring reliability at high speeds.

Speed matters for both operational efficiency and customer delight. Even a few hundred unnecessary milliseconds in processing a transaction can mean customer dissatisfaction. When most activity is happening on Google’s secure, high-performing proprietary network, latency is minimized.

“We can only develop fast, build fast, and deploy fast if we have infrastructure that’s as nimble as we are,” says PayPal’s CTO, Sri Shivananda. “Google Cloud allows us to innovate and serve our customers at the speed we require. We can bring as much data as we want to the platform and manage it in a safe way.”

PayPal continues to democratize ecommerce as it scales, affording big-retail services to smaller, entrepreneurial retailers. By serving this market, PayPal can give consumers and retailers everywhere more choice, more opportunity, and more tools with which to improve their lives and businesses.

As PayPal expands globally, encountering ever-greater diversity of markets, currencies, and customer needs, one thing does not change: the need for rock-solid security, whether in transactions, personally identifiable information, or financial history. Google Cloud’s network, and multilayered security, help ensure that happens at every point.

About PayPal

Through a combination of technological innovation and strategic partnerships, PayPal creates better ways to manage and move money and offers choice and flexibility when sending payments, paying, or getting paid. PayPal enables consumers and merchants to receive money in more than 100 currencies, withdraw funds in 56 currencies, and hold balances in their PayPal accounts in 25 currencies.

Industries: Financial Services & Insurance
Location: United States